THE DECISION: SIASIA FIRED!

Re: Today is D-day for Siasia •NFF to name Keshi/Oliseh interim

Siddon look mode. Make I go clean my Brazilian passport and dust up on my Portuguese.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

I THINK I SHOULD BE FULLY SUPPORTING THE BLACK STARS
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

juventuss wrote:Siddon look mode. Make I go clean my Brazilian passport and dust up on my Portuguese.
U r bragging about Portuguese and Brazilian passport? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

highbury wrote:
juventuss wrote:Siddon look mode. Make I go clean my Brazilian passport and dust up on my Portuguese.
U r bragging about Portuguese and Brazilian passport? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Wetin do them abeg go drink ur ogi jare ..
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
Naijaboy19

Post by Naijaboy19 »

now is the time to enjoy real Nigerian footie...haters can offload the trash in my house :)

KingLoku wrote:
platinum wrote:And Oliseh/Keshi guarantee success, these guys are clowns. A disfunctional bunch of clowns.
They say Siasia was too egoist , and strict , wait until u see Keshi. una remember Adebayo and Keshi Saga in Togo .. Oliseh case is like that of a lawyer that just graduated from law school , that wants to become judge at once cuss he studied law in London .
If they sack Siasia, it will have NOTHING to do with his ego! It will be because he FAILED to meet the targets set for him. Siasia+Kalika combo failed the easiest of test.

IF Keshi/Oliseh fail, they should also be sacked. I'm happy that the NFF was clear on what the targets were. I hope they do the same with anyone they appoint. We also need to look for a way to recover money paid to those that did not deliver. Or maybe full pay only when you meet the target!

Siasia and Kalika just chop our money without delivering anything.

Wishing Keshi/Oliseh all the best.

KingLoku wrote:
platinum wrote:And Oliseh/Keshi guarantee success, these guys are clowns. A disfunctional bunch of clowns.
They say Siasia was too egoist , and strict , wait until u see Keshi. una remember Adebayo and Keshi Saga in Togo .. Oliseh case is like that of a lawyer that just graduated from law school , that wants to become judge at once cuss he studied law in London .
If they sack Siasia, it will have NOTHING to do with his ego! It will be because he FAILED to meet the targets set for him. Siasia+Kalika combo failed the easiest of test.

IF Keshi/Oliseh fail, they should also be sacked. I'm happy that the NFF was clear on what the targets were. I hope they do the same with anyone they appoint. We also need to look for a way to recover money paid to those that did not deliver. Or maybe full pay only when you meet the target!

Now that's just ludicrous.

You abandoned the other thread where we had an excellent debate going on.....
Again, if as you alluded to there, Nigeria is now a minnow, then those targets set by the FA are ridiculous.
Even if we're no minnows, those targets are ridiculous. Shaibu Amodu meet ALL set targets yet was fired on the basis of 'style'. So what are we talking about??????
If this FA is clearheaded, the first target they'd set would be to have the coach restore the panache to of style of play which Siasia set about doing.
The body is impotent and lacking common sense. You dont set silly targets like the ones you lauded especially when you have a history of firing coaches who met those ridiculous targets. You set a target of transforming your national set-up with clear objects accepting the fact that there WILL be bumps on the way. France did it, Spain did it, Brazil's doing it.
Oliseh and Keshi............how funny, that pair is no better than Siasia. With Siasia, I know what his football philosphy is, with those two nobody knows a damn thing about how they like to play or anything. Keshi coached Togo and Mali and I couldnt see any discernible pattern or philosophy with either nation.

It will be interesting to see what direction our football will take once a decision is made. Until we are ready to be patient we will continue to go round in circles.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Amodu was fired twice despite the fact that he made it to the semi-final of ANC and qualify for the WC, but y'all expect NFF not to fire a man that can't qualify for ANC ? I think it would be too much of a gamble to let him continue cos he might fail to qualify for the WC as well.

Keshi qualify Togo for WC anc ANC twice, I think he's a better option to Siasia for now. Siasia need to go out there and get a job with some small african nation and gain more senior level experience like Keshi did. Oliseh is also another rookie, he needs experience @ the senior level as well.
http://www.melangeparis.com/
Be More Human!!

Its a Goal wrote:It will be interesting to see what direction our football will take once a decision is made. Until we are ready to be patient we will continue to go round in circles.
You didn't make this point when Amodu was let go even after he qualified the team for the WC. This without losing a single game. Now you want us to exercise patience after failure. smh

ohenhen1 wrote:And today will be the day when i am longer a SE fan. Will support our Arm forces, our teachers, our businesmen(non crooks), our hospitals, and etc. I will become a Nigerian that doesn't support the SE.
Don't let the door hit your backside ..........and remember to take the 'US pre-teen girly' :mrgreen: clown with you.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Its a Goal wrote:It will be interesting to see what direction our football will take once a decision is made. Until we are ready to be patient we will continue to go round in circles.
You didn't make this point when Amodu was let go even after he qualified the team for the WC. This without losing a single game. Now you want us to exercise patience after failure. smh

I feel your pain and you know I'm with you on this one but we have to start doing the right thing at some point. My beef is contractual agreement and Sia1'a poor qualifying record.

One must defend contractual obligation to the letter. Otherwise why sign a contract? Siasia's record is also average with tournament qualifications

[color=brown]Robbynice[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: It will be interesting to see what direction our football will take once a decision is made. Until we are ready to be patient we will continue to go round in circles.
Did Sia1 lose a game :blink:?

For avoidance of doubt, the SE was an eye sour to watch under Amodu hence why he didn't get anyone's support. If Sia1 had qualified for the ANC no one would be calling for his sack cos of the brand of football he was getting the SE to play.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Amodu was sacked because of pressure from the 'fans'. NFF wanted to sack him when it looks as if he will not get to the SF of the ANC. After the ANC their tone changed BUT the fans would not like it. The fans wanted 'style'.

In fairness to NFF, most times the sack of coaches were engineered from outside. The others are purely on result. Amodu and Troussier are the coaches that were sacked on 'style' and most were engineered from outside. Troussier I think by the minister then and Amodu by the fans.

NFF knew that 'style' will get them nowhere. Style will not allow them to go to the next ANC for example. Style means nothing without results. Of what use is a style that you cannot show case at the big stage.

What is ridiculous in setting a SF target for a coach? You are asking the coach to do what you've always done since 1984 except for when Berti came in. Even if it was ridiculous the fact that Siasia signed a 'ridiculous' contract says that a lot about him.

I think SF target is a CLEAR object. That is part of the transformation. What other OBJECTIVE target do you want them to set? NFF was clear as to what was expected from Siasia. Siasia negotiated and asked for everything he required to deliver on expectation. Now that he has failed to deliver, NFF really has no choice but to let him go.

As per Keshi/Oliseh, I dont know what the result will be with Nigeria. However, coaching senior national teams, Keshi's CV is up there! Keshi qualifying Togo for the WC is more astounding than CW qualifying Nigeria for the WC. Yet we still respect CW even though he has failed in all the other countries he has gone to!

I will not give Oliseh the job based on lack of experience managing a team. Keshi's CV makes him to be a TOP contender for the SE's job. He may yet fail like Siasia but he does deserve the chance based on his records. Siasia did not even get close to the height Keshi got to coaching NT.

As per continuity, you do so when someone is meeting the intermediate milestones. Like a staff on probation, if you cant get the job done, better to let you go instead of spending money and time developing a staff that will add no value.

The only fault of NFF was actually employing Siasia :tic: They listen to the FANS

KingLoku wrote:

Now that's just ludicrous.

You abandoned the other thread where we had an excellent debate going on.....
Again, if as you alluded to there, Nigeria is now a minnow, then those targets set by the FA are ridiculous.
Even if we're no minnows, those targets are ridiculous. Shaibu Amodu meet ALL set targets yet was fired on the basis of 'style'. So what are we talking about??????
If this FA is clearheaded, the first target they'd set would be to have the coach restore the panache to of style of play which Siasia set about doing.
The body is impotent and lacking common sense. You dont set silly targets like the ones you lauded especially when you have a history of firing coaches who met those ridiculous targets. You set a target of transforming your national set-up with clear objects accepting the fact that there WILL be bumps on the way. France did it, Spain did it, Brazil's doing it.
Oliseh and Keshi............how funny, that pair is no better than Siasia. With Siasia, I know what his football philosphy is, with those two nobody knows a damn thing about how they like to play or anything. Keshi coached Togo and Mali and I couldnt see any discernible pattern or philosophy with either nation.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]Robbynice[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: It will be interesting to see what direction our football will take once a decision is made. Until we are ready to be patient we will continue to go round in circles.
Did Sia1 lose a game :blink:?

For avoidance of doubt, the SE was an eye sour to watch under Amodu hence why he didn't get anyone's support. If Sia1 had qualified for the ANC no one would be calling for his sack cos of the brand of football he was getting the SE to play.
But that's what he was paid to do! Now his brand of football will only be seen at exhibition matches. Makes you remember the brand of football played when you have 'Daddies vs Mummies' during school interhouse sports :tic:

A brand that cannot qualify for ordinary ANC talkless of winning it is USELESS.

achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:IF SIASIA IS FIRED, I WILL WITHDRAW MY SUPPORT FOR NIGERIAN EAGLES :boo:
Niger needs some support, they need your support. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

wanaj0 wrote:Amodu was sacked because of pressure from the 'fans'. NFF wanted to sack him when it looks as if he will not get to the SF of the ANC. After the ANC their tone changed BUT the fans would not like it. The fans wanted 'style'.

In fairness to NFF, most times the sack of coaches were engineered from outside...
You are trying too hard to rewrite history to cover up your petty hatred for Siasia. As a moderator, we do not expect you to be all over the board spewing this gabbage on every thread as you are doing.
If Amodu is such a genius, why do you not say boldly that he should be brought back to the saddle now? Man up and say you want Amodu back!

Spicyee wrote:
wanaj0 wrote:Amodu was sacked because of pressure from the 'fans'. NFF wanted to sack him when it looks as if he will not get to the SF of the ANC. After the ANC their tone changed BUT the fans would not like it. The fans wanted 'style'.

In fairness to NFF, most times the sack of coaches were engineered from outside...
You are trying too hard to rewrite history to cover up your petty hatred for Siasia. As a moderator, we do not expect you to be all over the board spewing this gabbage on every thread as you are doing.
If Amodu is such a genius, why do you not say boldly that he should be brought back to the saddle now? Man up and say you want Amodu back!
So I am not free to comment on a thread again?

Why should I want Amodu back when I want Stephen Okechukwu Keshi to get the job?

Was Amodu not sacked because of pressure from the fans? Did Amodu not get to the SF of the ANC which was the target set for him?

Hatred for Siasia? Why should I hate him? Stating that he failed at a job is not hatred but FACT.
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Spicyee wrote:

U dey mind the ethnic bigot.:
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

KingLoku wrote:
Spicyee wrote:

U dey mind the ethnic bigot.:
Dont use words you dont know the meaning :tic: :tic:

Amodu was sacked because of pressure from the 'fans'. NFF wanted to sack him when it looks as if he will not get to the SF of the ANC. After the ANC their tone changed BUT the fans would not like it. The fans wanted 'style'.

That buttresses my point that our football administration is as clueless as any there is on earth. If its appointments are by popular opinion then these guys are not fit to run a creche talkless of an FA. If you're a professional, you dont allow popular thought dictate professional instincts!!!

In fairness to NFF, most times the sack of coaches were engineered from outside. The others are purely on result. Amodu and Troussier are the coaches that were sacked on 'style' and most were engineered from outside. Troussier I think by the minister then and Amodu by the fans.

See above

NFF knew that 'style' will get them nowhere. Style will not allow them to go to the next ANC for example. Style means nothing without results. Of what use is a style that you cannot show case at the big stage.

What is the Nigerian footballing identity? Thats the first and foremost question. You dont build without knowing that. When I say style, I dont mean flashy JJ-esque hoopla, I mean a team that plays the Nigerian way! Thats not style, thats enforcing your identity. Look at Germany, read up on the structure they built up after Rudi Voeller, read up on what they're doing with their youth across the country! Look at Spain, see what they're doing. When you want long term success that passes from generation to generation, you have to do these things, its not easy! I love my African countries but far too often we're over-reliant on the hope that we'll get a generation of players who end up being stand-outs. I'd like to see Ghana transition succesfully from this present set to the next set and they look like they will. The Ivoriens have built a structure where they have a national style and players bred in that style to take over from the present set. Now, if Ghana and Ivory Coast hire coaches who do an about-face from their national style, they will be in for worrying times. When Spain hires coaches, the new men hardly have to change much, they tweak here and there and thats it. If your national philosophy is offensive football, it is simply stupid to hire a coach who will play Bolton style football. Simply put, i'd hire Wenger over Mourinho ten times out of ten even though I think Muorinho is more 'winning oriented' and also might just be the better coach. Why? Because Wenger's philosophies are much closer to the Nigerian football philosophy. I hope you're catching the drift I'm laying out. Its a salient point that people miss when they just throw names out.

What is ridiculous in setting a SF target for a coach? You are asking the coach to do what you've always done since 1984 except for when Berti came in. Even if it was ridiculous the fact that Siasia signed a 'ridiculous' contract says that a lot about him.

Again, when all things have fallen apart, you set sensible targets which involve building from ground up. All we need to do is look at Ghana. They went thru a similar phase. We are NOT learning our lessons at all. We're past the phase where you simply just change coaches for its sake. Post 98, Ghana went back to playing the kind of football that got them labelled 'brazil of africa', they swallowed their shame and rose up. Their model is there for us if we're smart enough to see it. Did they change coaches over the course? Damn right they did, they went thru 7/8 coaches or so. They went thru the denial we're going thru now. Finally they stumbled upon Djukovic who had a long term vision of how Ghana should play footie. In case you dont remember, they failed to go to the ANC in 04 and when they returned in 06, they were kicked out in the first round!!! Those guys were in the wilderness for a while there. Even when we beat them in 02, they were still going thru what you're recommending which is changing coaches in some magic wonderland, foolish thought process where if you change coaches enough, you will become king. Luckily for them, they stumbled upon someone who built by taking them to their roots

I think SF target is a CLEAR object. That is part of the transformation. What other OBJECTIVE target do you want them to set? NFF was clear as to what was expected from Siasia. Siasia negotiated and asked for everything he required to deliver on expectation. Now that he has failed to deliver, NFF really has no choice but to let him go.

Objectives have been addressed extensively. If you still think measurables like qualification for the ANC are the way to go then i'm sorry to tell you that you have not even begun to grasp the depth of the probelms which we're currently faced with.

As per Keshi/Oliseh, I dont know what the result will be with Nigeria. However, coaching senior national teams, Keshi's CV is up there! Keshi qualifying Togo for the WC is more astounding than CW qualifying Nigeria for the WC. Yet we still respect CW even though he has failed in all the other countries he has gone to!

I will not give Oliseh the job based on lack of experience managing a team. Keshi's CV makes him to be a TOP contender for the SE's job. He may yet fail like Siasia but he does deserve the chance based on his records. Siasia did not even get close to the height Keshi got to coaching NT.

Is this not the same Keshi who coached in the triumvirate with Amodu? Is this not the same Keshi who was surrounded by all kinds of nonsense with Togo? Yes he qualified them for the world cup. But those circumstances were very unique. They lost a game and drew two during qualification and that was the most gifted Togo side i've seen in my lifetime, also they were grouped with countries who were either at or close to the bottom of cycles. When the same Keshi went to a highly talented Malien NT, he failed. There's no guarantee with these chaps, at all!

As per continuity, you do so when someone is meeting the intermediate milestones. Like a staff on probation, if you cant get the job done, better to let you go instead of spending money and time developing a staff that will add no value.

The only fault of NFF was actually employing Siasia :tic: They listen to the FANS
Oh and btw, Wanajo,
Is Nigeria a minnow or not?
GIN

Post by GIN »

ohenhen1 wrote:I fear for Nigerian football with Robyjinx smiling about a coaching coach, we all know this guy jinx everything.
when you and your crew were crying like babies in June 2009, Robby was the one who took a stand and stated that the eagles were going to the WC.
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099
GIN

Post by GIN »

wanajo, Let me add a little to the 2008-2010 saga.

It began with NFF appointing Amodu as the coach. All you heard from that moment onwards was Amodu stole the job from SSS. They held onto that position even after SSS himself came out to state that he was not ready to take over the national team in 2008. Then they went into the " wait till the next match he is going to be exposed" phase. Cant forget the " RIP SE" phase. Then we had the " thank you mozambikiwe" phase to " Amodu is not going pass the group stage at the ANC" to the last but not least " he lost to Ghana U 20 team".

It was sickening to watch so called eagles fans wish nothing but doom to the national team all cos they didnt like the coach. :curse: :curse:
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099