Page 10 of 20

Re: CAR 0 vs Nigeria 2

Posted: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:23 pm
by Cristao II
Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:22 pm
Cristao II wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:20 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:19 pm Why has CAr changed and we are still playing the same way ?
Are they truly dangerous with their changes? Is there a need to tweak? We are still creating opportunities.

We are ? Our two chances where giveways o ...Musa's and Oshimen

Everything else has died with Nacho
I agree on Nacho. Another opportunity wrecked by poor passing technique. We will get there one day.

by vancity eagle
EJuke for Musa

Finally !

Maybe now Nacho can play striker, and not try and do Musa's job.

by Siddonlook11
We finally create a chance o

Posted: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:24 pm
by waka-man
aruako1 wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:22 pm
theDunamis wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:18 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:08 pm
Cito wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:05 pm They are finally coming out of that low block. This is where a good AM would have ripped them to shreds.
but we have Musa in that position, and people say he has been one of the best players. So what gives ?
Can you shut up for once! Seriously. It is absolutely annoying and childish. If you have a point to make, you will have made it by now. But the continuous droning on and on and belaboring whatever point you think you have, speaks volume about you instead.
Once he has it in for a player, he works very hard to find something to disparage him with.
It’s almost comical. Sad though, because sometimes he has really good points to make but the emotional axes he keeps grinding sort of drown those out.

by Lolly
But we are going to be open in the middle

by Siddonlook11
vancity eagle wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:23 pm EJuke for Musa

Finally !

Maybe now Nacho can play striker, and not try and do Musa's job.

Dont rejoice yet.. He may send him to the wings

Posted: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:26 pm
by Siddonlook11
and Car advances to get a corner kick.

Hope you are noticing the progress o those who think the change they made is not getting them forward

Posted: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:26 pm
by airwolex
Where are you guys watching this?

Posted: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:28 pm
by akamoke

by Siddonlook11
airwolex wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:26 pm Where are you guys watching this?

by naijaguy
Why can't they shoot? You mustn't pass to Osimhen when you are free on goal

by Cristao II
Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:26 pm and Car advances to get a corner kick.

Hope you are noticing the progress o those who think the change they made is not getting them forward
CAR will have chances. That is normal in football. If we had taken at least two - their heads would have dropped but we have been poor this second half.

Posted: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:29 pm
by waka-man
I love that everyone is trying set Osimhen up but, Kai, why Onyeka no shoot?

by Cito
Don’t we have another player to replace Nacho?

by ikemba_nacho
This would be a good time to give Calvin his first cap.

Posted: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:30 pm
by Siddonlook11
if CAR scores its going to be a nervous last few minutes.

For a team that had 3 yellow cards at half time we let them off the hook

Ejuke has come in and disappeared

by Cellular
Cristao II wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:23 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:22 pm
Cristao II wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:20 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:19 pm Why has CAr changed and we are still playing the same way ?
Are they truly dangerous with their changes? Is there a need to tweak? We are still creating opportunities.

We are ? Our two chances where giveways o ...Musa's and Oshimen

Everything else has died with Nacho
I agree on Nacho. Another opportunity wrecked by poor passing technique. We will get there one day.
Bros has been a passenger for two back-2-back games.

by Cellular
Cito wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:29 pm Don’t we have another player to replace Nacho?
I dey ask the same thing.

Posted: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:31 pm
by Siddonlook11
Cristao II wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:28 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:26 pm and Car advances to get a corner kick.

CAR will have chances. That is normal in football. If we had taken at least two - their heads would have dropped but we have been poor this second half.
But we have been poor because they changed tactics abi ? We have no clue how to reply and if it keeps going this way they will score.

by airwolex
Thanks siddonlook

by naijaguy
Omeruo and Bonke on

by waka-man
I think we’re about to see Bassey. Bali gun is done for the day. 33 no be 17 afterall.

by Siddonlook11
Ejuke should be flogged ? wants to dribble 6 players ?