Birmingham complete Martins deal

Re: Martins to join Birmingham on loan

Ebyboy wrote:
maceo4 wrote:Hey its the life of a footballer, good luck to the bobo can't wait to see him back in the EPL!!!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

But damn, Martins and Osaze would have been helele!
That would have been sick... The pace of Thomas, Ozaze and Martins running at any defense is outright terrifying..
See hype.
Huh? :? what hype? how many players in the premiership are faster than the 3 players mentioned? if you have watched West Brom games, they score a lot off counter attacks. martins would have fit very well in that scheme.

How many years does he spend in a club now? Apart from his stay at Inter, what will you call his frequent moves?

To imagine that some people will yab Yakubu because of Martins!!!
wale1974 wrote:
wanaj0 wrote:Definition of JOURNEYMAN :taunt: :taunt:

PaJ, whats happening to your boy?

U and Undertaker need to stop seriously, the level of bad belle on CE is just amazing
2002–2006 Internazionale 85 (28)
2006–2009 Newcastle United 88 (28)
2009–2010 VfL Wolfsburg 16 (6)
2010– Rubin Kazan 12 (2)
Explain how that is a journeyman again

Stephen Makinwa is a prime example of a Jounrneyman not Martin

Years Team Apps† (Gls)†
2002–2003 Reggiana 29 (6)
2003–2005 Genoa 18 (6)
2003–2004 →Como (loan) 21 (6)
2004 →Modena (loan) 17 (1)
2005 Atalanta 17 (6)
2005–2006 Palermo 23 (5)
2006– Lazio 44 (3)
2008 →Reggina (loan) 9 (0)
2009 →Chievo (loan) 9 (1)
2010– →Larissa (loan) 10 (1)
Igbanibo

Post by Igbanibo »

Good for him!

wanaj0 wrote:How many years does he spend in a club now? Apart from his stay at Inter, what will you call his frequent moves?

To imagine that some people will yab Yakubu because of Martins!!!
wale1974 wrote:
wanaj0 wrote:Definition of JOURNEYMAN :taunt: :taunt:

PaJ, whats happening to your boy?

U and Undertaker need to stop seriously, the level of bad belle on CE is just amazing
2002–2006 Internazionale 85 (28)
2006–2009 Newcastle United 88 (28)
2009–2010 VfL Wolfsburg 16 (6)
2010– Rubin Kazan 12 (2)
Explain how that is a journeyman again

Stephen Makinwa is a prime example of a Jounrneyman not Martin

Years Team Apps† (Gls)†
2002–2003 Reggiana 29 (6)
2003–2005 Genoa 18 (6)
2003–2004 →Como (loan) 21 (6)
2004 →Modena (loan) 17 (1)
2005 Atalanta 17 (6)
2005–2006 Palermo 23 (5)
2006– Lazio 44 (3)
2008 →Reggina (loan) 9 (0)
2009 →Chievo (loan) 9 (1)
2010– →Larissa (loan) 10 (1)
So what things didn't work out for him at Rubin, Things didn't work out for Ibra at Barca too? Does that make him a Journey man too? It is just not fair how we put all these players down just because they are going through rough time, how would u feel if people make fun of you at your work place because you are not up to par?

hmm now i'm worried about that carling cup final

Post by goke313 »

sometimes i wish he didn't score those 2 goals and deliver the assist to lead us to the WC
goke313

Post by goke313 »

"He has just had a child and he asked to be let go to England, as he wants to go closer to his family," Rubin coach Kurban Berdyev confirmed.

folks need to chillax...it's a loan besides season doesn't start till March
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

goke313 wrote:sometimes i wish he didn't score those 2 goals and deliver the assist to lead us to the WC
why u so wicked man haba :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

goke313 wrote:"He has just had a child and he asked to be let go to England, as he wants to go closer to his family," Rubin coach Kurban Berdyev confirmed.

folks need to chillax...it's a loan besides season doesn't start till March

Koc Said the same thing on twitter..

Not happy about this but good luck to Oba

Did he refuse West Brom because he is angry about osaze abandoning him in Russia?

Post by AJ Guru »

Birmingham 'sign Obafemi Martins on loan from Rubin'

Birmingham have signed Obafemi Martins on a six-month loan, according to his Russian club Rubin Kazan.

Rubin coach Kurban Berdiyev said: "His child was born, and he asked to let him go to England, because Obafemi wants to be closer to his family."

The 26-year-old Nigeria striker spent three years with Newcastle United.

Martins, who has also played for Italian side Inter Milan and German outfit Wolfsburg, scored 39 goals in 105 games for the Mapgies.

The player's agent told BBC Sport's Oluwashina Okeleji that West Bromwich Albion had offered the same money as Birmingham for his signature.

"Few things separated the interested parties but we are confident the right choice was made," said Nicola Walter.

"Everything concerning the paperwork should be sorted in couple of days."

Martins only joined Rubin at the end of the 2010 World Cup in South Africa but he failed to settle after his big money move from Wolfsburg.

The forward, who started his career at Nigerian side FC Ebedei, attracted interest from the Middle East but has opted for a return to England.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/footbal ... 379619.stm
Welcome to CE: A place where an average man can tell a legend how to run his family. A place where an internet coach think he is beta team than an international coach. A place where a "four one nine" artist and Cab Driver can call a professional player a wastepipe. A Place where a wanna be agent can tell a professional player what club to join and what country to earn his money.A place where a simple debate can turn into an insult towards your mama and papa. Once again welcome to CE.

Nice, so he has another kid in England? I remember he had a kid in Italy.
goke313

Post by goke313 »

maceo4 wrote:Nice, so he has another kid in England? I remember he had a kid in Italy.
it could get bad :D

goke313 wrote:
maceo4 wrote:Nice, so he has another kid in England? I remember he had a kid in Italy.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: the guy sign new contract 3 years ago? wtf..

goke313

Post by goke313 »

goke313 wrote:
after his rookie contract he did :lol:

goke313 wrote:
after his rookie contract he did :lol:

Gaaaadamn :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

AJ Guru wrote:Birmingham City pulled off a major coup right in front of neighbours West Brom by snapping up Obafemi Martins on a six-month loan deal.

http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/news/Tr ... 83747.html

What are you basing this major coup tag on?
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

goke313 wrote:
Maybe he really really likes children :taunt: :taunt: .

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Bentley,Hleb & Obagoal - funny graph curve - definitely not progressive - big timers in very small time.
I questioned Obagoal's move to Germany from the Toon - was i slated on this forum or what?? didn't feel the Russian move - people came at me with CL..now homey younger than Didier & Eto'o is rolling with MacLeish, playing with Carr & Bowyer...gotta tell y'all some'hing...this ain't what i was expecting when i saw dude work on Maldini:
Remember:
http://news.dipag.com/photo-Obafemi-Mar ... 02850.html

Didn't dude turn down opps to play for Arsenal cos of wages?? well son, Birmingham can't pay those sorta wages....
Immo add that Osaze, a geezer with admirable work ethic helps educate Vela who's on loan with them now!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

patrick wrote: SANNI KAITA

Senior career*
Years Team Apps† (Gls)†
2004–2005 Kano Pillars
2005–2008 Sparta Rotterdam 22 (0)
2008– Monaco 3 (0)
2009 → Kuban Krasnodar (loan) 17 (0)
2009 → Lokomotiv Moscow (loan) 3 (0)
2010 → Alania Vladikavkaz (loan) 6 (0)
2010 → Metalist Kharkiv (loan) 6 (0)
2011 == Iraklis
Still better than the clients you peddle who shuttle between Albania and Moldova... :taunt:

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

airwolex wrote:
TOWER OF STRENGTH wrote:useless player! :roll:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: