Man United Transfer Thread: Gill Expects A Busy Summer
Re: Man United Transfer Thread: Gill Expects A Busy Summer
Why didn't big clubs sign him? Its the same thing with Taraabt. We know that Serie A is nowhere near the German League level, let alone La Liga and the English Premier League.Skylolo wrote:What is wrong with Ziegler?? Is it because the usual clown managers at Spuds sent him packing because he was a young player learning??...Did they not send other good players like Taarabt away from Spuds for the same reason...Maradona wrote:kenmega wrote:And Ziegler too..Maradona wrote:And yet they signed Melo.Skylolo wrote:The mighty Juventus don't sign hopeless bums like that man up there for £7m+...Maradona wrote:Skylolo wrote:More like this man please..![]()
Is Juventus still regarded as a big club in the CL?![]()
FYI Ziegler has been brilliant for Samp since he left the EPL, he should offer Juve some real craft in the FB position. Mind you Milan were also after him...apart ftom RVDV, Bale and Modric I wonder how many Spuds players can attract AC Milan..
@ Kenmega...
Juventus & Milan are not big clubs..

To God be the glory
That's why Bebe is not the worst player. You have to play for you to be considered the worst. Melo is crap, even the Brazilians think so.Skylolo wrote:Melo was never the worst player in Serie A, the press picked on him because of the huge fee Juve paid during a period when the team was struggling...he was below par just like many of his team mates. Take a good look at that list you will see that it is a list of big name players who were not living up to expectations..Maradona wrote:Skylolo wrote:Maradona wrote:And yet they signed Melo.Skylolo wrote:The mighty Juventus don't sign hopeless bums like that man up there for £7m+...Maradona wrote:Skylolo wrote:More like this man please..![]()
You want to compare a Full brazilian Intl with a homeless footballer?![]()
The twins who are in your first team sef cannot even make the Brazilian squad...playing for the Selecao is no joke, Melo may have a screw loose but is a very good player. A homeless Div 3 player in Portugal surely cannot play for Brazil!
When will you agree you have been duped and send the guy back to where he came from??You even had 2 players in the top 3 worst players vote.Juventus midfielder Felipe Melo voted worst player in Serie A
Brazilian international midfielder Felipe Melo has won the "Bidone d’Or," after he was named the worst player in Serie A by RAI radio sport.
The "Bidone d’Or" is a parody of France Football’s prestigious Ballon d’Or given to the world’s best player, which this year was won by Lionel Messi.
Felipe Melo received 22.87% of the vote which had been running since November and narrowly beat off competition from last year’s winner Ricardo Quaresma (Inter Milan) who polled 20.63% of the vote.
Fellow Juve midfielder Thiago came third followed by Dida (AC Milan), Mancini (Inter) and then AC Milan stars Klaas-Jan Huntelaar and Ronaldinho.
Melo is the third Brazilian to win the less than prestigious award after Rivaldo (2003) and Adriano (2006 and 2007).
http://www.imscouting.com/global-news-a ... ie-A/4123/![]()
At least Melo actually played...what should we vote Bebe?? The most inactive player in the EPL..![]()

The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..
"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.
Big clubs outside Serie A - Bayern, Barca, Real Madrid, Man United, 'Arsenal' - why didn't Wenger sign him?Skylolo wrote:@ Kenmega...
Juventus & Milan are not big clubs..![]()
What are you on about?? Do big clubs outside Serie A have to show interest/sign Ziegler before people can agree you agree he is a good player?? Are all the players in Serie A not good players because big clubs outside Italy have not signed them?? Taye Taiwo, Boateng, Mexes etc etc just moved to to/within Serie A this season, are they not good players because they have not moved to the EPL or the Bundesliga??kenmega wrote:Big clubs outside Serie A - Bayern, Barca, Real Madrid, Man United, 'Arsenal' - why didn't Wenger sign him?Skylolo wrote:@ Kenmega...
Juventus & Milan are not big clubs..![]()
To God be the glory
- Metho scorpion
...as a fellow ManU, I am forgiving you for that crap...you claiming Guadola or whatever better than the only SPECIAL coach...i love the way you are stuffing the ManU haters with bitter pills...keep it up...
Maradona wrote:Thanks a lot.kenmega wrote:However, this is a message to Man United regarding Modric and Bale:
Both Modric and Bale are staying at Spurs next season. However, if we don't haver money to spend and these players want to play CL football, Levy is willing to let them go if the price is right. We won't agree to exchange garbage such as Carrick, Berbatov, Bebe, etc. All Ferguson needs to do is pay big money for both of them. Although, we are willing to give you VDV for a good price to replace Scholes.
That's why we built our Academy at White Hart Lane!
needed: 2 strikers, a DM, an AM, and a CB.
Skylolo, please ignore the fake Argentine.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
But Guardi is better than Borinho.

Metho scorpion wrote:...as a fellow ManU, I am forgiving you for that crap...you claiming Guadola or whatever better than the only SPECIAL coach...i love the way you are stuffing the ManU haters with bitter pills...keep it up...Maradona wrote:Thanks a lot.kenmega wrote:However, this is a message to Man United regarding Modric and Bale:
Both Modric and Bale are staying at Spurs next season. However, if we don't haver money to spend and these players want to play CL football, Levy is willing to let them go if the price is right. We won't agree to exchange garbage such as Carrick, Berbatov, Bebe, etc. All Ferguson needs to do is pay big money for both of them. Although, we are willing to give you VDV for a good price to replace Scholes.
That's why we built our Academy at White Hart Lane!
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..
San’s the man... for £30million
MANCHESTER UNITED will have to splash £30million to prise winger Alexis Sanchez from Udinese.
United were hoping to land the Chile golden boy, 22, for £5m less - but the Italians are refusing to lower their asking price.
Sanchez prefers a link-up with Alex Ferguson ahead of Barcelona, as he knows he would spend as much time on the bench as the Nou Camp pitch.
His agent, Fernando Felicevich, has met bosses at the Spanish giants to discuss personal terms but NO deal is in place.
And there is a belief at United, who have also held extensive talks, that it is a ploy by Udinese to push up Sanchez's price.
Manchester City were also in the hunt, yet have dropped out of the race.
That leaves Chelsea as United's biggest rivals for one of European football's most wanted men.
http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sp ... z1OfGmVpTv

Villa give Young OK to join Utd
ASTON VILLA have given the green light for Ashley Young's £16million move to Manchester United.
Villa's American owner Randy Lerner is due to meet the winger today.
England ace Young, 25, has only a year left on his contract and wants Champions League football.
Lerner also expects to hold talks with former England boss Steve McClaren in the next 48 hours about the vacant manager's job.
Fans are not keen on the Wally with the Brolly taking over but Villa Park bigwigs are warming to McClaren, who is keen to get back into top-flight management.
If he gets the job, one of his first tasks will be to try and persuade his former Middlesbrough winger Stewart Downing to stay.
Downing, 26, is a Liverpool target and is stalling on a new Villa Park deal.
http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sp ... n-Utd.html
This is the problem with buying British players. How on earth did Phil Jones become so expensive? I believe Smalling is a much better player. Oh well, guess Wengs will use this as an excuse not to sign them. We are judged by our success (TROPHIES) so we have no choice.

EXCLUSIVE Man United beating Liverpool to Phil Jones - but will have to pay Blackburn £16million
Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson is bidding to win the race for Blackburn's England under-21 star Phil Jones - but he will HAVE to offer £16million to get him.
Fergie has switched his search for a new defender to the talented Jones who is seen as Rio Ferdinand's long-term successor and the Old Trafford chief has told his money men to get him as part of a £80million spree.
The veteran boss now wants Jones as well as Aston Villa's Ashley Young at £18million and Atletico Madrid keeper David De Gea at the same price - but faces a price hike to land Udinese's Alexis Sanchez
The United chief reckons he can get Jones for less than Blackburn's price - a fixed fee in the young giant's contract - but Rovers insiders insisted they will 'not take a penny less' than that price.
Ferguson is confident he can see off rivals Liverpool, Arsenal, Manchester City and Tottenham in the chase. Kenny Dalglish is determined to land his target but will also have to pay the full £16million.
However Fergie thinks the lure of United - even if Jones would probably not go straight into the side - will be too much for the Lancashire lad and he will match Liverpool if the auction soars to that level.
Blackburn boss Steve Kean, who flies to India to meet the club's owners today, knows he faces a losing battle to keep Jones. But he is reluctant to take swaps as that would mean big wages and stop him signing the men he wants.
http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/news/Tr ... 45338.html
Phil Jones is a promising player but 16 million?! That's a shockingly high fee for someone who likely will not be a regular for another 5 years or so.
wiseone wrote:Phil Jones is a promising player but 16 million?! That's a shockingly high fee for someone who likely will not be a regular for another 5 years or so.

Mario Goetze please!
THE wicked flee when no man pursueth: but the righteous are as bold as lion.
Proverbs 28:1
I guess Wes Brown's Man U career is over. Man U might have to loan Jones out (prob to Sunderland as usual!) so he doesn't rot away in the reserves.
I question the wisdom of (a) selling Pique for 5 million (b) then buying Smalling for 10 million (c) keeping Evans (d) buying Jones for 16 million.
Sold Pique for peanuts then spent 26 million buying two other defenders that are nowhere near as good as him.
I question the wisdom of (a) selling Pique for 5 million (b) then buying Smalling for 10 million (c) keeping Evans (d) buying Jones for 16 million.
Sold Pique for peanuts then spent 26 million buying two other defenders that are nowhere near as good as him.
- analyzer
wiseone wrote:Phil Jones is a promising player but 16 million?! That's a shockingly high fee for someone who likely will not be a regular for another 5 years or so.
And who will be the regular during that time frame? A 32/33 yr old and back injury ferdinand or na Evans...
I think 16mill is just about right given his potentials.. If developed properly under fergie, will give 2 yrs max to become a regular next to Vidic.. With likes of smalling and evans as back up..
Is he a ball playing CB?
Also you do realize that Pique was back up to Rio and vidic back then.. And its not like he just wanted to sit around with zero playing time.. there was no choice for man U.. Almost a similar situation Chelsea is having with Bruma..
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......
64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
The next CB partnership will prob be Vidic and Smalling (I don't expect Rio to last much longer). No Jones is not a ball playing CB. He is an aerial 'put your body on the line' style stopper in the mould of Terry.
As for Pique - yes he was back-up, but given that Rio spends about 70% of the season in the treatment room, being "back up" CB at Man U actually means you get to play about 30-40 games a season! Not bad. I'm sure Pique would have stayed for that number of games. Better than relying on Evans who is very dodgy and suspect!
analyzer wrote: And who will be the regular during that time frame? A 32/33 yr old and back injury ferdinand or na Evans...
I think 16mill is just about right given his potentials.. If developed properly under fergie, will give 2 yrs max to become a regular next to Vidic.. With likes of smalling and evans as back up..
Is he a ball playing CB?
Also you do realize that Pique was back up to Rio and vidic back then.. And its not like he just wanted to sit around with zero playing time.. there was no choice for man U.. Almost a similar situation Chelsea is having with Bruma..
Sunderland have bid 12million for Brown, O'Shea and Gibson. Ori won daru. Their head is not correct. 12 million pounds only? For 3 premiership winners (O'Shea and Brown with decades worth of experience)? When it is not as if they are buying goat or ram... Sir Alex should not accept anything less than 20. What an insult.

- analyzer
wiseone wrote:The next CB partnership will prob be Vidic and Smalling (I don't expect Rio to last much longer). No Jones is not a ball playing CB. He is an aerial 'put your body on the line' style stopper in the mould of Terry.
analyzer wrote: And who will be the regular during that time frame? A 32/33 yr old and back injury ferdinand or na Evans...
Is he a ball playing CB?
Common chief, do you really think Smalling is heads and shoulders better than Jones? At the worst, i will say they will both be fighting for the same spot and I think I will give Jones the slight edge as he has more games under his belt..
As for pique, ferdinand back in 02-09 has been ever present for Man U except when he had the long ban for missing his drug test... Pique up till his exit in 08 was not really futuring much for Man U? it will have been difficult to keep me.. but i am surprised that the dude is just 24

Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......
Analyzer, in the 3 seasons since Pique left, he has won the World Cup, 3 La Liga titles, 2 Champions Leagues, Copa Del Rey. SAF must have seen he was top class, so why'd he sell him? Even if he had to sell - 5 million in today's crazed climate is tantamount to selling a Ferrari for $50. 5 million for a 21 yo (as he then was) CB with world class potential?! Then buy two defenders nowhere near his league for 26 mill in the next 2 seasons?! 

Dont forget Zebinakenmega wrote:And Ziegler too..Maradona wrote:And yet they signed Melo.Skylolo wrote:The mighty Juventus don't sign hopeless bums like that man up there for £7m+...Maradona wrote:Skylolo wrote:More like this man please..![]()
man united problem areas are in central midfield, maybe a playmaker, I think we have enough good strikers, maybe long term replacement for Rio, I guess Smalling is up to the task, we just need 4 quality players and we will be fighting for top honours next season, dont think we are as bad as people make us to be, 3 Champions league finals in 4 years, thats a good team in my books!!!