Page 10 of 33

Re: Nigeria vs Equitorial Guinea : (1-1) OSimhen

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:39 pm
by Cellular
Tobi17 wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:34 pm Alhassan is good, Iwobi isn't doing it for me
Iwobi and Onyeka.

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:39 pm
by Lolly
Something is wrong with Iwobi. He is avoiding the ball and not mobile.

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:40 pm
by Tbite
I can't fault osimhen on the pass or Simon on the shot there.

Initially I thought victor could have played it nearer...but the defender would have cut it out.

fitness is going to be key in this AFCON.

by Sunset
Some people were really convinced that Yusuf is a DM πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ MOTM so far for me

by Tobi17
Onyeka just isn't mobile enough, Yusuf is doing the job of two players

by Sleaky72
Half time

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:41 pm
The teams that will thrive in this weather are those teams that can pass the ball around. They'll get their opponent to chase for the first 30 minutes and the opponent will be completely dead! Then they will exploit them!

Yusuf nah baller ooooo,

by txj
Our chance conversion is very, very poor

by Cellular
Tobi17 wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:40 pm Onyeka just isn't mobile enough, Yusuf is doing the job of two players
Yup.

Questions why we didn't take more CMs.

by Tbite
Our pass completion rate is not too bad.

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:42 pm
by Tobi17
Get Onyeka off and bring in Aribo

by Odas
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:39 pm Moses hits the post..lovely movement by the SE
Who cares about HITTING the post? What we need is goal(s)

Cellular wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:39 pm
Tobi17 wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:34 pm Alhassan is good, Iwobi isn't doing it for me
Iwobi and Onyeka.
true that. E be like say the heat dey punish Alex and Lookman

by airwolex
Iwobi looks injured for me. The Guineans are good at little triangles and that's troubling us.

Re: Nigeria vs Equitorial Guinea : 8amCT /3pm Nigerian Time

by icee
bushboy wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:26 pm I've never once been impressed by Lookman on African terrain. Let's try Samu second half.
Look an is the best performer of the 1st half for me. Very intelligent passes. You see the benefit of someone that can cross in our goal. No gra gra. Knew what to do

by marko
been a minute! Nigeria as usual, very erratic in play, will probably win due to individual brilliance of Osimhen!

by Cellular
danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:41 pm The teams that will thrive in this weather are those teams that can pass the ball around. They'll get their opponent to chase for the first 30 minutes and the opponent will be completely dead! Then they will exploit them!
Kpom!

When we tok say it will be a tournament of attrition. Dem say we be fans... what do we know.

by maceo4
Lolly wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:39 pm Something is wrong with Iwobi. He is avoiding the ball and not mobile.
lol, he’s clearly tired from the first 10 mins of attacking, it’s crazy you see him so full of running in other games, the humidity must just be too much for bruh

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:43 pm
by Lolly
As I said, Onyeka is a very poor DM. Jose might have to try Onyedika unless he is worse in training.

And Iwobi looks unfit. Hope he is not carrying an injury.

Re: Nigeria vs Equitorial Guinea : 8amCT /3pm Nigerian Time

by icee
icee wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:42 pm
bushboy wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:26 pm I've never once been impressed by Lookman on African terrain. Let's try Samu second half.
Lookman is the best performer of the 1st half for me. Very intelligent passes. You see the benefit of someone that can cross in our goal. No gra gra. Knew what to do

by Tbite
txj wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:41 pm Our chance conversion is very, very poor
That has been the main problem with peseiros eagles. They lack the killer instinct.

They let teams off too easily. It is pretty consistent. For them to go far in any tournament, they need to become more surgical.