I WILL NOT SUPPORT THE SOUPER EAGLES AT THE WORLD CUP.

Re: I WILL NOT SUPPORT THE SOUPER EAGLES AT THE WORLD CUP.

You'll find yourself supporting the team come world cup time regardless of who captains the ship. I know they will have my support 100% no matter what I think of how Amodu was bundled out or how horrible our FA is. The team should have the support of Nigerians.
Don't let emotional outbursts cloud your judgement.
Cutting off your nose to spite your face isnt the way to go.
muzines

Post by muzines »

juventuss wrote:Ok. So Amodu should enjoy the fruits of his labor while the SE put up another hopeless performance. He could not crack it against Ghana's "U-20", yet you want him to impress against Messi, Aguero, and co.
You are a moronic imbecile.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.
ogasmooth
PROBATION

Post by ogasmooth »

I agree...

Fuuuccck them :boo:
Finidi

Post by Finidi »

muzines wrote:
juventuss wrote:Ok. So Amodu should enjoy the fruits of his labor while the SE put up another hopeless performance. He could not crack it against Ghana's "U-20", yet you want him to impress against Messi, Aguero, and co.

Muzines,

you are really a funny guy. You must be a very quick-tempered dude in real life. A lot of stuffs piss you off, lol.

How is our boy Obama doing? anything new? :)
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

Amodu supporters will never support SUPER Eagles..In fact they want to exterminate the SUPER Eagles...Their plan is to have a new GREEN eagles.. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Finidi

Post by Finidi »

Undertaker wrote:
Finidi wrote:Felele,

its obvious that you have missed the point entirely. Nobody is accusing Amodu Shuaibu of playing unattractive football; he is playing hopeless football. I mean, bad football. The man is a bad coach period.

His team cannot be said to be good in defence, midfield, or even attack. Amodu's team is not capable of defeating a quality opposition. Folks like Jose Mourhino, Arrigo Sachi etc are very good who play unattractive football.

Besides, Amodu's successor has been reported to also play unattractive football.

The point here is that Amodu is neither good defensively or offensively. Even his midfield is one of the weakest in modern soccer. Amodu is also curropt. He does not pick players o n merit, and he has entirely neglected his work by not watching our local league up to 5 times in 3 years. Amodu practically did not discover a single player. He sits on his lazy arse hoping for talented Europe based players to constantly bail him out.

The man is a disaster that has already happened. Amodu cannot go to the world cup. He will disgrace Nigeria. Amodu has also said that if he is allowed to go to the world cup, he will still pick the same players.

The man had to be dropped like a bad habbit. Period.

You are the true son of the soil! Thank you my brother!!!!!!
Thank you my brother. Just letting the truth prevail. we shall overcome. lol
felele

Post by felele »

torontoeagle wrote:I won't be supporting the Souper Eagles too. But I will definitely support the Super Eagles

felele wrote:I will not be supporting the Souper Eagles at the world cup. This is absolute nonsense. I do not understand, for the life of me, why they could not have allowed Amodu to enjoy the fruit of his labour. May all the people involved in the disgraceful decision to take the job from Amodu rot in hell. Idiots. White skin worshippers, all of them. :oops: :oops: :oops: :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

Dunga took a Brazillian team to the world cup, playing pretty much in the same unattractive way our Super Eagles played throughout the qualifications and the Nations Cup, to much criticism by ALL Brazilians. But his employers stuck by him. Result? They played unattractively all the way to the world cup itself.

All Nigerians supporting this are the architects of our misfortunes as a nation. They always want to reap where they did not sow. In fact, this alone proves that the country needs to break up, and soon. :evil: :evil: :evil: :-x :-x :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

Chai!!! I feel so sorry for Amodu. He must feel so dejected to have this happen to him twice, Nigeria na real wa o!!! :cry: :cry: :cry:

Clearly, you do not realise that I call them the Souper Eagles now deliberately. They have now become a pot of chicken soup, to be cooked by some people, in this case, Amodu and Amokachi (once it was Amodu, Keshi and Erico), and eaten by others.....i.e. Rotimi Amaechi, John Fashanu and all the other spivs, agents and corrupt officials and their hangers on, some of whom are on this forum, who profit from the hiring of lacklustre "technical advisers", banking on the fact that most ordinary Nigerians will fall for the scam as long as the "technical adviser" in question is of a lighter skin hue than us.....this is why they never tried to hire Keshi properly, or Siasia for that matter, despite their proven abilities.

Before you all crucify me over Keshi's record at the ANC with Mali, don't forget he came close to qualifying them for the world cup, and had actually qualified hapless Togo (Togo, for chrissakes!!!) for the world cup.

This is as good as O'neill (aston villa) qualifying Malta for the world cup.

So, my dear torontoeagle, Souper Eagles they are, and Souper Eagles they will remain, until their unceremonious exit at the 2nd round of the world cup.

If they hire another Nigerian again, after the disrespectful exit (that's how they've ALWAYS left) of the oyinbo from the scene, without paying him at least 75% of what they paid the oyinbo, I still will not support them, and will ban the watching of their matches in ALL my households worldwide....

We have to develop our own coaching talent, and we have a lot of them. The oyinbos will continue to snigger and laugh outrightly at us, until we do so. Even the Americans, relatively new to soccer, obviously not as talented tactically as a lot of European, South and Central American and even African coaches, maintain a policy of not letting any foreigner anywhere near their national teams. The result of that is being seen today.

We want to use a short cut, as usual, and again, as usual, we will not succeed. You can take that to the bank.
Bend it like felele
felele

Post by felele »

BUMP!!!
Bend it like felele
felele

Post by felele »

Finidi wrote:
Undertaker wrote:
Finidi wrote:Felele,

its obvious that you have missed the point entirely. Nobody is accusing Amodu Shuaibu of playing unattractive football; he is playing hopeless football. I mean, bad football. The man is a bad coach period.

His team cannot be said to be good in defence, midfield, or even attack. Amodu's team is not capable of defeating a quality opposition. Folks like Jose Mourhino, Arrigo Sachi etc are very good who play unattractive football.

Besides, Amodu's successor has been reported to also play unattractive football.

The point here is that Amodu is neither good defensively or offensively. Even his midfield is one of the weakest in modern soccer. Amodu is also curropt. He does not pick players o n merit, and he has entirely neglected his work by not watching our local league up to 5 times in 3 years. Amodu practically did not discover a single player. He sits on his lazy arse hoping for talented Europe based players to constantly bail him out.

The man is a disaster that has already happened. Amodu cannot go to the world cup. He will disgrace Nigeria. Amodu has also said that if he is allowed to go to the world cup, he will still pick the same players.

The man had to be dropped like a bad habbit. Period.

You are the true son of the soil! Thank you my brother!!!!!!
Thank you my brother. Just letting the truth prevail. we shall overcome. lol
As you can see now, finidi, you cannot "overcome" on the back of a great injustice!!
Bend it like felele

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: i love this kind of threads to expose rookies who know nothing about football.. just look at them ... kai

felele

Post by felele »

Bumpity bumpety BUMP!!!
Bend it like felele

The funny thing is that a lot of these guys are now denying ever supporting this madness!!

Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

muzines wrote:

:D :D :D :D :D :D This WC dey sweet me, I can't wait for them to catch the truck back to Nigeria....them no deserve flight. Hopeless country.
You are Your Own Dog
felele

Post by felele »

kolinzo wrote:The funny thing is that a lot of these guys are now denying ever supporting this madness!!
As I promised, I'm not actually watching this world cup, and I pity my children, especially my first son, whose optimism for Nigeria in this tournament is heartbreaking to watch. He really believes that we can still qualify. I hope so. It is the great Stephen Keshi who once famously said "Anytin can hapun, das football!"

I hope, just for my son's sake, and no other reason, that the Souper Eagles do qualify, and maybe some crazy person in the NFF will just summon up the courage and the humility to invite Amodu back to the bench to finish the job he started. Of course, that's probably never going to happen, Nigeria can say goodbye to the world cup, and a few million dollars to boot (Lagerbeer's wages).

Amodu should sue, and Nigerians should petition the EFCC to investigate the NFF and the "Presidential Task Force", bearing in mind Glenn Hoddle's weighty allegations of corruption during the interview process. If they are honest about it, it should open a can of fresh, hot worms.
Bend it like felele
cnoa

Post by cnoa »

This SE team is a major major disgrace. But the team is symptomatic of our Country, our leaders and us the people.

I believe Lagerback is a good coach but our play and his selection clearly show that he did not have enough time with the boys. As bad as Amodu was, he should never have been replaced so close to the World Cup. It is no coincidence that our best World Cup performance was in 1994 when we allowed the coach that qualified us to take us to the tournament. Since then, each coach that qualifies us has been shoved out - Trousier in 1998, Amodu in 2002 and again in 2010. And the results tell the story.

This 2010 tournament appears to be the worst to date. I don't know if it is the system the coach wants them to play, but our boys appear lazy, unfit, talentless and uncoordinated. In the Argentine game we barely created any chances. We could barely string 3 complete passes. Against Greece it was worse. I hope they do better against South Korea.
Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

felele wrote:
kolinzo wrote:The funny thing is that a lot of these guys are now denying ever supporting this madness!!
As I promised, I'm not actually watching this world cup, and I pity my children, especially my first son, whose optimism for Nigeria in this tournament is heartbreaking to watch. He really believes that we can still qualify. I hope so. It is the great Stephen Keshi who once famously said "Anytin can hapun, das football!"

I hope, just for my son's sake, and no other reason, that the Souper Eagles do qualify, and maybe some crazy person in the NFF will just summon up the courage and the humility to invite Amodu back to the bench to finish the job he started. Of course, that's probably never going to happen, Nigeria can say goodbye to the world cup, and a few million dollars to boot (Lagerbeer's wages).

Amodu should sue, and Nigerians should petition the EFCC to investigate the NFF and the "Presidential Task Force", bearing in mind Glenn Hoddle's weighty allegations of corruption during the interview process. If they are honest about it, it should open a can of fresh, hot worms.

I love yor post... it hit home when you mentioned your son's expectation, disappointment, and optimism. I hate Nigeria, NFF, oyibo coach, SE, WOWO, and want Nigeria to be the first to check out of SA.

After reading your post, I have come to the realization that it is not solely about me or other adults in the stinking country, but for the kids, youth that are bumming because of this..... it's not their fault. For the sake of your kid and millions of kids in Nigeria, I wish that they find better result in the SE that will put smiles on their faces.
You are Your Own Dog
felele

Post by felele »

Dog Bruno wrote:
felele wrote:

I love yor post... it hit home when you mentioned your son's expectation, disappointment, and optimism. I hate Nigeria, NFF, oyibo coach, SE, WOWO, and want Nigeria to be the first to check out of SA.

After reading your post, I have come to the realization that it is not solely about me or other adults in the stinking country, but for the kids, youth that are bumming because of this..... it's not their fault. For the sake of your kid and millions of kids in Nigeria, I wish that they find better result in the SE that will put smiles on their faces.
Like someone said, our culture is slowly but surely becoming one in which achievement is condemned if we're not benefiting financially from it, and mediocrity and failure are praised to high heavens, as long as the culprit is shelling out money!!

This is a clear example of why those of us in our late 30s and early to mid 40s need to step up to the plate in our country and take power.

The future starts now!
Bend it like felele
felele

Post by felele »

felele wrote:
Dog Bruno wrote:
felele wrote:

Like someone said, our culture is slowly but surely becoming one in which achievement is condemned if we're not benefiting financially from it, and mediocrity and failure are praised to high heavens, as long as the culprit is shelling out money!!

This is a clear example of why those of us in our late 30s and early to mid 40s need to step up to the plate in our country and take power.

The future starts now!
Now that it is over, I hope the guilty parties in this show of shame will be man enough to come forward and BEG for Amodu's forgiveness by sacking Lagerback IMMEDIATELY AND RESTORING AMODU TO HIS POSITION ON THE SAME SALARY AS LAGERBACK.

Anything short of this will just make ALL Nigerian National Soccer Teams susceptible to what will seem like bad karma, but is really just God's Justice.
Bend it like felele
felele

Post by felele »

felele wrote:
Dog Bruno wrote:
felele wrote:

The future starts now!
Now that it is over, I hope the guilty parties in this show of shame will be man enough to come forward and BEG for Amodu's forgiveness by sacking Lagerback IMMEDIATELY AND RESTORING AMODU TO HIS POSITION ON THE SAME SALARY AS LAGERBACK.

Anything short of this will just make ALL Nigerian National Soccer Teams susceptible to what will seem like bad karma, but is really just God's Justice.
Bend it like felele