Page 10 of 11

Re: [U-20 WC R16] Argentina 0 Nigeria 2 (Muhammad, Sarki) We have eliminated Argentina from dia own tournament!

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 1:47 am
by Scipio Africanus
metalalloy wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 1:44 am
Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 1:37 am I am currently drinking tea and reading the Argentina forum. Very few feelings are better than this! :thumbs:

Ahhhh wey my biscuits dey? In fact no need! :mrgreen: Reading the forum is sweet enough! :thumbs:
My broda share dat forum make i follow you enjoy abeg
You know I gat you

https://www.bigsoccer.com/threads/copa- ... 71/page-13

Re: [U-20 WC R16] Argentina 0 Nigeria 2 (Muhammad, Sarki) We have eliminated Argentina from dia own tournament!

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 1:50 am
by metalalloy
Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 1:47 am
metalalloy wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 1:44 am
Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 1:37 am I am currently drinking tea and reading the Argentina forum. Very few feelings are better than this! :thumbs:

Ahhhh wey my biscuits dey? In fact no need! :mrgreen: Reading the forum is sweet enough! :thumbs:
My broda share dat forum make i follow you enjoy abeg
You know I gat you

https://www.bigsoccer.com/threads/copa- ... 71/page-13
correct guy! :thumb:

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 1:57 am
by maceo4
Wow I missed all the fun, congrats to the boys!

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 2:04 am
by Scipio Africanus
Youtube comments from their South American "brothers":

Grasias Nigeria para callarle la Boca alos argentinos que desidan que en Todo ganaban jajajaja y alos comentaristas argentinos SE bale llorar y aregresar asubrealidad

translation: Thank you Nigeria for shutting the mouths of the Argentines who decide that they won in everything hahahaha and to the Argentine commentators they are going to cry and return to their surreality
TODO NORMAL....
PERDIO LA SELECCION QUE DEPIENDE DE PENALES FANTASMAS PARA AVANZAR.

translation: EVERYTHING IS NORMAL....
LOST THE SELECTION THAT DEPENDS ON PHANTOM PENALTIES TO ADVANCE.

Están acostumbrado de ganar con penales pero el jeque qatari no lo ayudaron

translation: They are used to winning with penalties but the Qatari sheikh did not help him

SIN PENALES NO HAY PARTY 😅😅😅😅

translation: WITHOUT PENALTIES THERE IS NO PARTY 😅😅😅😅

PENALtina! 😂😂

No translation needed :mrgreen:

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 2:05 am
by 1naija
Kpele. I heard mickey D's increased working hours with no overtime pay to try to meet 2nd quarter earnings.

maceo4 wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 1:57 am Wow I missed all the fun, congrats to the boys!

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 2:27 am
by mcal
packerland wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 12:16 am Congrats to the boys on a job well done. However, I’ll trade this win for a win or a draw against their national team at the WC. It’s coming.
...you need better coach and camaraderie, and good FA logistics for SE to beat senior Argies. Everything must be clicking.

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 2:36 am
by Odas
Wow! What a surprise! Thus, we won the match? I am exceedingly happy we won Argentina in their backyard and took them out of the tournament.

Great job, young men. I am proud of you all. I tank una well-well

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 3:55 am
by green4life
Gotti wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 12:09 am HUGE WIN TONIGHT…

Still room for improvement…
But let me not be picky and just ENJOY this for now.
:thumbs: :thumbs: :agree: :clap:

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 4:01 am
by green4life
Thunder wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 12:27 am They played a much more matured game than against Brazil. I love Bameyi #14, who I dubbed the Village Headmaster, with his tucked in jersey. :D :D
Na this kind kid wey they appoint as cleanliness prefect when I dey boarding house. Always sharp looking with well ironed shirt & short knicker. Always spotless. Not one wrinkle visible to the naked eye. Nothing ever out of place. You know them when you see them.

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 4:02 am
by 1naija

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 4:09 am
by green4life
Damn. That World Cup win pain all man for South America except argentines. :lol:
Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 2:04 am Youtube comments from their South American "brothers":

Grasias Nigeria para callarle la Boca alos argentinos que desidan que en Todo ganaban jajajaja y alos comentaristas argentinos SE bale llorar y aregresar asubrealidad

translation: Thank you Nigeria for shutting the mouths of the Argentines who decide that they won in everything hahahaha and to the Argentine commentators they are going to cry and return to their surreality
TODO NORMAL....
PERDIO LA SELECCION QUE DEPIENDE DE PENALES FANTASMAS PARA AVANZAR.

translation: EVERYTHING IS NORMAL....
LOST THE SELECTION THAT DEPENDS ON PHANTOM PENALTIES TO ADVANCE.

Están acostumbrado de ganar con penales pero el jeque qatari no lo ayudaron

translation: They are used to winning with penalties but the Qatari sheikh did not help him

SIN PENALES NO HAY PARTY 😅😅😅😅

translation: WITHOUT PENALTIES THERE IS NO PARTY 😅😅😅😅

PENALtina! 😂😂

No translation needed :mrgreen:

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 6:22 am
by Sir V
We hope the boys will concentrate better in their next match?

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 7:09 am
by davidbam14
Abbey wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 12:46 am
metalalloy wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 12:34 am
Abbey wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 12:30 am This is actually the first time (Nigeria in this case) has won by a two-goal differential in a competitive game. Previous results have resulted in 3-2, 1-0, or 2-1.
Great focus and cohesiveness by Nigeria. Congrats!!

In the U20 tourney?
No. In ALL the tournaments - Senior and Youth since the 1996 Olympics
In Japan 93 u17 we beat Argentina 4 kondo

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 7:11 am
by 1naija
Uncle Sir V, how far? Long time..

Did they not concentrate in this match?
Sir V wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 6:22 am We hope the boys will concentrate better in their next match?

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 8:27 am
by Damunk
Damn, I missed this completely!

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 10:50 am
by wanaj0
green4life wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 12:07 am Congratulations Coach Bosso for a tactical masterpiece!!
Bosso and tactical in the same sentence? And you even added masterpiece?

Your head no dey house in Robbynice voice

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 10:54 am
by wanaj0

Huge win because of your physicality?

Did you see any evidence of coaching?

I will not join you to celebrate mediocrity

If you know anything about performance you will see that the performance of Argentina was better! You can see the evidence of coaching. You can see how well drilled they were.

I expect FIFA, on the basis of performance, to allow Argentina to move to the QF as the better team :thumbs:

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 3:22 pm
by Damunk
wanaj0 wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 10:54 am

If you know anything about performance you will see that the performance of Argentina was better! You can see the evidence of coaching. You can see how well drilled they were.

I expect FIFA, on the basis of performance, to allow Argentina to move to the QF as the better team :thumbs:
Everybody needs to….

Calm down.

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 5:28 pm
by 1naija
I think you are confusing Uncle Gotti with ATF txj. He is the one that attributed all our victories to Physicality.

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 5:55 pm
by Cellular
1naija wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 5:28 pm I think you are confusing Uncle Gotti with ATF txj. He is the one that attributed all our victories to Physicality.

Maybe you are concussed from fighting in an empty room. :taunt: :taunt:

But this was a classic Wanaj0 use of sarcasm specifically directed to you know who... :D

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 6:11 pm
by 1naija
Maybe you are confused by being confused that I am concussed.
Cellular wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 5:55 pm
1naija wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 5:28 pm I think you are confusing Uncle Gotti with ATF txj. He is the one that attributed all our victories to Physicality.

Maybe you are concussed from fighting in an empty room. :taunt: :taunt:

But this was a classic Wanaj0 use of sarcasm specifically directed to you know who... :D

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 6:21 pm
by Lolly

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 8:36 pm
by 1naija
Gambia is out. They lost to Uruguay