Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2015/2016 Season

Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2015/2016 Season

Some people especially Wenger seems to be underestimating how critical this season is, especially if we fail to win the league and end up in third or fourth place, regardless of if we three peat in the FA CUP.

I mean will we not be setting up for another exodus through age and ambition?

I mean will Sanchez stay? I want the BFG replaced today but I can't see him as a starter past this season, same for my boy Santiago. Ramshyt (thank God :thumbs: ) is already Talking about his dreams of playing in La Liga. Giroud at present trajectory will be a bit part player next season. KOS will be one year older and subject to more knocks :scared: Hopefully someone comes and save this team and takes away Ozil :thumbs:

I mean there will be so many potential decisions by this time next season that Wenger cannot afford to dither and gamble with so much at stake here ...: a top striker and CDM and we are not only talking of EPL title but champions league contenders but sigh I can see Wenger pissing it all away and next season we will have to have wholesale changes just to compete .:. Smh

PapaK

Post by PapaK »

anikulapo wrote:Some people especially Wenger seems to be underestimating how critical this season is, especially if we fail to win the league and end up in third or fourth place, regardless of if we three peat in the FA CUP.

I mean will Sanchez stay? I want the BFG replaced today but I can't see him as a starter past this season, same for my boy Santiago. Ramshyt (thank God :thumbs: ) is already Talking about his dreams of playing in La Liga. Giroud at present trajectory will be a bit part player next season. KOS will be one year older and subject to more knocks :scared: Hopefully someone comes and save this team and takes away Ozil :thumbs:

I mean there will be so many potential decisions by this time next season that Wenger cannot afford to dither and gamble with so much at stake here ...: a top striker and CDM and we are not only talking of EPL title but champions league contenders but sigh I can see Wenger pissing it all away and next season we will have to have wholesale changes just to compete .:. Smh
some Arsenal fans are putting undue pressure on the team. 20 teams are going into the season to challenge for the title or whatever their ambition is. Regardless of the amount of pressure individual teams put on itself, only 1 team will win it and 19 others feels some level of disappointment or other. No team can claim a right or a guarantee to win it. Therefore, "some Arsenal fans" need to get real and stop this madness of win it or the season will be considered a failure. Yes, Arsenal have not won it in 11 years and that is not a disaster. I stated before that:
Arsenal went through 18 years of drought
Liverpool have gone 25 years without winning it
Manure went through 26 years without winning the title
Man Shitty went 35 years without winning any trophy
Chelshit went 50 years without winning the title

Arsenal will win the league when we win it. It is not a matter of life and death like some of you are putting it. Arsenal have a team that is as good as anyone out there and can win the league, especially if we get a break with injuries and dont get screwed over by the refs like they always do every season. If we dont win in 2015/2016, life will continue and we will try again next season.
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.
peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

BENZEMA'S CRYPTIC MESSAGE

Karim Benzema has sparked a frenzy over his future by posting a photo of himself in a plane, accompanied by the message: "Leave the past in the past."

The Real Madrid forward has been linked with Arsenal, but his agent told Sky Sports News HQ last week that he is "1,000 per cent" sure that he will stay at the Bernabeu this summer.

Real are currently in China as part of their pre-season tour.

When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.

Papak sef na really wow for you.What everyone is saying is Wenger should give us a clear chance to win it.If we dont then he has try.
1)We have weak spot that need re-enforcement,CDM and CF.Fill this spot and we are one of the real contenders in CL and EPL.
2)Half of EPL teams ambition is to stay in the league not win the league
3)Another 6 or so teams dream is to give a shot at any of the cup and get a ticket to play in Europe
4)Another 4 teams is fighting to win the league,
That is how the league is structure today.
If we plan just to go get a CL spot and play group stage and exit in round of 16 that is fine and it will make sense if they explain to fans.But if we want to win the league and CL then its better to add some quality bodies.We are two key players short in standing a chance in both competition.
No fans is asking for Messi or Ronald kind players not even

PapaK wrote:
anikulapo wrote:Some people especially Wenger seems to be underestimating how critical this season is, especially if we fail to win the league and end up in third or fourth place, regardless of if we three peat in the FA CUP.

some Arsenal fans are putting undue pressure on the team. 20 teams are going into the season to challenge for the title or whatever their ambition is. Regardless of the amount of pressure individual teams put on itself, only 1 team will win it and 19 others feels some level of disappointment or other. No team can claim a right or a guarantee to win it. Therefore, "some Arsenal fans" need to get real and stop this madness of win it or the season will be considered a failure. Yes, Arsenal have not won it in 11 years and that is not a disaster. I stated before that:

Arsenal will win the league when we win it. It is not a matter of life and death like some of you are putting it. Arsenal have a team that is as good as anyone out there and can win the league, especially if we get a break with injuries and dont get screwed over by the refs like they always do every season. If we dont win in 2015/2016, life will continue and we will try again next season.

Please tell me you are not serious

PapaK

Post by PapaK »

kajifu wrote:Papak sef na really wow for you.What everyone is saying is Wenger should give us a clear chance to win it.If we dont then he has try.
1)We have weak spot that need re-enforcement,CDM and CF.Fill this spot and we are one of the real contenders in CL and EPL.
2)Half of EPL teams ambition is to stay in the league not win the league
3)Another 6 or so teams dream is to give a shot at any of the cup and get a ticket to play in Europe
4)Another 4 teams is fighting to win the league,
That is how the league is structure today.
If we plan just to go get a CL spot and play group stage and exit in round of 16 that is fine and it will make sense if they explain to fans.But if we want to win the league and CL then its better to add some quality bodies.We are two key players short in standing a chance in both competition.
No fans is asking for Messi or Ronald kind players not even
i dont know why it is so difficult for you to understand that your definition of what is required for success isnt necessarily what Arsene considers to be the right plan for success. Considering that he had actually built teams that won the league before while none of you his critics has got an idea of how to win a match let alone league titles, I suggest that you just watch and enjoy the season as it unfolds. Giving yourself high BP on issues you have zero control over is not really necessary.
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Papak, you wise oldman, I've warned you many times. Making too much sense will get you in a big heap of trouble. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Thunder wrote:Papak, you wise oldman, I've warned you many times. Making too much non -sense will get you in a big heap of trouble. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
fixed :sneaky:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

Thunder wrote:Papak, you wise oldman, I've warned you many times. Making too much sense will get you in a big heap of trouble. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
my broda, I don tire. It will be quite interesting to see how much success some of the Wenger critics have recorded in their personal and professional lives that make them think that they can actually make better management/business decisions than Wenger.

On CE, some people have a problem and on some other other social media outlets, there is a minority of malcontents. But in the grand scheme of things they are completely irrelevant because they are a minority who have developed this false sense of entitlement, they are dismissed as those who do not understand football and little kids who just started supporting the club by a much larger and sensible section of the fan base.

However, at the Emirates, it is a different story. So long as the team competes for the title and if it wins a major trophy, it is a bonus, that's all that counts. It is understood that there are only so many trophies to be won and you cannot win them all, all that is needed is to compete and give your best.

Wenger is loved immensely at his football home and the stadium is all you need to really appreciate the man's true worth and the vast majority of fans at the stadium know it. There is growing resentment in the stadium against those fans who are led and misled by certain sections of the media Wenger has ignored and those with an agenda against the Manager. These fans will obviously not come to the stadium because they will be attacked and thrown out, it has happened before and believe me, it will be nasty if any fan comes to upset anyone in the stadium with any bile towards the Manager this season.

So my bro, nothing will happen to Wenger if he does not win a thing. Educated, knowledgable and understanding fans are realistic to know it is idiotic to have a sense of entitlement in football. We will compete and come May I hope we are up there fighting for it, if we are, we have as good a chance as any club to win the title.

PapaK wrote:

Please tell me you are not serious
Sadly, he is.

Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

PapaK wrote:
Thunder wrote:Papak, you wise oldman, I've warned you many times. Making too much sense will get you in a big heap of trouble. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
my broda, I don tire. It will be quite interesting to see how much success some of the Wenger critics have recorded in their personal and professional lives that make them think that they can actually make better management/business decisions than Wenger.
Such truthful introspective considerations are beyond the ken
of most fans.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

Waffiman wrote:Emirates Cup, told me Wenger will definitely play in a 4-2-3-1: A Santi/Arteta Double Pivot, a Ramsey/Arteta double pivot, a Coq/Ramsey double pivot, Hayden/Santi double pivot and Hayden/Ramsey double pivot. Wenger tried 5 different combinations and only one had Coq in it. When Coq played, we actually played the 4-1-4-1 formation and later switched it by instructing Ramsey to seat deeper with Coq.

It told me 2 things. First the 4-2-3-1 will be the main formation, which is not a surprise given the results we attained with this formation last season when compared to the 4-1-4-1. Wenger will continue his combinations in CM because he is attempting to find what he thinks will the best combination and back up combos for the next season. The Charity Shield will give me a true insight on this in terms of personnel and formation.
Yada yada yada, and so it begins again. It all sounds nice and dandy until Jose smacks him around silly again like a two dollar ho and then you'll be right back here waxing lycrical about how he bought this and that.

I dunno what you wanna learn in the Community Shield that you didn't learn in last year's CS. The same Man City he smacked ended up topping them in the league. Case of winning the battle and losing the war.

Same sh!!t, different wrapper.
So what!!!!!!

I'm cool with my Arsenal, that what matters to me. Are you cool with yours? If you are not, hard cheese. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

PapaK wrote:

Sense and sensibility. :thumb: :thumbs: :thumb: :thumbs: :thumb: :thumbs:
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The way some people talk with so much gusto on here. You will actually think they are the players agents, representative and the players themselves. Mass exodus if we three-peat in FA Cup but finish 3rd or 4th. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

I want this player gone today, this player will be a bit part player next season, na beans :rotf: :rotf:

ONLY ON CE :lol: :lol: :lol:
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

mmeny wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The way some people talk with so much gusto on here. You will actually think they are the players agents, representative and the players themselves. Mass exodus if we three-peat in FA Cup but finish 3rd or 4th. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

I want this player gone today, this player will be a bit part player next season, na beans :rotf: :rotf:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

The season's objective remains top four and a decent cup run, if said decency brings a trophy, so be it. As long as Arsenal are competitive, that being defined by finish or points haul, whichever the better off by comparison, the season will have been a success. As for players leaving, let them, there's no loyalty in the game. One has already penned the first verse in the anti-Sanchez for when the ungrateful failure at Barcelona starts pining for the door. Moron, potentially. As for the season new, go well dearest Beloved.

Waffiman wrote:Emirates Cup, told me Wenger will definitely play in a 4-2-3-1: A Santi/Arteta Double Pivot, a Ramsey/Arteta double pivot, a Coq/Ramsey double pivot, Hayden/Santi double pivot and Hayden/Ramsey double pivot. Wenger tried 5 different combinations and only one had Coq in it. When Coq played, we actually played the 4-1-4-1 formation and later switched it by instructing Ramsey to seat deeper with Coq.

It told me 2 things. First the 4-2-3-1 will be the main formation, which is not a surprise given the results we attained with this formation last season when compared to the 4-1-4-1. Wenger will continue his combinations in CM because he is attempting to find what he thinks will the best combination and back up combos for the next season. The Charity Shield will give me a true insight on this in terms of personnel and formation.
Yada yada yada, and so it begins again. It all sounds nice and dandy until Jose smacks him around silly again like a two dollar ho and then you'll be right back here waxing lycrical about how he bought this and that.

I dunno what you wanna learn in the Community Shield that you didn't learn in last year's CS. The same Man City he smacked ended up topping them in the league. Case of winning the battle and losing the war.

Same sh!!t, different wrapper.
So what!!!!!!

I'm cool with my Arsenal, that what matters to me. Are you cool with yours? If you are not, hard cheese. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
That's the truest thing you've said here in a minute...and I respect that. Not the banquet of baloney you usually serve up here hoping clueless natives will gobble it up like caviar.

Gooner1 wrote:
Thunder wrote:Papak, you wise oldman, I've warned you many times. Making too much non -sense will get you in a big heap of trouble. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
fixed :sneaky:
KPOM

mmeny wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The way some people talk with so much gusto on here. You will actually think they are the players agents, representative and the players themselves. Mass exodus if we three-peat in FA Cup but finish 3rd or 4th. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

You mean like how you were with Kobitch and the Fakers in Other Sports section, or no?

Former Arsenal striker Ian Wright predicts the Gunners will win this season's Premier League title, even though he admits Chelsea will start as favourites.

Wright, who scored 221 goals for Arsenal, believes Arsene Wenger's side will need to start better than last season to have any chance of challenging for the top spot
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

You mean like how you were with Kobitch and the Fakers in Other Sports section, or no?
See guilty conscience...
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

Southampton's attempt to bring defender Calum Chambers, 20, back to the club on loan from Arsenal has been rejected by Gunners manager Arsene Wenger.Wenger want to make Chambers his 4th CD this season.