Why is Osaze more successful than Martins at EPL?

Re: Why is Osaze more successful than Martins at EPL?

ugly boy wrote:
ugly boy wrote:1. Osaze is more talented
2. Osaze is more of a professional
3. Martin's Owambe?
4. Newcastle's service?

They both played for about the same strength of teams and Martins despite his pace never really got going
Martins scored 17 total goals in his first season with NUFC...I'm not sure about this comparison since Osaze hasn't even completed a season. But Martins wasn't a bust in the EPL though.

Martins spent two seasons in the EPL and he definately did leave as a bust ...
Of course, he was so much of a bust that he went from a relegated team to the reigning German champions...na wa o :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Last edited by maceo4 on Mon Dec 06, 2010 7:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Age age age age

Tokiroy 4 wrote:Martins was coming on as a sub, when all things were going wrong and the 'blue-eyed white boy' couldn't score to save his own life....they would then bring on Oba-goal, to come and perform the 'impossible'.

Besides, while Martins was managed by a typical Englishman, Odemwingie has the priviledge of playing for a really talented Italian Manager. Kpom !!!!
:boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:
I bet the MODS go ignore that one

Eaglezbeak wrote:Funny enough Osaze used to play in Russia & now Martins is in Russia,now some one can go & check their performance in Russia!
http://www.football-lineups.com/footballer/131/?t=521

There

I would say Martins did well in his time at Newcastle. For the nuumber of games he played his goal per game ration was decent

Thread starter slap yourself multiple times,put ya brain on lay away,even a goat wont trade brains with you. :boo: :boo:

omey2k4 wrote:Thread starter slap yourself multiple times,put ya brain on lay away,even a goat wont trade brains with you. :boo: :boo:

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

wale1974 wrote:Age age age age
nah, it's about work ethic...i'll harp on as per usual - take a look Eto'o/Didier. Prince Boateng moves from Pompey for a loan move at Milan, Obinna's with the Hammers...you gotta back yourself...Osaze will be on a bigger club's radar come Jan...while Obagoal with awesome talent ain't zilch but a footnote just now...homey pursued money.....
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.