Why so much Love for CIV ...They are very average

Maradona
Re: Why so much Love for CIV ...They are very average

Post by Maradona »

Bigpokey24 wrote:this CIV una dey jack off for, are you guys confused with the fact that you see Drogba for chelsea scoring left and right or you see yaya for Barca.. then u conclude they are the best team in Africa.. please tell be how they became the best team over night.. this is so stupid and sick.. CIV lost to Egypt twice in 2006, and then choped 8 goals back to back in Ghana.. CIV struggled to even beat Mozambique in Abijan and tied them in Maputo, they also tied Tunisia, but u turned a blind eye, cos you see Yaya for Barca and Drogba for Chelsea.. dont get it twisted... Barca aint no CIV

Since I'm a Drogba discipple, let me defend my guy.

Didier Drogba has scored 41 goals in 60 games for the Ivory Coast (courtesy of Wikipedia). That's a better international strike-rate than Samuel Eto'o. NEXT......
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..

"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.
Coeur-d'Ivoire

Post by Coeur-d'Ivoire »

dcf1 wrote:Ivory Coast are very average.

Unfortunately every black African team which has qualified for the World Cup has at least 2-3 positions where they have no international class options. (I'm not even going to discuss Algeria).

The difference is as follows:

1) Ivory Coast cannot produce an adequate goalie, or second centre-back or attacking midfielder or left-back.
2) Ghana can't produce an adequate goalie or right back or left back or second centre back or striker.
3) Cameroon can't produce an adequate second centre-back, or attacking midfielder or second striker.
4) Nigeria has problems at left defensive midfield, right back and second centre-back. But we choose not to grovel to Aogo, Owomoyela and Onuoha to come and fix those deficits, because we would rather be losers who feel mispalced pride than winners.

Very good post, the only correction i'll make is that the Elephants do not play with an attacking mid. we play on the wings : Eboue, Boka, Kader Keita, A Dindane, S Kalou or Gervinho as our main formation but you are spot on for the rest. It is not that we have the best squad or best team on our continent but it's just that our current crop of players are better known.

That said, Bigpokey needs to stop hating and find a new hobby.
FREE TFCO NOW !!!!! - CAMPAIGN FOR TFCO'S EMANCIPATION (CTE)
Mouvement International de la Defense des Gnomes et pour l'Emancipation de Tfco (M.I.D.G.E.T)

Have you visited The Village Hall this week?
Maradona

Post by Maradona »

Bigpokey24 wrote:this CIV una dey jack off for, are you guys confused with the fact that you see Drogba for chelsea scoring left and right or you see yaya for Barca.. then u conclude they are the best team in Africa.. please tell be how they became the best team over night.. this is so stupid and sick.. CIV lost to Egypt twice in 2006, and then choped 8 goals back to back in Ghana.. CIV struggled to even beat Mozambique in Abijan and tied them in Maputo, they also tied Tunisia, but u turned a blind eye, cos you see Yaya for Barca and Drogba for Chelsea.. dont get it twisted... Barca aint no CIV

1) CIV reached the 2006 ANC final which Nigeria failed to reach, and interestingly they beat Nigeria on their way to the final courtesy of Didier Drogba.

2) CIV qualified for the 2006 world cup which Nigeria failed to do.

3) CIV reached the semifinal of the 2008 ANC which Nigeria again failed to reach as they went out in the quarters They also beat Nigeria 1-0, this time courtesy of a Kalou wonder goal.

4) CIV have now beaten Nigeria twice in the last two nations cup with Nigeria failing to score a single goal in 180 minutes of football.

What a useless average team that Ivory Coast is. In fact Nigeria is much better than them....or are they???
Last edited by Maradona on Thu Dec 24, 2009 1:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..

"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.
Maradona

Post by Maradona »

GUEST wrote:
Oboe wrote:I thought your badbelle was only against Ghana, but i've proved to be a certified retard. Ivory Coast is the most complete team in Africa except maybe their goalkeeping dept. They have speed, power and skills. I hope we'll [Ghana] be able to hang with them at the ANC and steal a victory at the end.

NO-NO-NO....

Bogey--Pokey will attack anyone that fail to Rave\Shrine anything but Nigerian :twisted: :twisted: .

Certified Retard he Said---What Say You Bogey?

He is retarded and doesn't make sense at all.

here we go again.. This CIV that makes yall get so excited and scared, tell me which team have they beaten gain lately.. once again dont let what you see from DD at chelsea ad yaya at Barca fool you. They dont create chnces at all

2006 watch the ofside goal . and lets see

i will post the 2008 highlights.

Maradona

Post by Maradona »

Bigpokey24 wrote:here we go again.. This CIV that makes yall get so excited and scared, tell me which team have they beaten gain lately.. once again dont let what you see from DD at chelsea ad yaya at Barca fool you. They dont create chnces at all
Is the SE better than CIV?

Maradona

Post by Maradona »

If you're trying to convince us that the SE is better than the CIV, then you've done a poor job so far. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

fyi, Angola 2010 is around the corner.. we shall see... i am yet to see this so called power house CIV una dey claim .. we go see.. Why do you all think all the pundits became silent over nigt.. They see Drogba banging in goals week in week out for chelsea . ops he is from CIV .. they are the best. Then you have folks on CE who get impressed by leg overs .. losing sleep . and opening mouth wide .. Ghana will expose CIV

Maradona

Post by Maradona »

Bigpokey24 wrote:fyi, Angola 2010 is around the corner.. we shall see... i am yet to see this so called power house CIV una dey claim .. we go see.. Why do you all think all the pundits became silent over nigt.. They see Drogba banging in goals week in week out for chelsea . ops he is from CIV .. they are the best. Then you have folks on CE who get impressed by leg overs .. losing sleep . and opening mouth wide .. Ghana will expose CIV
But Ghana is better than the SE and one of Africa's most dangerous teams.
You still haven't convinced anyone.

mikewezzy

Post by mikewezzy »

vancity eagle wrote:bigpokey you are a retard for real. If they are average , then what are we. You say they couldn't beat Mozambique, what of us who it took 94 minutes to beat them at home. We couldn't beat Tunisia at home while CIV thrashed everyone they met at home in the final qualifying round. You say they disgraced Africa, What would Amodu do in such a group in 2006. Have you ever watched them play, they are far superior to the crap we witness from SE produced by AModu I promise you that. If they are average, then I tell you we are shi$. Any objective person in this matter will tell you this.

I second this, as hard as it is to admit!!!
**** manchester united!!!

As you can see from that match....Ivory Coast's best is nowhere near Nigeria's best.

Nigeria in its prime used to beat teams like CIV 3-0...CIV in its prime beat Nigeria by a single goal twice.

As you saw from that youtube clip, we could have won the match, if it wasn't for Kalou's individual brilliance in 2008 and Drogba's individual brilliance in 2006.

I have a feeling that 2010 will be the year of redemption that will cure people of the unfortunate; myopic and pathetic stance towards Nigeria's true potential.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Maradona wrote:

1) CIV reached the 2006 ANC final which Nigeria failed to reach, and interestingly they beat Nigeria on their way to the final courtesy of Didier Drogba.

2) CIV qualified for the 2006 world cup which Nigeria failed to do.

3) CIV reached the semifinal of the 2008 ANC which Nigeria again failed to reach as they went out in the quarters They also beat Nigeria 1-0, this time courtesy of a Kalou wonder goal.

4) CIV have now beaten Nigeria twice in the last two nations cup with Nigeria failing to score a single goal in 180 minutes of football.

What a useless average team that Ivory Coast is. In fact Nigeria is much better than them....or are they???
While CIV may have beaten Nigeria twice in their last 2 encounters, the CIV never dominated an "average" Nigerian side in both games. CIV just had the luck of the green grass against Nigeria on both instances despite their array of "superstars". If Taiye Taiwo's free-kick had gone in instead of hitting the bar or Martins finished off the one on one with the CIV goalkeeper, the result might have been different. It is that close between both teams.
gmoni

Post by gmoni »

CIV is better than SE, it hard to admit it but that's reality for us.
chilling!

gmoni wrote:CIV is better than SE, it hard to admit it but that's reality for us.
Everybody knows that but it isn't a huge gap.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

dcf1 wrote:Ivory Coast are very average.

Unfortunately every black African team which has qualified for the World Cup has at least 2-3 positions where they have no international class options. (I'm not even going to discuss Algeria).

The difference is as follows:

1) Ivory Coast cannot produce an adequate goalie, or second centre-back or attacking midfielder or left-back.
2) Ghana can't produce an adequate goalie or right back or left back or second centre back or striker.
3) Cameroon can't produce an adequate second centre-back, or attacking midfielder or second striker.
4) Nigeria has problems at left defensive midfield, right back and second centre-back. But we choose not to grovel to Aogo, Owomoyela and Onuoha to come and fix those deficits, because we would rather be losers who feel mispalced pride than winners.
Cameroon Center Backs.
Nkoulou-Have you watched him play?
Song Rigo
Song Alex
Bassong.

Attacking Midfielder.
Emana..No?
Makoun(Lyon)..?
Nguemo(Celtic)..
Enoh (Ajax)?

Striker.
Say it with me, Efoulou.
Efoulou. Efoulou.
Once more. Efoulou.
Again. Efoulou.
Ok, good.
I don't think you know anything about the Cameroon team. Cuz their attacking midfielders bar Emana, play for the top teams in their various leagues.
Celtic, Lyon, Ajax, and Schalke are likely top three.
I intentionally omitted Mbia Stephan.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

tbite wrote:As you can see from that match....Ivory Coast's best is nowhere near Nigeria's best.

Nigeria in its prime used to beat teams like CIV 3-0...CIV in its prime beat Nigeria by a single goal twice.

As you saw from that youtube clip, we could have won the match, if it wasn't for Kalou's individual brilliance in 2008 and Drogba's individual brilliance in 2006.

I have a feeling that 2010 will be the year of redemption that will cure people of the unfortunate; myopic and pathetic stance towards Nigeria's true potential.

gmoni wrote:CIV is better than SE, it hard to admit it but that's reality for us.
True. Football is more competitive than ever. African teams in particular have gotten better. Hell, even Brazil typically only beats middle tier teams by 1 or 2 goals.

Ivory Coast is good, real good. With Ghana, until proven otherwise, they are the best in Africa. It just is unfortunate that they are in a brutally difficult WC group, but still are capable of going at Portugal's expense. Honestly, would you rate Nigerian chances the same in this group?

Cheers, Mate

mate wrote:
True. Football is more competitive than ever. African teams in particular have gotten better. Hell, even Brazil typically only beats middle tier teams by 1 or 2 goals.

Ivory Coast is good, real good. With Ghana, until proven otherwise, they are the best in Africa. It just is unfortunate that they are in a brutally difficult WC group, but still are capable of going at Portugal's expense. Honestly, would you rate Nigerian chances the same in this group?

Cheers, Mate
U should leave Nigerians to wallow in their warped nationalistic sentiments. Nigeria is currently at par with countries like Moza and Kenya. The likes of Ghana, CIV, and Cameroon have turned it up a notch with us struggling to play catch up.