LULU AGAIN - Amodu Nigeria sacking down to public pressure

JssMan
Re: LULU AGAIN - Amodu Nigeria sacking down to public pressure

Post by JssMan »

Riversboy wrote:When will NFF bow to public pressure and dissolve itself?

They got us into this mess to begin with.

Hiring Amodu.
Giving Amodu low targets to meet.
Keeping Amodu after the second Tunisia draw.
Only sacking Amodu when it is really too late for a new coach to do something meaningful at WC.
Having a replacement shortlist full of "dream on" candidates on one hand, and mediocrities on the other.
Creating an administrative and work environment that no self-respecting top grade coach would deign to enter.
I don't mind Amodu being sacked. The problem I have is replacing him with an FC. Don't we all know the procedure? We will hear some top class names who will never come on board and eventually, they will give us a Riff-Raff journey man who at least is a FC and some Idiots demands would have been met. The result is ALWAYS Chaos, which we never seem to learn from.
All we are saying, We don't want a Foreign Coach. Lulu should have been sacked with Amodu. Give us a local coach who already knows the players. GIVE US a combination of Bosoh & SiaSia. If you do, we will thrive at the World Cup

Jh8: 34Jesus replied, "I tell you the truth, everyone who sins is a slave to sin. 35Now a slave has no permanent place in the family, but a son belongs to it forever. 36So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.
Lagos Bobo

Post by Lagos Bobo »

Riversboy wrote:When will NFF bow to public pressure and dissolve itself?

They got us into this mess to begin with.

Hiring Amodu.
Giving Amodu low targets to meet.
Keeping Amodu after the second Tunisia draw.
Only sacking Amodu when it is really too late for a new coach to do something meaningful at WC.
Having a replacement shortlist full of "dream on" candidates on one hand, and mediocrities on the other.
Creating an administrative and work environment that no self-respecting top grade coach would deign to enter.
My broda, you don tok am finish. No need to add anything else. Lulu and his gang of thieves just wanna keep Amodu there b'cos they need someone they can control and manipulate so they'd keep squandering naija funds. At least, with Amodu they can keep imposing unfit players on the team.

gang of thieves
My Amodu is a Clown Realization Moment (Amodu had been asked how he intends to fix the Eagles' wobbly midfield and he said):
“Midfield does not win matches. If it does, then Nigeria had no business beating Kenya because the Eagles' midfield failed against Harambee Stars.
“Midfield is just a bridge between the attack and the defence. ...”

Amodu should have been sacked based on the technical report of the technical department not public pressure. It seems we don't have a way to measure the performance of a coach.