Tottenham Wants Adebayor to move Over
Re: Tottenham Wants Adebayor to move Over
BTW! Before you lot get carried away, Shitty will not let Adebayor go to any rival for 4th spot. So the Spuds ideas is pure junk. Spuds wanted Bellamy, we all know what happened.
spastic wrote:Its a Goal wrote:We don't need Adebayor, he is not what will help us accomplish our goal of winning the EPL and CL titles this season.

With them keeping Bellamy, we still know what happenedWaffiman wrote:BTW! Before you lot get carried away, Shitty will not let Adebayor go to any rival for 4th spot. So the Spuds ideas is pure junk. Spuds wanted Bellamy, we all know what happened.

I see you're not flatly refuting IAGs prophesyRobbynice wrote:spastic wrote:Its a Goal wrote:We don't need Adebayor, he is not what will help us accomplish our goal of winning the EPL and CL titles this season.

Have you taken the fork out of the Spud yet?

At ease soldier...Chei! Na Waffiman you finish like this...Coach wrote:Of such clout and reverance are the resonations of the fan, an entity held in more regard than the pound in pocket (produce of their patriotism), that the wish of this deitified collective be the command enacted by the managers and chairmen alike. 'Be gone with you', the chorus that rolled thunderously from stand and terrace and with a click of the heels akin to Dorothy and her fairytale friends, Adebayor was banished beyond the breeches of the Yellow Brick Road, left at Perdition's Boulevard, straight to Hades. Cue the billboard emblazzoned with the picture of Arsene emerging from a lamp rubbed by a thousand hands, 'your wish is my command' it reads.Waffiman wrote: As a Gooner who goes to bars before evey home game, I know as fact, we the fans still celebrate getting him kicked out of the club. We the fans respect our Manager because he read and carried out the fans wishes by getting rid of Adebayor that summer...
Herein lies the irony of the presumed importance of the fan beyond the monetary. For 5 years the deitified, reverred body of significance, that is the 'fan' have wished for, begged, cried, desired a trophy, yet the genie of the lamp has not been so forthcoming with his retort. Cue the billboard emblazzoned with the picture of a thousand hands rubbing the lamp and a genie preoccupied with his phallic duties and hip gyrations in the cavernous sinus that rests between the legs of La Lady Du Leisure. Oh, so important the tu'pence that fell from the fan's hand into the wishing well. Follow the coins course as it spins and piroettes through the air before finding solace amidst a myriad others in the pockets that engulf the bottom of the well. As ever the coin lands with a 'clicketty clank' before being chaperoned off to the piggy-bank. Such reverred words indeed. Were the fairytale to employ B.O.B as pied-piper and fans, following in his command, made wishes from aeroplanes instead of shiney coins dropped into tills and box offices, would their word be read and carried out, as we've been told so? Or could it be that the clicketty clanks haven't been loud enough to shake the genie's pelvis out of its synchronous pulsations and force his emergence from the lamp? Or perhaps 5 years of rubbing the magic lamp has rubbed the magic right off? Or, could it be, gasp, shock horror, that the fickle fan is no more than the penny that makes the pound that made the rich man richer?
...We spoke and they listened, we've been told! Lol. Selective hearing? Lol. Money is our only meaning. We are the...Dear Customer, the membership number, the phonecalls to renew season tickets, the catalogues posted and emails sent to alert us of new merchandise...a number and no fooking more. Those who believe they are of more importance than their pocketbooks, wallets and purses allow, have clearly drunk more than lucidity's allowance in the bars before the games. Fook it off to watch the Wigan game, "do you accept credit card?"...in the words of Stromae:
Qui dit fatigue dit réveil, encore sourd de la veille
Alors on sort pour oublier tous les problèmes
Alors on danse (x9)

Ol'boy jinx or no jinx, the cold spuds are not winning the EPL or the CL this year or anytime soon.pajimoh wrote:I see you're not flatly refuting IAGs prophesyRobbynice wrote:spastic wrote:Its a Goal wrote:We don't need Adebayor, he is not what will help us accomplish our goal of winning the EPL and CL titles this season.
I wonder why
Have you taken the fork out of the Spud yet?

Friendly fire!
Robbynice wrote:At ease soldier...Chei! Na Waffiman you finish like this...Coach wrote:Of such clout and reverance are the resonations of the fan, an entity held in more regard than the pound in pocket (produce of their patriotism), that the wish of this deitified collective be the command enacted by the managers and chairmen alike. 'Be gone with you', the chorus that rolled thunderously from stand and terrace and with a click of the heels akin to Dorothy and her fairytale friends, Adebayor was banished beyond the breeches of the Yellow Brick Road, left at Perdition's Boulevard, straight to Hades. Cue the billboard emblazzoned with the picture of Arsene emerging from a lamp rubbed by a thousand hands, 'your wish is my command' it reads.Waffiman wrote: As a Gooner who goes to bars before evey home game, I know as fact, we the fans still celebrate getting him kicked out of the club. We the fans respect our Manager because he read and carried out the fans wishes by getting rid of Adebayor that summer...
Herein lies the irony of the presumed importance of the fan beyond the monetary. For 5 years the deitified, reverred body of significance, that is the 'fan' have wished for, begged, cried, desired a trophy, yet the genie of the lamp has not been so forthcoming with his retort. Cue the billboard emblazzoned with the picture of a thousand hands rubbing the lamp and a genie preoccupied with his phallic duties and hip gyrations in the cavernous sinus that rests between the legs of La Lady Du Leisure. Oh, so important the tu'pence that fell from the fan's hand into the wishing well. Follow the coins course as it spins and piroettes through the air before finding solace amidst a myriad others in the pockets that engulf the bottom of the well. As ever the coin lands with a 'clicketty clank' before being chaperoned off to the piggy-bank. Such reverred words indeed. Were the fairytale to employ B.O.B as pied-piper and fans, following in his command, made wishes from aeroplanes instead of shiney coins dropped into tills and box offices, would their word be read and carried out, as we've been told so? Or could it be that the clicketty clanks haven't been loud enough to shake the genie's pelvis out of its synchronous pulsations and force his emergence from the lamp? Or perhaps 5 years of rubbing the magic lamp has rubbed the magic right off? Or, could it be, gasp, shock horror, that the fickle fan is no more than the penny that makes the pound that made the rich man richer?
...We spoke and they listened, we've been told! Lol. Selective hearing? Lol. Money is our only meaning. We are the...Dear Customer, the membership number, the phonecalls to renew season tickets, the catalogues posted and emails sent to alert us of new merchandise...a number and no fooking more. Those who believe they are of more importance than their pocketbooks, wallets and purses allow, have clearly drunk more than lucidity's allowance in the bars before the games. Fook it off to watch the Wigan game, "do you accept credit card?"...in the words of Stromae:
Alors on danse (x9)![]()
Keep rejoicing in reflected glory!pajimoh wrote:With them keeping Bellamy, we still know what happenedWaffiman wrote:BTW! Before you lot get carried away, Shitty will not let Adebayor go to any rival for 4th spot. So the Spuds ideas is pure junk. Spuds wanted Bellamy, we all know what happened.![]()

WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Ala Frank Lucas and the ill-fated Tango, "20 percent". Lol.
oloye wrote:You are are wicked man, an unrepentant one at that. Remind me to do a compilation of your postings on CE, i suspect i might make a small fortune as soon as we can iron out the copyright wahala.![]()
Coach wrote:Of such clout and reverance are the resonations of the fan, an entity held in more regard than the pound in pocket (produce of their patriotism), that the wish of this deitified collective be the command enacted by the managers and chairmen alike. 'Be gone with you', the chorus that rolled thunderously from stand and terrace and with a click of the heels akin to Dorothy and her fairytale friends, Adebayor was banished beyond the breeches of the Yellow Brick Road, left at Perdition's Boulevard, straight to Hades. Cue the billboard emblazzoned with the picture of Arsene emerging from a lamp rubbed by a thousand hands, 'your wish is my command' it reads.Waffiman wrote: As a Gooner who goes to bars before evey home game, I know as fact, we the fans still celebrate getting him kicked out of the club. We the fans respect our Manager because he read and carried out the fans wishes by getting rid of Adebayor that summer...
...We spoke and they listened, we've been told! Lol. Selective hearing? Lol. Money is our only meaning. We are the...Dear Customer, the membership number, the phonecalls to renew season tickets, the catalogues posted and emails sent to alert us of new merchandise...a number and no fooking more. Those who believe they are of more importance than their pocketbooks, wallets and purses allow, have clearly drunk too more than lucidity's allowance in the bars before the games. Fook it...in the words of Stromae:
Alors on danse (x9)
Waffiman don shayo !Bigpokey24 wrote:Coach wrote:Of such clout and reverance are the resonations of the fan, an entity held in more regard than the pound in pocket (produce of their patriotism), that the wish of this deitified collective be the command enacted by the managers and chairmen alike. 'Be gone with you', the chorus that rolled thunderously from stand and terrace and with a click of the heels akin to Dorothy and her fairytale friends, Adebayor was banished beyond the breeches of the Yellow Brick Road, left at Perdition's Boulevard, straight to Hades. Cue the billboard emblazzoned with the picture of Arsene emerging from a lamp rubbed by a thousand hands, 'your wish is my command' it reads.Waffiman wrote: As a Gooner who goes to bars before evey home game, I know as fact, we the fans still celebrate getting him kicked out of the club. We the fans respect our Manager because he read and carried out the fans wishes by getting rid of Adebayor that summer...
Alors on danse (x9)![]()
waffiman don suffer

From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero
Kpom!

Sir V wrote:Awoof no get bone.wanaj0 wrote:He will even make Mancity to be paying part of the Salary. See AWOOFoloye wrote:Hmm i know what Harry is trying to do here. If Harry gets Adebayor, hmm that man knows how to fine tune rebels and turn them into monsters. I still remember what he did with Di Cannio.![]()
Harry is a smart coach.
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html
Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

- Cristao II
Am I blind or did Coach actually 'Lol'??Coach wrote:Ala Frank Lucas and the ill-fated Tango, "20 percent". Lol.
oloye wrote:You are are wicked man, an unrepentant one at that. Remind me to do a compilation of your postings on CE, i suspect i might make a small fortune as soon as we can iron out the copyright wahala.![]()
Coach wrote:Of such clout and reverance are the resonations of the fan, an entity held in more regard than the pound in pocket (produce of their patriotism), that the wish of this deitified collective be the command enacted by the managers and chairmen alike. 'Be gone with you', the chorus that rolled thunderously from stand and terrace and with a click of the heels akin to Dorothy and her fairytale friends, Adebayor was banished beyond the breeches of the Yellow Brick Road, left at Perdition's Boulevard, straight to Hades. Cue the billboard emblazzoned with the picture of Arsene emerging from a lamp rubbed by a thousand hands, 'your wish is my command' it reads.Waffiman wrote: As a Gooner who goes to bars before evey home game, I know as fact, we the fans still celebrate getting him kicked out of the club. We the fans respect our Manager because he read and carried out the fans wishes by getting rid of Adebayor that summer...
...We spoke and they listened, we've been told! Lol. Selective hearing? Lol. Money is our only meaning. We are the...Dear Customer, the membership number, the phonecalls to renew season tickets, the catalogues posted and emails sent to alert us of new merchandise...a number and no fooking more. Those who believe they are of more importance than their pocketbooks, wallets and purses allow, have clearly drunk too more than lucidity's allowance in the bars before the games. Fook it...in the words of Stromae:
Alors on danse (x9)

.Robbynice wrote:At ease soldier...Chei! Na Waffiman you finish like this...Coach wrote:Of such clout and reverance are the resonations of the fan, an entity held in more regard than the pound in pocket (produce of their patriotism), that the wish of this deitified collective be the command enacted by the managers and chairmen alike. 'Be gone with you', the chorus that rolled thunderously from stand and terrace and with a click of the heels akin to Dorothy and her fairytale friends, Adebayor was banished beyond the breeches of the Yellow Brick Road, left at Perdition's Boulevard, straight to Hades. Cue the billboard emblazzoned with the picture of Arsene emerging from a lamp rubbed by a thousand hands, 'your wish is my command' it reads.Waffiman wrote: As a Gooner who goes to bars before evey home game, I know as fact, we the fans still celebrate getting him kicked out of the club. We the fans respect our Manager because he read and carried out the fans wishes by getting rid of Adebayor that summer...
Alors on danse (x9)![]()
I give him the silent treatment and that will not change no matter his abuse. He is not worth my time. How can someone who has never been a part of something know what he is talking about? I am Arsenal, and by that I mean I am heavily involved in my club from youth level to senior team. I sabi Coaches, scouts and even a Naija ex-player who is currently seconded to Arsenal doing his badges. I have learnt enough to take to Naija to develop our game in future. So, make him bad belle and jealousy kill am, I nor get him time. The fact is we the fans who go to the stadium made our feelings clear on Adebayor and Wenger himself aknowledged this in fans forums meetings. We got rid of the players and those who supported him on this forum can hate, but we the supporters got rid of a players we did not want and we are pround of this. It is also a warning to other players at the club. Adebayor career has gone downhill since, shame, he did not realise what he had at Arsenal. The haters can claim to be Arsenal, but they are not, whatever they claim, they are not Arsenal, so I nor get their time.
BTW! You know if I chose to respond, we go nuclear, I have sparred with heavyweights on this forum and he does not belong in that class of forumers. To me, he is irrelevant.
you guys shd stop sensationalising every move; afterall most players do square up angrily when they feel badly treated by Arsenal and its not just Ade and Gallas. Gallas was like a beast when he left Chelsea to Arsenal and Cashly Cole was also beastly at Chelsea. remember the guy who left Arsenal to Middlesborough? hahahahah Where is he now?hahahhahahaha. They'll soon fade to oblivion as usual. I said it last season when Ade was doing gragra at Manshitty against Arsenal and has it not come to pass?, Gallas will soon fade and loss the captaincy as he did in Arsenal and Chelsea. Only sensationalist judge the way people like you do. No probs, bring them on.oloye wrote:I will advice you to trust the judgement of Harry on this one. The man saw the beast in Gallas come alive after confronting Arsenal, he is already thinking along this line 'What if i have two of them on this team' ? The answer we will never dread meeting our arch rivals again.Its a Goal wrote:We don't need Adebayor, he is not what will help us accomplish our goal of winning the EPL and CL titles this season.
The over 60k Arsenal fans cheered as their young gunners destroyed the opponents with their sleek moves.
Patriotism is our future.
Make una looks this mugu, waffi. Ade's problem is a mumu coach who will get sacked before the season ends. Spent sick money to amass a team that's clearly unbalanced and can't get gel. They are slow as fcvk and won't trouble anyone. If you think going from £60K to £160K per week is a career going down then you be real mumu. When Ade is retired from footie, he will still have to feed himself and his family, that is not going to be with the duration of time spent at Arsenal but with money. Mugu!

When I was a kid I used to pray every night for a new bicycle. Then I realised that the Lord doesn't work that way so I stole one and asked Him for forgiveness. – Emo Philips.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6hh96Ex-94s
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3SFGR1HWcdY&feature=fvw
"Coach" is all verbose abstraction. That entire "word tripping" exercise is worth only two or three sentences of relevance at most. The rest is just chaff.oloye wrote:You are are wicked man, an unrepentant one at that. Remind me to do a compilation of your postings on CE, i suspect i might make a small fortune as soon as we can iron out the copyright wahala.![]()
Alors on danse (x9)

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day
Bryne V. Deane [1937]
Our coins shine to equal measure in the cashier's till. Our tickets permit us the same viewing. Where one see's progress in slow motion, the other sees rapid regression from what once was. Some will see heirs apparent and others will mule over when we were kings. What is the involvement of a fan besides the monetary? Stand in the rain watching the neophytes of next millenia play kick and chase in oversized Arsenal jerseys all you like. If life provides affords such ample free time for one to do so, then so be it. But truth is as truth is, the fan matters as much as the money they spend. That is the arbitrary measure of our importance. When Accrington Stanley were on the brink of extinction and the chairman made a Churchillesque rallying call to the supporters, did he ask for heightened attendance at the under-5s matches, or poms poms and cheers at the ressies? No. He asked the fans to show their loyalty through their contributions, through their coinage. Simple. If fans boycotted matches by the tens of thousands, opting to attend the under-18s matches instead, would the club celebrate such actions?...It was the fans' wish for Adebayor to be sold and piff, paff, poof, he's off to Eastlands. Funny how the same fans who've wished for a tropby for 5 years have been treated to 'we will be strong' the summer after a season of failure? What happened to this wish, if such is their importance? If their wants are held in such regard? Indeed, some 'truer' fans by their own definition may have more mud on their shoes, but in the eyes of the aristocracy, fans only differ by the figures in their membership number. No more. As long as merchandise is brought, season tickets renewed, box office visited when, all are the truest of fans in the eyes of cash collecters. Clicketty clank, clicketty clank, your money, his money, her money, my money goes into the piggy bank, and they dont give a sh*t whose hand it comes from, as long as it shines with equal measure. Get over it. 60 plus thousand faces in the crowd, no more significant than that. Just another quid in the coin box like the rest of us, sabi ballboy or not, it doesnt matter.