FA Cup: Arsenal V Leeds 1-0 (FT) (The Plutonian)
- Tunisian Gooner
Re: FA Cup: Arsenal V Leeds
We just can't Catch a break with our Fullbacks....Robbynice wrote:Looks like he is done...Yennaris putting on his jersey and getting ready to come in...Chei!Tunisian Gooner wrote:DAMNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!platinum wrote:Coquelin........looks like he's tweaked his hamstring, probably done

Detective Bunk Moreland
'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
- Tunisian Gooner
Denilson nowhere to be found, Arsenal will win.Robbynice wrote:I don't know if it is me but Arshavin is balling today sha...Anyways it is only 31 minutes into the game so it might be too early to judge but so far so good...
Detective Bunk Moreland
- Ligamentum
From my text commentary at work, looks like guy has been killing birds ala Oga nze Yay yay Okocha, Ochi agha 1 of super eagles, Ogba gburu gburu 1 of Ogwashi Ukwu.Robbynice wrote:I don't know if it is me but Arshavin is balling today sha...Anyways it is only 31 minutes into the game so it might be too early to judge but so far so good...
@#$% bitchress Vogts
this guy has destroyed nigerian football!
Ol'boy your text commentaries is so wrong if that is what is saying about Arshavin...Kill birds ke? You sure say na the same game you dey follow?Ligamentum wrote:From my text commentary at work, looks like guy has been killing birds ala Oga nze Yay yay Okocha, Ochi agha 1 of super eagles, Ogba gburu gburu 1 of Ogwashi Ukwu.Robbynice wrote:I don't know if it is me but Arshavin is balling today sha...Anyways it is only 31 minutes into the game so it might be too early to judge but so far so good...
Robbynice wrote:LEEDS GO HIA WEN TODAY. IT IS WRITTENLigamentum wrote:From my text commentary at work, looks like guy has been killing birds ala Oga nze Yay yay Okocha, Ochi agha 1 of super eagles, Ogba gburu gburu 1 of Ogwashi Ukwu.Robbynice wrote:I don't know if it is me but Arshavin is balling today sha...Anyways it is only 31 minutes into the game so it might be too early to judge but so far so good...

Limp display so far, reminds me of Mikel Obi...........all sideways and backward passes with very precious little thrust.
When Arshavin seems to be the only forward-ever thinking player, you have issues. Bring on the plutonian.
Poor display so far. Possesion with no end product. The leads goalie has hardly been tested.
- Ligamentum
All I know be say yahoo eurosport talk say we dey shoot, Arshavin, Ramsey, Arteta, and we dey miss like imbecile wey enter whorehouse.Robbynice wrote:Ol'boy your text commentaries is so wrong if that is what is saying about Arshavin...Kill birds ke? You sure say na the same game you dey follow?Ligamentum wrote:From my text commentary at work, looks like guy has been killing birds ala Oga nze Yay yay Okocha, Ochi agha 1 of super eagles, Ogba gburu gburu 1 of Ogwashi Ukwu.Robbynice wrote:I don't know if it is me but Arshavin is balling today sha...Anyways it is only 31 minutes into the game so it might be too early to judge but so far so good...
@#$% bitchress Vogts
- Ligamentum
How Chamark dey ball? Is he still useless? BTW maybe Henry can improve our freekink and corner efficiency.
@#$% bitchress Vogts
The problem is that the midfielders take too many touches. They need to move the baller quicker.platinum wrote:Limp display so far, reminds me of Mikel Obi...........all sideways and backward passes with very precious little thrust.
Last edited by slyk on Mon Jan 09, 2012 9:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Tunisian Gooner
How can Park not get a shot over Chamakh????
Detective Bunk Moreland
0-0 at halftime.
Tunisian Gooner wrote:How can Park not get a shot over Chamakh????
*shrugs.
Who knows, his movement cant be worse but Chamakh holds the ball better I think.
HT
- Siddonlook11
All running around no end product..Leeds sef more direct and actually forced a save chei..
Will S on Twitter: "With all these full back injuries & players coming out of retirement, any chance Winterburn & Dixon will come back to help out?"

Available on all major streaming platforms

Seriously I don ask that question before. Park wey i see once better pass this guy.Tunisian Gooner wrote:How can Park not get a shot over Chamakh????
- Lager-back
screw that.. why not go for herbert chapman ?paj wrote:Will S on Twitter: "With all these full back injuries & players coming out of retirement, any chance Winterburn & Dixon will come back to help out?"![]()

- Tunisian Gooner
HT 0-0
Gotta run, will check out rest of game later on PVR.
COME ON ARSENAL!!!!!!!!!!!
Gotta run, will check out rest of game later on PVR.
COME ON ARSENAL!!!!!!!!!!!
Detective Bunk Moreland
The signs are ominous. An upset is on the cards. Though they have not offered much going forward, I see Leeds scoring from a dead ball situation (corner, free kick or penalty).
- Ligamentum
Last year, Birminshite did not offer much going foward either, but we know what happened.slyk wrote:The signs are ominous. An upset is on the cards. Though they have not offered much going forward, I see Leeds scoring from a dead ball situation (corner, free kick or penalty).
@#$% bitchress Vogts
What dross this game is...Ramsey continues with underpassing & overruning(can't look off a pigeon to make a pass), Can Chamakh take responsibility as a striker(dude ducks by laying off everything that comes his way)..Arsenal footie without quick passers of the ball is bunkum..
When will AW do the obvious & get some FBs??? we need the insurance..on the left side..Gibbs has had a hernia & groin operation within some 10wks, Santos is out till March, Carl Jenkinson has major muscle group issues...Sagna has to ease his way in...A right FB & left FB will help..i hear Abidal's been considered(no pace but smarts)..we need a right back cover..Cds playing there is big units doing wingback duty(see Thomas Vermaelen calf injury):he's running more than his body's used to!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
Exactly!When you do not force the situation by scoring one or two goals, you always leave youself open to the sucker punch.Ligamentum wrote:Last year, Birminshite did not offer much going foward either, but we know what happened.slyk wrote:The signs are ominous. An upset is on the cards. Though they have not offered much going forward, I see Leeds scoring from a dead ball situation (corner, free kick or penalty).
True but the pass selection in the final 3rd is poor. These guys are not reading Leeds' defensive movement. They are just passing and dribbling for the sake of it.slyk wrote:The problem is that the midfielders take to many touches. They need to move the baller quicker.platinum wrote:Limp display so far, reminds me of Mikel Obi...........all sideways and backward passes with very precious little thrust.
Intelligent 1-2 passing will open up Leeds. Right now Arsenal's only hope is a Leeds mistake or set pieces.