Blatter Resigning
Re: Blatter Resigning
Blatter will have say in the the next president of a Fifa will be. And it will not be Platini.. Figo is the dark horse.. Who ever Blatter endorses will win. He is Al Capone in football poltics.
Clock is certainly ticking. The Swiss said Blatter was not under investigation by them and as far as they know the USA. NY Times now report he is under investigation. This is a classic organised style investigation, where they target layer after layer, get people to plea bargain until they catch the big fish they are after.theYemster wrote:Hayatou is probably as implicated as Blatter. His clock is ticking.platinum wrote:kalani JR wrote:Oh I know of the statue.platinum wrote:kalani JR wrote:Just wait til they give Hayatou the job under the title "interim", he will stay as President for the next 35 years.
While you joke around with this...I think there's a fifa statute that says the oldest VP takes charge in case of resignation/death of president...guess who the senior vp or oldest is?
If that man takes over, I hereby petition Muhammadu Buhari to invade Cameroon.![]()
This is going to be huge. There is so much at stake now. Imagine the battle that will now follow for the control of FIFA.
Purity wrote:Blatter will have say in the the next president of a Fifa will be. And it will not be Platini.. Figo is the dark horse.. Who ever Blatter endorses will win. He is Al Capone in football poltics.
The Dutch FA boss is the strongest candidate from Europe. Even he will lose.
Soccer taalking heads are saying it would have been the best time for Jeffrey Webb to take over. He was seen as a reformer and with new ideas. The only problem is that he is among the arrested.
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley
- Comrade Machel
Africa will now have 2 or 3 reps at thè world cup, 4 if the new Fifa are generous. Sylvereagles I wonder if you will feel so cheerful for this charade "investigation"
For me whats mind boggling is there are some here who actually believe this investigation is driven by some high minded moral principle and sense of fair play
This is nothing but punishment for daring to refuse to dance to the tune of the anglo hegemony 
For me whats mind boggling is there are some here who actually believe this investigation is driven by some high minded moral principle and sense of fair play

Last edited by Comrade Machel on Tue Jun 02, 2015 11:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Yujam, I have heard on the radio some of the most open honest comment of the agenda of these people as they celebrated Blatter demise. Greg Dyke, the President of the English FA actually said with a very arrogant and dismissive tone, a little rock that pops out of the ocean in the pacific somewhere should not have the same vote as Germany. That must change.
The journalists who have all come on bang on about the need to abolish the one country one vote system, they of course want more votes. One of them talked of a proportional Representation system, which was rejected in this country.
When they make comments like this, they do not mean Scotland, Northern Ireland, Gilbertra etc. There is this superiority complex that says they must be running organisations like FIFA. They resent the fact that non White countries have the same vote as them when voting for the President of FIFA. Why? They want control and they cannot get that control because they are the minority in the world. White people who run 80% plus of the world's resources are in fact the minority. They may call you a minority in their country, you are actually the majority.
They want to make FIFA like the United Nations.
The journalists who have all come on bang on about the need to abolish the one country one vote system, they of course want more votes. One of them talked of a proportional Representation system, which was rejected in this country.
When they make comments like this, they do not mean Scotland, Northern Ireland, Gilbertra etc. There is this superiority complex that says they must be running organisations like FIFA. They resent the fact that non White countries have the same vote as them when voting for the President of FIFA. Why? They want control and they cannot get that control because they are the minority in the world. White people who run 80% plus of the world's resources are in fact the minority. They may call you a minority in their country, you are actually the majority.
YUJAM wrote:Does professional football exist in Ghana or most African countries?
kofi86 wrote:I just don't see why countries like the Cayman Islands or Liechtenstein should have such a big say. Does professional football even exist there?juventuss wrote:Then let them work hard to get those votes. We see what a mess the present UN set up is with very few controlling the direction of things. So far it remains one country one vote, I'm ok. The name FIFA says it all.kofi86 wrote:If these countries include most Brazil, Germany and Italy and other big guns, then why shouldn't time outs and random subbing be introduced (rule changes work differently, 2 of the UK states are needed anyway to agree to any rule change)? Wouldn't it be much stranger if (very hypothetical) 100 small federations want to introduce time outs and random subbing nko? They would not need one single big country to fall in line and prestojuventuss wrote:How about Chile vs China or Uruguay vs USA ? Which ones should have a bigger say ? If USA wants to institute time outs and random subbing nko ? They just need a few big countries to fall in line and presto.kofi86 wrote:As much as I am for the equal representation, the point that countries like Germany or Brazil should have a bigger say than Tonga or Andorra is not racist, but pretty straight forward. And to be honest it makes sense.
One nation one vote MUST be maintained.![]()
(Again obviously rule changes work differently)
- green4life
YUJAM wrote:Interesting.. I guess they presented him with evidence that left him no option
Who is next? Hayatou?
Tunisian Gooner wrote:Now this is a shocker.
As I mentioned, he who laughs last, laughs best. Once the Americans put you on their agenda, there's no hiding place.
- Comrade Machel
Waffiman wrote:Yujam, I have heard on the radio some of the most open honest comment of the agenda of these people as they celebrated Blatter demise. Greg Dyke, the President of the English FA actually said with a very arrogant and dismissive tone, a little rock that pops out of the ocean in the pacific somewhere should not have the same vote as Germany. That must change.
They want to make FIFA like the United Nations.YUJAM wrote:Does professional football exist in Ghana or most African countries?
kofi86 wrote:I just don't see why countries like the Cayman Islands or Liechtenstein should have such a big say. Does professional football even exist there?juventuss wrote:Then let them work hard to get those votes. We see what a mess the present UN set up is with very few controlling the direction of things. So far it remains one country one vote, I'm ok. The name FIFA says it all.kofi86 wrote:If these countries include most Brazil, Germany and Italy and other big guns, then why shouldn't time outs and random subbing be introduced (rule changes work differently, 2 of the UK states are needed anyway to agree to any rule change)? Wouldn't it be much stranger if (very hypothetical) 100 small federations want to introduce time outs and random subbing nko? They would not need one single big country to fall in line and prestojuventuss wrote:How about Chile vs China or Uruguay vs USA ? Which ones should have a bigger say ? If USA wants to institute time outs and random subbing nko ? They just need a few big countries to fall in line and presto.kofi86 wrote:As much as I am for the equal representation, the point that countries like Germany or Brazil should have a bigger say than Tonga or Andorra is not racist, but pretty straight forward. And to be honest it makes sense.
One nation one vote MUST be maintained.![]()
(Again obviously rule changes work differently)
Its clear they want a mandate based of financial/economic firepower. The world cup will only be held in europe, japan, china, korea, brazil and argentina. the big powers will create a system that seeds them automatically and shuts out poor nations at ghe finals
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
That is what galls me about natives like TXJ and SlyverEagle... they just don't get it. I know what some of these guys (West) think and how they think. Blatter has been a torn in their behinds...Waffiman wrote:Yujam, I have heard on the radio some of the most open honest comment of the agenda of these people as they celebrated Blatter demise. Greg Dyke, the President of the English FA actually said with a very arrogant and dismissive tone, a little rock that pops out of the ocean in the pacific somewhere should not have the same vote as Germany. That must change.
They probably want to institute some sort of veto power type influence.
First they will start with weighting the votes... Then they will soon relegate AFCON to a regional tourney or at best be played in the middle of European Summer. And base WC slots on a matrix that mostly favors them...
And TXJ will be saying it is left for Africans to catch up... that it was a level playing field.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Glad some folks recognize the game/politricks...Samora Machel wrote:
Its clear they want a mandate based of financial/economic firepower. The world cup will only be held in europe, japan, china, korea, brazil and argentina. the big powers will create a system that seeds them automatically and shuts out poor nations at ghe finals
Yujam, I have heard on the radio some of the most open honest comment of the agenda of these people as they celebrated Blatter demise. Greg Dyke, the President of the English FA actually said with a very arrogant and dismissive tone, a little rock that pops out of the ocean in the pacific somewhere should not have the same vote as Germany. That must change.

The only funnier thing is when 3-Lions falls flat again in a major tourney

They put Blatter on target lock and have been homing in ever since his comments on the Russia/Qatar bids, they want their game back, they believe Football is theirs and they cannot stand what has been happening of late, they invented this sport and WC is being parceled out to all over when it should be in England every other year - no they wont allow that, and together with Uncle Sam they want to show who is boss
The problem with everyone having equal votes is that it makes it easier for corruption to take place. Can you imagine how easy it will be to buyvotes from some of the smaller countries. It is a similar problem that you see in World Player of the Year voting. CAF however needs to stop being satisfied by being bought off and actually exercise their strength in numbers. What a lot of them did was hide behind Blatter under the excuse of gratitude instead of demanding something in exchange for those votes.
kalani JR wrote:The problem with everyone having equal votes is that it makes it easier for corruption to take place. Can you imagine how easy it will be to buyvotes from some of the smaller countries. It is a similar problem that you see in World Player of the Year voting. CAF however needs to stop being satisfied by being bought off and actually exercise their strength in numbers. What a lot of them did was hide behind Blatter under the excuse of gratitude instead of demanding something in exchange for those votes.
That is not the solution. There is a lot of corruption in organizations that don't have equal vote. Organizations like the UN and even private companies. The solution is for FIFA to be more transparent in its financial dealings. Each member is investigated regularly by a special task force.
Corruption would still take place if it was weighted votes. It would just be called "lobbying"kalani JR wrote:The problem with everyone having equal votes is that it makes it easier for corruption to take place. Can you imagine how easy it will be to buyvotes from some of the smaller countries. It is a similar problem that you see in World Player of the Year voting. CAF however needs to stop being satisfied by being bought off and actually exercise their strength in numbers. What a lot of them did was hide behind Blatter under the excuse of gratitude instead of demanding something in exchange for those votes.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
- Comrade Machel
ohenhen1 wrote:kalani JR wrote:The problem with everyone having equal votes is that it makes it easier for corruption to take place. Can you imagine how easy it will be to buyvotes from some of the smaller countries. It is a similar problem that you see in World Player of the Year voting. CAF however needs to stop being satisfied by being bought off and actually exercise their strength in numbers. What a lot of them did was hide behind Blatter under the excuse of gratitude instead of demanding something in exchange for those votes.
That is not the solution. There is a lot of corruption in organizations that don't have equal vote. Organizations like the UN and even private companies. The solution is for FIFA to be more transparent in its financial dealings. Each member is investigated regularly by a special task force.
Thats totally unworkable. One fa one vote is the best solution. A system based on proportional representation will create and foster corruption. We will end up withq a cabal or cartel situation where they literally decide behind closed doors to rotate the world cup among thrmselves
- Cellular
- Site Admin
Why don't they make it a true lottery?ohenhen1 wrote:kalani JR wrote:The problem with everyone having equal votes is that it makes it easier for corruption to take place. Can you imagine how easy it will be to buyvotes from some of the smaller countries. It is a similar problem that you see in World Player of the Year voting. CAF however needs to stop being satisfied by being bought off and actually exercise their strength in numbers. What a lot of them did was hide behind Blatter under the excuse of gratitude instead of demanding something in exchange for those votes.
Have a technical committee qualify the countries that have met all the requirements... then put them in a hat and draw straws.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
The World is indeed their oyster.benteke wrote:Waffiman wrote:
there is nothing like an arrogant English gent in full flow, speaking with a stiff upper lip, they are currently in full flow on this issue.
The only funnier thing is when 3-Lions falls flat again in a major tourney![]()
They put Blatter on target lock and have been homing in ever since his comments on the Russia/Qatar bids, they want their game back, they believe Football is theirs and they cannot stand what has been happening of late, they invented this sport and WC is being parceled out to all over when it should be in England every other year - no they wont allow that, and together with Uncle Sam they want to show who is boss
Be it WWI, WWII, numerous invasions... it does not really matter. Just know your lane... if you dare fight them, you better be ready to face the consequences.
Even then, some people will say that the draw was rigged. But that is not a bad idea. I think we need a true rotational system that allows each regional body to host the World cup every 4 year.Cellular wrote:Why don't they make it a true lottery?ohenhen1 wrote:kalani JR wrote:The problem with everyone having equal votes is that it makes it easier for corruption to take place. Can you imagine how easy it will be to buyvotes from some of the smaller countries. It is a similar problem that you see in World Player of the Year voting. CAF however needs to stop being satisfied by being bought off and actually exercise their strength in numbers. What a lot of them did was hide behind Blatter under the excuse of gratitude instead of demanding something in exchange for those votes.
Have a technical committee qualify the countries that have met all the requirements... then put them in a hat and draw straws.
This is not feasible. How many countries in CAF can actually host a World Cup? Or Oceania?ohenhen1 wrote:Even then, some people will say that the draw was rigged. But that is not a bad idea. I think we need a true rotational system that allows each regional body to host the World cup every 4 year.Cellular wrote:Why don't they make it a true lottery?ohenhen1 wrote:kalani JR wrote:The problem with everyone having equal votes is that it makes it easier for corruption to take place. Can you imagine how easy it will be to buyvotes from some of the smaller countries. It is a similar problem that you see in World Player of the Year voting. CAF however needs to stop being satisfied by being bought off and actually exercise their strength in numbers. What a lot of them did was hide behind Blatter under the excuse of gratitude instead of demanding something in exchange for those votes.
Long as the lobbying is out in the open I have less issues as people can be made accountable for their actions. I think votes should be weighted by tier, those who played in the World Cup and those who did not.juventuss wrote:Corruption would still take place if it was weighted votes. It would just be called "lobbying"kalani JR wrote:The problem with everyone having equal votes is that it makes it easier for corruption to take place. Can you imagine how easy it will be to buyvotes from some of the smaller countries. It is a similar problem that you see in World Player of the Year voting. CAF however needs to stop being satisfied by being bought off and actually exercise their strength in numbers. What a lot of them did was hide behind Blatter under the excuse of gratitude instead of demanding something in exchange for those votes.
Still wondering why Fifa didnt ban all those countries that participated in arresting the FIFA official? Isnt that what FIFA used to do calling it govt interference whenever FA officials are arrested in some countries calling it Govt interference?

"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular."
...if he endorse someone the yanks don't like they will see it as meddling and still come after him. Rumour is that he has been told to resign or else the hammer will fall on him, so getting his crony in will be a mistake.Purity wrote:Blatter will have say in the the next president of a Fifa will be. And it will not be Platini.. Figo is the dark horse.. Who ever Blatter endorses will win. He is Al Capone in football poltics.
...like we say in Nigeria 'man pass man'. I only wish they got Hayatou, but seems he stash his bribe somewhere else not in american banks.peppersoup wrote:Still wondering why Fifa didnt ban all those countries that participated in arresting the FIFA official? Isnt that what FIFA used to do calling it govt interference whenever FA officials are arrested in some countries calling it Govt interference?![]()