Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-1 ) Ekong FT

Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-0 )

Where's the yellow on Aurier?

Zaidu's delivery needs to be better.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:24 pm
Odas wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:22 pm How far? How we dey do?
Man up and watch the game :taunt:
Nope! I won't man-up on this one. The tin big pass me

We have outplayed CIV. Will the final result show that?
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

What formation are we playing? we've looked compact so far

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:24 pm Musa warming up. Dem wan crash CE :laugh:

Dammit. free header

This is the best the team has played. Every player is putting in his best effort.
metalalloy wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:26 pm Victor is so good in the air. Lookman has been impressive today.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:27 pm What formation are we playing? we've looked compact so far
Looks like it morphs but looks like 5-4-1 when we are defending.

Wait! Wasn't that a handball by CIV on that header from our corner?
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:26 pm We have outplayed CIV. Will the final result show that?
Kai, I hope such translates into winning for us. Come-on Eagles, give us a goal

Okocha10 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:23 pm
metalalloy wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:22 pm Uzoho lets that in
Facts
True facts

1naija wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:28 pm This is the best the team has played. Every player is putting in his best effort.
metalalloy wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:26 pm Victor is so good in the air. Lookman has been impressive today.
Always happens. They play down to competition and step up when they are not clear favorites.

Bassey is covering so much ground today :thumbs:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:28 pm Wait! Wasn't that a handball by CIV on that header from our corner?
Yes. Ajayi's hand though.

We really need to try Moffi.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

green4life wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:30 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:28 pm Wait! Wasn't that a handball by CIV on that header from our corner?
Yes. Ajayi's hand though.
:thumb:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Nigeria do not look like scoring today. We just need a lucky break..

Tbite wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:25 pm I don't think we n3ed to rely heavily on osimhen with the Long ball.

Use the wing if needed.
I noticed that too. We definitely need to change it up.

Can we give Paseiro credit for this low block strategy? It’s completely neutralised their midfield and means Vic is not having to work as much.

Super-eagles, please give us a goal!

If we score on set piece, I’ll put my money on Ajayi.

If a goal comes I suspect it will come from Chukwueze.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Osimhen is not in this game today....