Blatter Resigning

Re: Blatter Resigning

peppersoup wrote:Still wondering why Fifa didnt ban all those countries that participated in arresting the FIFA official? Isnt that what FIFA used to do calling it govt interference whenever FA officials are arrested in some countries calling it Govt interference? :taunt: :taunt:
The govt interference relates mostly to interference in the national association with regards to team performance. However anything a federation does that is contrary to the law is not absolved by that statute.

Maybe one unintended consequence will be we will finally get rid of Hayatou

kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
Regardless of whateva da USA and West Europe are trying to do, Russia is still gonna host the World cup cum 2018 :thumb:

Europe can continue to use all tricks of racism in da book, to prove their superiority on the soccer field by all the shady officiating, HOWEVER

their deceit will continue to become exposed with all kinds of high tech gadgets we have at our disposal today including even out mobile phones !!
:thumbs:

Oh :scared: by da way racism has plagued and dogged FIFA way more than corruption. So Europe and USA better look in da mirror at their dirty images before pointing fingaaazzzzz !!
:bump:
======================================================
Wherez ma big wet bubble booty chics. .. thatz all that matters. Aaaaaaahhh Gaaadddaaammmnnn ittt !! :mrgreen:

kash n' karry wrote::evil: :twisted:
Regardless of whateva da USA and West Europe are trying to do, Russia is still gonna host the World cup cum 2018 :thumb:

Europe can continue to use all tricks of racism in da book, to prove their superiority on the soccer field by all the shady officiating, HOWEVER

their deceit will continue to become exposed with all kinds of high tech gadgets we have at our disposal today including even out mobile phones !!

Oh :scared: by da way racism has plagued and dogged FIFA way more than corruption. So Europe and USA better look in da mirror at their dirty images before pointing fingaaazzzzz !!
Wherez ma big wet bubble booty chics. .. thatz all that matters. Aaaaaaahhh Gaaadddaaammmnnn ittt !! :mrgreen:

it looks like its Qatar 2022 that they have in their crosshairs
F360

Post by F360 »

kash n' karry wrote::evil: :twisted:

Bros, ahem, you do know say while you are supporting still getting to host the WC(which they will DEFINITELY host), and talking about racism in Europe and USA and FIFA, the WC in Russia is one that people need to be discussing more because of the racism aspect. I hear more about the Qatar issue than the Russia issue.

--------------------------------------------
F360

Post by F360 »

kalani JR wrote:The problem with everyone having equal votes is that it makes it easier for corruption to take place. Can you imagine how easy it will be to buyvotes from some of the smaller countries. It is a similar problem that you see in World Player of the Year voting. CAF however needs to stop being satisfied by being bought off and actually exercise their strength in numbers. What a lot of them did was hide behind Blatter under the excuse of gratitude instead of demanding something in exchange for those votes.

That is not the solution. There is a lot of corruption in organizations that don't have equal vote. Organizations like the UN and even private companies. The solution is for FIFA to be more transparent in its financial dealings. Each member is investigated regularly by a special task force.
Why don't they make it a true lottery?

Have a technical committee qualify the countries that have met all the requirements... then put them in a hat and draw straws.

How about they make the requirement- countries that qualify for a world cup get a higher number of votes and higher proportion of FIFA pymts than countries that haven't? When a country that hasn't qualified for a World Cup, qualifies, then they get a higher number of votes than before and a greater payout.

I really lost passion for international football with the demise of the once powerful super eagles and all the blatant fixing that led to Germany being awarded the World Cup in. 2006. Wonder where all the aggrieved parties were then?

That's said FIFA and Blatter have utterly disgraced themselves ....Tufiakwa :curse: . The sheer level of arrogance and wanton contempt for simple decency as they conducted these corrupt behavior is shocking :ohmy:

Na wa oh .... And I thought naija politicians were bad in the 80s...smh :curse:

Regardless of how you feel about Blatter, he really had no option but to resign. For corruption of that magnitude to occur under his watch .... Claims of ignorance just won't suffice and if they were genuine then it shows clear incompetence and an inability to lead. So whether he was involved or not, he had to go.

Just my two cents

MI5 makes a very brief appearance....

http://www.foxnews.com/world/2014/11/13 ... g-process/

Nobody is clean... Time to expose the English FA once and for all...

English FA accused by FIFA of damaging integrity of World Cup bidding process

Published November 13, 2014Associated Press

FIFA WCup Bids Investigation-1.jpg

FILE - In this Thursday, Dec. 2, 2010 file photo Britain's Prince William, center, and the delegation of the England bid react after Russia was announced as host for 2018 during the FIFA 2018 and 2022 World Cup Bid Announcement in Zurich, Switzerland. FIFA has cleared Russia and Qatar of any wrongdoing in their winning bids for the next two World Cups. (AP Photo/Keystone/Patrick B. Kraemer, File) (The Associated Press)

LONDON – England received stinging criticism from FIFA over its bid team's conduct in the 2018 World Cup contest in a corruption report that accused it of "damaging the image" of world football.

FIFA ethics judge Joachim Eckert found "potentially problematic facts and circumstances" surrounding England's bid, specifically criticizing the bid team's attempts to woo disgraced former FIFA vice president Jack Warner.

The bid teams of Australia, Japan and South Korea were also rebuked for their conduct in bidding for the 2022 World Cup.

Eckert ruled none of the actions of the bidding nations affected the integrity of the vote, made in 2010, which gave the 2018 tournament to Russia and the 2022 tournament to Qatar. However, he said he believes "serious violations of bidding rules" occurred and that disciplinary proceedings could be launched relating to England's bid.

"We do not accept any criticism regarding the integrity of England's bid or any of the individuals involved," the English FA said in response to the report. "We conducted a transparent bid and, as the report demonstrates with its reference to the England bid team's 'full and valuable cooperation,' willingly complied with the investigation.

"We maintain that transparency and cooperation around this entire process from all involved is crucial to its credibility."

England, which included David Beckham and FA president Prince William as ambassadors in its bid team, received only two of the 22 votes in the 2018 election.

Eckert's report rebuked England for its ties to Warner, the former head of CONCACAF, the North American soccer confederation. England has been a vocal critic of Warner, FIFA and FIFA President Sepp Blatter since its humiliating vote result.

Eckert accused Warner, who resigned from FIFA in 2011 to avoid a corruption investigation, of "showering the England 2018 bid team with inappropriate requests" to gain his vote.

Eckert said in his 42-page report that Warner's expectation that bidders would accommodate his wishes was in "apparent violation of bidding rules" and FIFA's ethics code.

"England 2018's response showed a willingness, time and again, to meet such expectation, thereby damaging the image of FIFA and the bidding process," the German judge added, saying ethics proceedings could be launched against "specific individuals."

England's bid team was very public in its attempts to gain Warner's support, embarking on high-profile trips to Trinidad and Tobago. But having reviewed evidence from ethics prosecutor Michael Garcia, Eckert criticized England for agreeing to Warner's request to pay $55,000 to sponsor a Caribbean Football Union dinner in 2010, which "damaged the integrity of the bidding process."

Eckert found the damage was of a "limited extent" as was also the case when England provided "substantial assistance" for the Trinidad and Tobago under-20 team to train in Britain in 2009, and appeared willing to provide "benefits" to a Warner-owned club.

England found a job in Britain for a "person of interest" to Warner, Eckert said, giving the appearance "it sought to confer a personal benefit" to influence his vote.

On some of the other bids, Eckert said:

— Australia (2022): There were attempts to divert Australian government funding set aside for African projects to countries with ties to FIFA voters. Two Australia consultants "violated the bidding and ethics rules."

— Japan (2022): The bid team distributed several different gifts, worth from $700 to $2,000, to senior FIFA officials and their wives in 2010.

— South Korea (2022): A proposal of Dr. Mong-Joon Chung, a FIFA vice president and honorary president of the Korean Football Association, to establish a global football development fund gave the appearance of "a conflict or an offer of benefits" to influence FIFA voters.

— United States (2022): There was "no major problematic conduct" by U.S. officials, although discrepancies were found in the documentation submitted.

Jack Warner keeps collecting...

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Gif ... 73301.html

Gifts in the millions

Former high-flying FIFA execu­tive and Member of Parliament for Chaguanas West Jack Warner accepted gifts from nations bidding to secure World Cup hosting rights in the run-up to the 2010 vote in violation of the Integrity in Public Life Act (IPLA) and FIFA’s own bid rules.

Sunday Express investigations have found Warner accepted gifts valued in the millions of dollars from bidding nations, including the English football association, The FA; the Russians, Qatar’s Mohammed bin Hammam and Australia. Gifts, according to his annual filings, that were not disclosed to the Integrity Commission or the Board of Inland Revenue, as required by law.

In the months leading up to the December 2010 vote for the 2018 and 2022 World Cups, The FA sought to curry favour with the former Caribbean football jefe and voting member of FIFA, the world governing body for football, according to documents seen by this reporter.

The FA’s Director of Campaign Operations for England’s 2018 bid, Jane Bateman, was the point person in contact with Warner, the powerful and influential former Executive Committee (ExCo) member of FIFA who was forced out of world administrative football in 2011 by a cash-for-votes affair at the Hyatt Regency (Trinidad) hotel in Port of Spain.

Documents obtained by the Sunday Express reveal The FA agreed to sponsor a dinner hosted by the Carib­bean Football Union (CFU), of which Warner was founder and president, to the tune of £35,608 or TT$382,900.

In the run-up to FIFA’s controversial bid to select host nations for the 2018 and 2022 World Cups, England sought to secure Warner’s support by footing the bill for the Warner-arranged CFU dinner at the Joao Havelange Centre of Excellence, Macoya, and provide financial and technical support for other Warner-identified development projects in Trinidad.

Prince William, the Duke of Cambridge and former English star footballer David Beckham also flew to Trinidad in the frantic bid to woo the very influential Jack Warner, who was not shy about asking for favours, as documents seen by this newspaper show.

In a February 15, 2010, e-mail to Bateman, the substantive head of The FA’s International Relations, Warner wrote: “Dear Jane, Indeed, I had a very successful meeting with your affable Deputy High Commissioner, His Excellency Geoff Patton, which as usual is always quite cordial and very productive. During that meeting I did indicate my willingness to have The FA attend the CFU Congress scheduled to take place during the period February 24 – 28, 2010 and host a reception.”

Warner noted: “In this regard I do extend my invitation to The FA and I eagerly await your proposal as promised concerning the recepti­on.”

In the back-and-forth discussions relating to The FA’s hospitality to the CFU, Warner, in a February 16 e-mail to Bateman said: “I will arrange for your visit to Longdenville with the usual media hype as soon as you advise me of your travel schedule and the members of your delegation.”

In an e-mail response that same day, Bateman thanked Warner for the background information provided on Longdenville and noted: “Very interesting. We would be happy to look for a twinning partner for Longdenville and will give it some thought prior to our visit, although it may be easier to do so once we have been there. Also, we would be very happy to visit during our stay.”

Warner had included a newspaper report published in the Guar­dian titled “Longdenville sportsmen appeal to Jack Warner”, in his bid to drum up financial support for his old hometown. He told Bateman in the February 16 e-mail about a meeting he had with the village folk.

“There was much discussion on the nature of the problem of the sportsmen and, following this, I informed them that I shall make every effort, through my international contacts, to assist them as per the newspaper report.”

He said the needs of the villagers were “basic” and related to the repair of the Longdenville recreation ground and the “provision of some cricket and football equipment”. He also revealed a personal political motive for the request, as this excerpt shows.

“In successfully assisting them (villagers) my political stocks locally (which are presently on a high) will soar positioning me in an extremely favourable position to successfully lead my Party in local elections which are due in six months time as well as in general elections which shall become due 18 months later.”

In another e-mail to Bateman on February 21, 2010, Warner noted: “Jane, once again, I do wish to thank The FA for its sponsorship of the CFU dinner. The dinner will have a total of 160 persons coming from 30 countries and is really the flagship event of the CFU. I enclose the dinner budget for The FA’s attention and action—be seeing you soon.”

Warner did not immediately respond to a voice mail request for comment and Bateman, who initially said she would respond by the close of Friday, yesterday referred the Sunday Express to The FA’s press office.

Scott Field, an FA media official yesterday made clear that: “We’ll take seriously any allegation you make that The FA operated outside of any rules or made any financial payments.”

He said: “Officially, we have no comment to make on the assertions. As I say we will take any accusation of wrongdoing very seriously.”

FIFA rules disallowed bid committees or any of their associations from giving gifts to FIFA officials or trying to influence the vote in any way despite persistent accusations of rampant corruption in the world football governing body and an ongoing corruption investigation relating to Qatar’s successful bid for the 2022 World Cup by FIFA ethics investigator Michael Garcia.

The bid committees were bound by FIFA rules which state that gifts given during the World Cup bidding process should be no more than “occasional gifts that are generally regarded as having symbolic or incidental value”.

The value of Russia’s largesse was reported to be over US$100,000—hardly the incidental value described in the FIFA-issued bid rules. The former Soviet power picked up a tab said to be over US$100,000 for a four-day visit to Russia for Warner, his wife Maureen and two aides, according to documents seen by this newspaper.

Warner stayed at the Ritz Carlton and had private meetings with Russian President and the then Prime Minister Vladimir Putin, Russia’s Sport, Tourism and Youth Policy Minister Vitaly Mukto and Transport and Communication Minister Igor Levitin.

He toured the historic Russian Kremlin (a fortified complex at the heart of Moscow), met with Putin at the Russian White House and took in the Swan Lake ballet at the Stanis­lavsky Theatre before flying to Zurich on October 27, 2010.

In the case of the Australians, a US$462,000 donation for a Trinidad stadium upgrade ended up in Warner’s pockets. Australia also provided a US$2.5 million grant to Warner’s buddy and president of the Jamaican Football Federation Captain Horace Burrell late in the bidding process in October 2010.

Former corporate affairs manager of Australia’s Football Federation Bonita Mersiades told the Sunday Express about the machinations and backroom deal-making of Australia’s bid consultant, Peter Hagitay, whom she described as “a very old friend of Jack Warner”.

She told the Sunday Express how Hagitay harangued her about a gift of pearl jewelry handed out to FIFA ExCo members and their partners at a private dinner held at the private mansion of billionaire Frank Lowy, president of the Fede­ration and one of Australia’s richest men in 2008 before the FIFA-issued bid rules in 2009.

She said she kept being told by Hagitay “Jack’s wife wanted her pearls”.

Mersiades said: “He told me, my boss Ben Buckley and the president Frank Lowy at least ten times that Jack was asking for his wife’s pearl necklace. I was told by Ben Buckley to buy one and get it to her, which I did. I purchased it at a shop in Dubai en route to Zurich as I had a ten-hour stopover. It was on a 50 per cent sale in Dubai and it cost around US$1,000.”

Mersiades said the pearl pendant for Mrs Warner was purchased after the bid rules were issued.

“At the time I bought them I sent a note to my boss and to Frank Lowy more or less saying I felt very uncomfortable buying this necklace at this time as it fell outside the FIFA guidelines. I don’t consider a US$2,000 gift to be incidental but the reaction to the note was to be told not to write a note like that again. Buckley told me off about it!”

She said Australia also flew Trinidad and Tobago’s Under-20 team to a training camp in Cyprus at a cost of about US$250,000. She also talked about the debate over the gift Australia’s former prime minister Kevin Rudd should give Warner during a November 2009 visit to Trinidad for the Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting.

Mersiades said she had suggested a bottle of red Australian wine, but Hagitay objected, saying it would be “insulting” and that a case of wine would be a more appropriate gift. She said Rudd gave Warner a bottle and Hagitay wrote in an e-mail that: “A bottle of wine is a bit very cheesy/cheap if not embarrassing. If anything, a case is more of an idea.”

She said Warner was very well treated by the Aussies. “Almost every bit of advice that Hagitay gave us was through the prism of Jack Warner. It got to the stage where I asked Peter and my boss why we were so focused on Warner when his own Confederation via the USA was bidding.” She said she found Warner to be “very affable, friendly and easy to talk to”.

“He had no airs or graces. At functions, he was always generous with his time. In this regard, he was a typical politician and very dissimilar to his friend, Hagitay,” said Bonita, who wrote this about the Warners in her book, The Bid—Secre­ts of the Battle to Host the World Cup: “Jack and Maureen looked like any other well-heeled couple in their late 60s. They both looked fit and healthy; Jack was wearing his FIFA blue blazer over a yellow, white and navy striped polo shirt; Maureen was wearing black trousers and top with a lime green Jackie O-style jacket, trimmed with black. I was disappointed she wasn’t wearing her pearl pendant.”

ohsee wrote:Chileke! Chai! Ndi Amelika! Di pipul di egwu o! They can do and undo!
Yeah, but what does this mean in overall? Will the Oyibo people install their own puppet?

Waffiman wrote:Yujam, I have heard on the radio some of the most open honest comment of the agenda of these people as they celebrated Blatter demise. Greg Dyke, the President of the English FA actually said with a very arrogant and dismissive tone, a little rock that pops out of the ocean in the pacific somewhere should not have the same vote as Germany. That must change.

The journalists who have all come on bang on about the need to abolish the one country one vote system, they of course want more votes. One of them talked of a proportional Representation system, which was rejected in this country.

When they make comments like this, they do not mean Scotland, Northern Ireland, Gilbertra etc. There is this superiority complex that says they must be running organisations like FIFA. They resent the fact that non White countries have the same vote as them when voting for the President of FIFA. Why? They want control and they cannot get that control because they are the minority in the world. White people who run 80% plus of the world's resources are in fact the minority. They may call you a minority in their country, you are actually the majority.

They want to make FIFA like the United Nations.
That is what galls me about natives like TXJ and SlyverEagle... they just don't get it. I know what some of these guys (West) think and how they think. Blatter has been a torn in their behinds...

They probably want to institute some sort of veto power type influence.

First they will start with weighting the votes... Then they will soon relegate AFCON to a regional tourney or at best be played in the middle of European Summer. And base WC slots on a matrix that mostly favors them...

And TXJ will be saying it is left for Africans to catch up... that it was a level playing field.

As a MOD, u owe it to CE to get properly educated on serious issues here...

The real playing field in the next few months is the executive committee, not this silly lamentations of woe over equal voting. That's why I mentioned David Gill earlier...

Folks need to get educated on the real issues. The manner in which Blatter ran FIFA on the basis of a patronage system has come to an end, and we are all the better for it.

Its up to us to take advantage of the new wind to reform African football and rid it of crooks like Hayatou and Adamu...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
F360

Post by F360 »

Waffiman wrote:Yujam, I have heard on the radio some of the most open honest comment of the agenda of these people as they celebrated Blatter demise. Greg Dyke, the President of the English FA actually said with a very arrogant and dismissive tone, a little rock that pops out of the ocean in the pacific somewhere should not have the same vote as Germany. That must change.

The journalists who have all come on bang on about the need to abolish the one country one vote system, they of course want more votes. One of them talked of a proportional Representation system, which was rejected in this country.

When they make comments like this, they do not mean Scotland, Northern Ireland, Gilbertra etc. There is this superiority complex that says they must be running organisations like FIFA. They resent the fact that non White countries have the same vote as them when voting for the President of FIFA. Why? They want control and they cannot get that control because they are the minority in the world. White people who run 80% plus of the world's resources are in fact the minority. They may call you a minority in their country, you are actually the majority.

That is what galls me about natives like TXJ and SlyverEagle... they just don't get it. I know what some of these guys (West) think and how they think. Blatter has been a torn in their behinds...

First they will start with weighting the votes... Then they will soon relegate AFCON to a regional tourney or at best be played in the middle of European Summer. And base WC slots on a matrix that mostly favors them...

And TXJ will be saying it is left for Africans to catch up... that it was a level playing field.

The real playing field in the next few months is the executive committee, not this silly lamentations of woe over equal voting. That's why I mentioned David Gill earlier...

Folks need to get educated on the real issues. The manner in which Blatter ran FIFA on the basis of a patronage system has come to an end, and we are all the better for it.

Its up to us to take advantage of the new wind to reform African football and rid it of crooks like Hayatou and Adamu...
I wonder what it will take to get rid of Hayatou. If Blatter was teflon then Hayatou has to be whatever is greater because the bobo will not go for nathing! I doubt we will ever see Hayatou willingly step down.

F360 wrote:

I wonder what it will take to get rid of Hayatou. If Blatter was teflon then Hayatou has to be whatever is greater because the bobo will not go for nathing! I doubt we will ever see Hayatou willingly step down.
Who leaves office first Biya or Hayatou?

Sepp Blatter will have say on the next fifa president..

like zee says the usa only goes for the smaller boys. make dem try hurt Russia 2018 bid and see if world war 3 don't happen. no way don putin would accept that

For as long as decisions to host high-profile tournaments such as the FIFA World Cup rests in the hands of men, the idea of sportsmanship and fairplay will remain a fantasy because influence will be sought from voters. Man is a political animal. Claims about corruption and cleaning the system will always come from mouths of folks that have perceived themselves aggrieved.

I suppose somewhere today, the chinese and the russians (and any other country that may be so interested) must be giving serious thought to the development of an alternative international financial system that will enable the transfer of funds globally bypassing the US. If that alternative mode were in place today, the likes of Jack Warner will still be sought by the qataris, the english, the australians and any country that wants to host the FIFA World Cup. After all, if Jack Warner and his pals at FIFA had selected USA as the 2022 World Cup host, Blatter will still be drinking his latte in his Zurich office for the next 5 years.

BTW when I heard an American on TV complain about Qatar being selected to host the country despite the multiple deaths of foreign workers, suggesting that the USA will be a better host, I almost fell off my chair laughing. I asked myself where this buffoon was when the US police used black folks as shooting target practice!
Mankinka

Post by Mankinka »

Samora Machel wrote:Maybe one unintended consequence will be we will finally get rid of Hayatou
I really hope that happens. For his replacement look no further than the current President of "Football Association of Zambia" The legendary King Kalu AKA Number 11 AKA Captain my Captain the one and only Kalusha Bwalya!

F360 wrote:

Who leaves office first Biya or Hayatou?

Which of them will die first is the better question.

F360 wrote:
kalani JR wrote:The problem with everyone having equal votes is that it makes it easier for corruption to take place. Can you imagine how easy it will be to buyvotes from some of the smaller countries. It is a similar problem that you see in World Player of the Year voting. CAF however needs to stop being satisfied by being bought off and actually exercise their strength in numbers. What a lot of them did was hide behind Blatter under the excuse of gratitude instead of demanding something in exchange for those votes.

That is not the solution. There is a lot of corruption in organizations that don't have equal vote. Organizations like the UN and even private companies. The solution is for FIFA to be more transparent in its financial dealings. Each member is investigated regularly by a special task force.
Why don't they make it a true lottery?

Have a technical committee qualify the countries that have met all the requirements... then put them in a hat and draw straws.

How about they make the requirement- countries that qualify for a world cup get a higher number of votes and higher proportion of FIFA pymts than countries that haven't? When a country that hasn't qualified for a World Cup, qualifies, then they get a higher number of votes than before and a greater payout.
'

That would be a bad idea.

FIFA is already rigged to favor UEFA

1. UEFA have 8 out 25 FIFA executive committee spots.
2. UEFA gets 13 world cup spots out of 32. Your proposal will give UEFA more power. Most of the funds will go to UEFA. Most of FIFA revenue come from North America, South America, Africa and Asia.
3. FIfA ranking is rigged to favor UEFA teams

The goal of FIFA is develop the spot everywhere in the World. If FIFA had adopted your proposal like 30 years ago. Africa will still have 2 spots at the World cup. There is nothing wrong with equal representation.
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Wed Jun 03, 2015 3:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Goldleaf wrote:For as long as decisions to host high-profile tournaments such as the FIFA World Cup rests in the hands of men, the idea of sportsmanship and fairplay will remain a fantasy because influence will be sought from voters. Man is a political animal. Claims about corruption and cleaning the system will always come from mouths of folks that have perceived themselves aggrieved.

I suppose somewhere today, the chinese and the russians (and any other country that may be so interested) must be giving serious thought to the development of an alternative international financial system that will enable the transfer of funds globally bypassing the US. If that alternative mode were in place today, the likes of Jack Warner will still be sought by the qataris, the english, the australians and any country that wants to host the FIFA World Cup. After all, if Jack Warner and his pals at FIFA had selected USA as the 2022 World Cup host, Blatter will still be drinking his latte in his Zurich office for the next 5 years.

BTW when I heard an American on TV complain about Qatar being selected to host the country despite the multiple deaths of foreign workers, suggesting that the USA will be a better host, I almost fell off my chair laughing. I asked myself where this buffoon was when the US police used black folks as shooting target practice!

U seem to be lamenting the absence of alternative mechanisms to foster corruption....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

:roll: :roll: Dude my constituency is Naijaria. NATO/USA/UEFA took out Blatter for their own self interest. Do you think they give a toss about your African behind?

Keep cheering...

PS., more than many, I am acutely aware of the issues here. Both the one publicly stated and the underlining reasons these things happen.

Workman

Post by Workman »

john12 wrote:like zee says the usa only goes for the smaller boys. make dem try hurt Russia 2018 bid and see if world war 3 don't happen. no way don putin would accept that
My view; this is more about Qatar 2022 in December upsetting the Euro calendar. Not to minimize their interest in the World Cup, but it's the risk on the Champions League and European League schedules & revenues that was the tipping point. And at what cost?
"Let us hear the conclusion of the matter, Fear God and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. "
Ecclesiastes 12:13

popular quote- "Every Good deed will not go unpunished"

Goldleaf wrote:For as long as decisions to host high-profile tournaments such as the FIFA World Cup rests in the hands of men, the idea of sportsmanship and fairplay will remain a fantasy because influence will be sought from voters. Man is a political animal. Claims about corruption and cleaning the system will always come from mouths of folks that have perceived themselves aggrieved.

Look at this man! What are you talking? Are you the only one who does not know that blacks are not people? Next thing now, you will be telling Amelikans to stop killing cattle for food!