Can you believe SE beat Spain (World Champion) few years ago
- 2drama
- Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P
Re: Can you believe SE beat Spain (World Champion) few years ago
na 12 years bros dey yarn few years na wa
i was 20 yrs back then

http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team
12 yrs or not - d point is made and is valid. However whether via NFF or EFCC, we have to kick age - cheating out of 9ja footie. SIMPLE! That is so fundamental , I don't even want to continue with anything else -Ike and Xavi were in Abuja - 11yrs ago, just think about that.
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7
And they won the tournament in 1999. What was our position then? After winning in 1999 what did they achieve in WC 2002?GG of G wrote:12 yrs or not - d point is made and is valid. However whether via NFF or EFCC, we have to kick age - cheating out of 9ja footie. SIMPLE! That is so fundamental , I don't even want to continue with anything else -Ike and Xavi were in Abuja - 11yrs ago, just think about that.
We need to learn that patience is required for success.
Spain lost to Switzerland at this WC. If it was Nigeria, we would have sacked the coach and employ the Swiss coach as replacement immediately!!! We would have destabilised the team.
The win at all cost mentality has affected every area of our life. Hence we tend to cut corners instead of investing in long term success. If anything, the win shows that patience pays!
- grandverve
I don't understand why you guys are focussing on the minor detail of "few" in the thread subject when we should be concerned about why we havent managed to progress in any sphere of football since then. Even the age grade competitions we supposedly did well in, we can't say we did it with total integrity and honesty.
No wonder NIgerian football is in such a state when even the fans are focussing on the wrng things. Judging by the comments on this thread, it is clear to see how easily the likes of Ogunjobi distracted the fans....

"THE GENTILITY OF A LION SHOULD NOT BE TAKEN AS COWARDICE"
A Manchester United FC FANantic - Our history makes us STRONG, your hatred makes us STRONGER
12 years ago, Spain have built on their strong league, they had potentially 7 Barca players yesterday
The current SE team if properly coached would give Spain a good game, and might even beat them on their day.
This problem we have of elevating the opposition to the status of gods is what kills us, even on the pitch. That Spain won the WC does not make them superhuman or unbeatable. Neither does it mean they will ''thrash the SE if they ever met'' as some prat typed up there.
Imagination is more important than knowledge
- Albert Einstein
ROSSIKE wrote:The current SE team if properly coached would give Spain a good game, and might even beat them on their day.

- maxsiollun
Not one single player from that Spain team in 1998 was on the pitch yesterday. Funnily enough the only squad member from that 1998 clash that played in this WC was.....
KANU!
KANU!
http://maxsiollun.wordpress.com/
- grandverve
ROSSIKE wrote:The current SE team if properly coached would give Spain a good game, and might even beat them on their day.

"THE GENTILITY OF A LION SHOULD NOT BE TAKEN AS COWARDICE"