King Yobo Vs Emmanuel Emenike ---live
Re: King Yobo Vs Emmanuel Emenike ---live
Thats why Siasia is hired. He should not allow any good player to slip by. He has to do everything within his reach to secure all the good players we can lay our hands on.
Untill i see him in a Nigerian jersey score goals like he scores for his club, i am not going to buy the hype.Zelex wrote:15 games 11 goals
Well there is no point, good luck to Emenike. I will not buy the hype .niyi wrote:You know how I know you're not watching the game?ohenhen1 wrote:YUJAM wrote:The guy is wearing a green, white and green wrist band. Kinda strange for someone who wants to play for Turkey.
His team is really bad compared to Fernebace. So it is kinda tough to rate him even though he does appear to show good movement when he gets the ball and passes it. I haven't seen him work hard in terms of trying to press the attacking defense tho. Somehow his game reminds me of Yak's game which is a rather unsettling similarity. I'll try to watch some of the second half
So when are we going to rate him, against poor teams. When he was scoring his 9 goals, no one was saying his team was bad.
but you bought the hype surrounding Rabiu Ibrahim.ohenhen1 wrote:Well there is no point, good luck to Emenike. I will not buy the hype .niyi wrote:You know how I know you're not watching the game?ohenhen1 wrote:YUJAM wrote:The guy is wearing a green, white and green wrist band. Kinda strange for someone who wants to play for Turkey.
His team is really bad compared to Fernebace. So it is kinda tough to rate him even though he does appear to show good movement when he gets the ball and passes it. I haven't seen him work hard in terms of trying to press the attacking defense tho. Somehow his game reminds me of Yak's game which is a rather unsettling similarity. I'll try to watch some of the second half
So when are we going to rate him, against poor teams. When he was scoring his 9 goals, no one was saying his team was bad.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767
Zelex wrote:but you bought the hype surrounding Rabiu Ibrahim.ohenhen1 wrote:Well there is no point, good luck to Emenike. I will not buy the hype .niyi wrote:You know how I know you're not watching the game?ohenhen1 wrote:YUJAM wrote:The guy is wearing a green, white and green wrist band. Kinda strange for someone who wants to play for Turkey.
Rabiu Ibrahim is 19 still developing, still has about 5-6 more years of developing to go, at U21 level, i bought his hype and i continue to buy his hype till today. Emenike is 23 , and quite frankly i have to blunt here, he is no way better than even Gbolohan Salami of 3SC.
ohenhen1 wrote:Zelex wrote:but you bought the hype surrounding Rabiu Ibrahim.ohenhen1 wrote:Well there is no point, good luck to Emenike. I will not buy the hype .niyi wrote:You know how I know you're not watching the game?ohenhen1 wrote:YUJAM wrote:The guy is wearing a green, white and green wrist band. Kinda strange for someone who wants to play for Turkey.
Rabiu Ibrahim is 19 still developing, still has about 5-6 more years of developing to go, at U21 level, i bought his hype and i continue to buy his hype till today. Emenike is 23 , and quite frankly i have to blunt here, he is no way better than even Gbolohan Salami of 3SC.

Welcome to CE againniyi wrote:Oh boy this people make me feel like there's something wrong with my eye sight. I'm watching a player - a striker with a newly promoted team - playing against the champions. He manages to do something useful everytime he gets the ball. I come on CE and find people like Ohehen saying he's useless.![]()

ohenhen1 wrote:Zelex wrote:but you bought the hype surrounding Rabiu Ibrahim.ohenhen1 wrote:Well there is no point, good luck to Emenike. I will not buy the hype .niyi wrote:You know how I know you're not watching the game?ohenhen1 wrote:YUJAM wrote:The guy is wearing a green, white and green wrist band. Kinda strange for someone who wants to play for Turkey.

- maceo4
Ohenhen has serious issues, once he forms an opinion whether Eminike scores a thousand goals for his club or even for the SE, Ohenhen will continue to talk his nonsense...in fact the guy revels in his own stupidity....Gboloham Salami? You can't be serious

maceo4 wrote:Ohenhen has serious issues, once he forms an opinion whether Eminike scores a thousand goals for his club or even for the SE, Ohenhen will continue to talk his nonsense...in fact the guy revels in his own stupidity....Gboloham Salami? You can't be serious![]()

Emenike goal video: http://www.101greatgoals.com/videodispl ... e-7762701/
The kid really took Yobo to school for pace. We need to talk to this kid and hope his allegiance lies with Nigeria. He would be a good asset to have for the future.
It would be nice to see a front line of Emenike, Osaze and Nsofor someday
The kid really took Yobo to school for pace. We need to talk to this kid and hope his allegiance lies with Nigeria. He would be a good asset to have for the future.

- maceo4
Gadamn, Yobo got burnt, wooooow! I see he is still falling asleep even in Turkey.Otitokoro wrote:Emenike goal video: http://www.101greatgoals.com/videodispl ... e-7762701/
Just because i don't buy your hype of the guy, doesn't mean you have to resort to insults. Yobo is not known for his pace anymore.
ohenhen1 wrote: Emenike is 23 , and quite frankly i have to blunt here, he is no way better than even Gbolohan Salami of 3SC.

Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099
- maceo4
No insults intended but you say some silly things on this board....when last did you see Yobo completely burned like that? Even in the last world cup he kept up with fast strikers. Can't u give the bobo SOME credit? Haba!ohenhen1 wrote:Just because i don't buy your hype of the guy, doesn't mean you have to resort to insults. Yobo is not known for his pace anymore.
GIN wrote:ohenhen1 wrote: Emenike is 23 , and quite frankly i have to blunt here, he is no way better than even Gbolohan Salami of 3SC.
Emenike is just another forward, nothing more. Emenaro was the toast of Tunisia, and what excactly did he do GwG. Forwards are only as good as the midfield. We need Midifelders not another stinking flavour of the moment.
maceo4 wrote:No insults intended but you say some silly things on this board....when last did you see Yobo completely burned like that? Even in the last world cup he kept up with fast strikers. Can't u give the bobo SOME credit? Haba!ohenhen1 wrote:Just because i don't buy your hype of the guy, doesn't mean you have to resort to insults. Yobo is not known for his pace anymore.
Against Kenya in WC qualification, against Greece. Seen it so many times, Yobo has lost his pace.
s.............t....................f...................u..................damn!!!!!ohenhen1 wrote:GIN wrote:ohenhen1 wrote: Emenike is 23 , and quite frankly i have to blunt here, he is no way better than even Gbolohan Salami of 3SC.
Emenike is just another forward, nothing more. Emenaro was the toast of Tunisia, and what excactly did he do GwG. Forwards are only as good as the midfield. We need Midifelders not another stinking flavour of the moment.

Available on all major streaming platforms

- Molue Conductor
is his shirt number really 78?
Ohenhen, We cant discard any player at this moment because we dont have a dominant striker with goals to support his inclusion to SE. I do agree with you that we need an attacking midfielder but we also need striker who can score consistently.ohenhen1 wrote: Emenike is just another forward, nothing more. Emenaro was the toast of Tunisia, and what excactly did he do GwG. Forwards are only as good as the midfield. We need Midifelders not another stinking flavour of the moment.
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
GIN wrote:Ohenhen, We cant discard any player at this moment because we dont have a dominant striker with goals to support his inclusion to SE. I do agree with you that we need an attacking midfielder but we also need striker who can score consistently.ohenhen1 wrote: Emenike is just another forward, nothing more. Emenaro was the toast of Tunisia, and what excactly did he do GwG. Forwards are only as good as the midfield. We need Midifelders not another stinking flavour of the moment.
We can discard a player that chooses to play for another country, didn't he tell the press that he will play for Turkey. We have enough forwards to win the wC, what we lack are defenders and midfielders, and the right adminstrative structure. Why not focus on the weakness of the team.
Ohenhen, I think ur a little harsh on Emenike. His goal scoring ratio, work rate, and pace are impressive, but he's still a very unpolished striker. Not yet the finished article. He's a much better finisher than Salami, and for than reason I would pick him over Salami. Emenike is not the next Drogba or Eto, but would like to see him in a friendly.ohenhen1 wrote:YUJAM wrote:The guy is wearing a green, white and green wrist band. Kinda strange for someone who wants to play for Turkey.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Phew... see acceleration man... abeg yall lay off Yobo, the guy was just faster than him period... the finish from that angle is what impressed me sef... man if he continues like this abeg make dem send delegation go meet am oh!!