Inter Enugu upsets Heartland in Owerri

Re: Inter Enugu upsets Heartland in Owerri

YemiBrazil:

You are correct. Shooting Stars has not won that many FA Cups. They simply aded the winsd by Ibadan XI which included Shooting Stars, NTC, Police and otrher Ibadan clubs of the time. It is similar to the fraudulenmt history where any team from Jos that got to the FA Cuyp finals was dimmed the same Jos team.

YemiBrazil wrote:Why are they listing Ibadan Lions records with 3SC/IICC/WNDC ? I don't think 3SC was directly related to Ibadan Lions - I think what I read was that 3SC started out as Pepsi FC of Ibadan and Ibadan Lions was still in existence back then ?? Toxic, Hardman, Mapet, Oloye, Prof Enugu, Metho etc ????
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

YemiBrazil wrote:Why are they listing Ibadan Lions records with 3SC/IICC/WNDC ? I don't think 3SC was directly related to Ibadan Lions - I think what I read was that 3SC started out as Pepsi FC of Ibadan and Ibadan Lions was still in existence back then ?? Toxic, Hardman, Mapet, Oloye, Prof Enugu, Metho etc ????
No, Ibadan Lions is not related to Sooting. They are two separate teams. In fact, Sooting started on the humble ground like this Inter Enugu and evolved to the greater level. Ibadan Lions was the team of the moment then....with big support from AG government.

Lekan Salami and Sooting were considered "rebels" then because of the partisan politics of Salami who was involved in the radical progressive political movement led by Adegoke Adelabu.
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/

Toxicarrow wrote:
No, Ibadan Lions is not related to Sooting. They are two separate teams. In fact, Sooting started on the humble ground like this Inter Enugu and evolved to the greater level. Ibadan Lions was the team of the moment then....with big support from AG government.

Lekan Salami and Sooting were considered "rebels" then because of the partisan politics of Salami who was involved in the radical progressive political movement led by Adegoke Adelabu.
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
Now you are endearing me more to Inter Enugu, e be like say this is the birth of 3SC of Enugu and that's why Rangers fans (Oloye & co) are fuming now :D :D .

Eruobodo

Post by Eruobodo »

kulu wrote:
Schillachi wrote:Isn't Siasia currently in the US?

Doesn't matter if he is in a bunker in Angola, the result is part of his tenure as manager.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Abi O. :lol: :lol: :lol:
http://www.cokerconfidential.com/
The One Stop Resource
Believe it or not

Post by Believe it or not »

YemiBrazil wrote:
Toxicarrow wrote:

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
Now you are endearing me more to Inter Enugu, e be like say this is the birth of 3SC of Enugu and that's why Rangers fans (Oloye & co) are fuming now :D :D .
I used to hate Vasco for embarrassing Rangers every couple of years in FA cup. That used to get me so mad.
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Who is the coach of Inter Enugu?

And why is he not in the national limelight?

This is not acceptable result for Heartland - especially considering that they should be in mid-season form with their ACL matches in the last 2 months.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
RAFIOZO

Post by RAFIOZO »

Catalyst wrote:Who is the coach of Inter Enugu?

This is not acceptable result for Heartland - especially considering that they should be in mid-season form with their ACL matches in the last 2 months.
Former Rangers player FRED OKPALA is the coach of Inter Enugu assisted by another former Rangers and Enyimba player, Emeka Nwobodo.
ALL MEN ARE BORN EQUAL BUT THEY DON'T STAY THAT WAY FOR LONG.

MEN DON'T GET EVERYTHING THEY PAY FOR IN THIS WORLD BUT WHAT EVER THEY GET, THEY PAY FOR IT.
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

RAFIOZO wrote:
Catalyst wrote:Who is the coach of Inter Enugu?

Former Rangers player FRED OKPALA is the coach of Inter Enugu assisted by another former Rangers and Enyimba player, Emeka Nwobodo.
Thanks.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif