why call him "fake ronaldo"
Re: why call him "fake ronaldo"
WTF is this BS... better than Ronaldo ?
On what field ? Table soccer ?
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
CRon only has one thing over Ronaldo.
Numbers.
He loses in every other aspect.
Numbers.
Some people are simply useless in their current role, like the guy in my avatar...
- green4life
... But what's not to like in end product that actually leads to trophies?jus2nang wrote:CRon only has one thing over Ronaldo.
Numbers.

For me it depends on how you look at it. In terms of pure talent that translates into club & country, Ronaldo wins hands down. But if you are looking at numbers and how he's been very vital to successful teams at ManU & Real Madrid (where he led the team in toppling the best club ever assembled) then you see the shortcoming in your conclusion. For me CRon is no more fake Ron than Messi is fake Maradona.
- Cristao II
C Ron can be referred to another name apart from fake ronaldo.
Ronaldo Reagan or Ronaldo Falso?Cristao II wrote:C Ron can be referred to another name apart from fake ronaldo.
megapro wrote:Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.
CRon plays only for his numbers though. He does everything to make sure that only HE gets the glory.green4life wrote:... But what's not to like in end product that actually leads to trophies?jus2nang wrote:CRon only has one thing over Ronaldo.
Numbers.
He loses in every other aspect.![]()
For me it depends on how you look at it. In terms of pure talent that translates into club & country, Ronaldo wins hands down. But if you are looking at numbers and how he's been very vital to successful teams at ManU & Real Madrid (where he led the team in toppling the best club ever assembled) then you see the shortcoming in your conclusion. For me CRon is no more fake Ron than Messi is fake Maradona.
Look at his disgraceful behaviour here:
R9 did more to fit in with the coach's plans. CRon plays to get his stats up. R9 also played in a tougher era and was robbed of half his career by injuries. Ronaldo's numbers from 93-98 are as good as CRon's (give or take) anyway. His attributes were better as well. Faster, stronger, better feet, more skill, technique. Ronaldo made you watch the game on the edge of your seat, he made you say "Wow!

CRon? Meh

Some people are simply useless in their current role, like the guy in my avatar...
- bret- hart
If the Real Ronaldo was not hampered by injuries, he would have eclipsed Pele and Maradona. Yeah he was that good. Please dont compare Christiano to him ever again.
- green4life
Please what is the definition of a tougher era? He played during an era where there was less money in the game resulting in power being concentrated in fewer clubs than they are now where talent is more spread out making it tougher to win domestically and in Europe. Besides CRon is playing in an era that includes the best club ever assembled on earth (Barcelona) and still making hay. As for injuries it's part of what makes average, great, a legend or an ultra super star. If your body isn't put together solidly (aka, injury prone) that strikes against you in the comparison just as CRon can say "if I had Ronaldo's talent, I'll be better than Pele". Well, he doesn't just like Ronaldo didn't have CRon's solidly put together body. That is as much of a blessing to CRon as superior talent is to Ronaldo. So you have to look at the plus and minus and then look at the end results of what they've done with what they had and compare. Personally, I'd pick Ronaldo but that doesn't make CRon that much less of a player and certainly not a 'fake Ron' or else we might as well start calling messi fake maradona seeing as he hasn't done jack for the Argentine NT.jus2nang wrote:CRon plays only for his numbers though. He does everything to make sure that only HE gets the glory.green4life wrote:... But what's not to like in end product that actually leads to trophies?jus2nang wrote:CRon only has one thing over Ronaldo.
Numbers.
He loses in every other aspect.![]()
Look at his disgraceful behaviour here:
R9 did more to fit in with the coach's plans. CRon plays to get his stats up. R9 also played in a tougher era and was robbed of half his career by injuries. Ronaldo's numbers from 93-98 are as good as CRon's (give or take) anyway. His attributes were better as well. Faster, stronger, better feet, more skill, technique. Ronaldo made you watch the game on the edge of your seat, he made you say "Wow!![]()
Did that just happen?".
CRon? Meh
- Cristao II
Fake eh??
There's nothing fake about Cristiano, any argument to back that up is bourne out of hating, nothing more. There'll be less hating if he were Brazilian or argentine. I don't buy this no talent thing, that's not objective. You look at what the boy has done and there's no aspect of the game he doesn't excel in. He excels in every forward position. I'm sure he could do no worse than Ronaldo in that brazil team and Messi in this Barca team. He took Carrick and Fletcher to back to back CL finals and 3 EPL titles in a row. Maradona is the only guy that actually confirmed that ability with Napoli.
Let's be grateful Cristiano is playing in our lifetime and the privilege to watch him week in week out. Fact is, the boy is JUST TOO MUCH!!!
The guy is pure class, pure and simple and at the head of that class, having first pick of the toy box is Lionel Messi.
- bret- hart
Cristao II wrote:Fake eh??
Real Ronaldo---> 2WCs, 1 Copa America
Fake Ronaldo---> 0WCs, 0Euros thus far
Yep Still fake.
The Brazilian Ronaldo at his height was truly on the level of Pele and Maradona. It's too bad that injuries cut his career short and denied him the opportunity to prove this kind of performance.
However, CRon is definitely one of the great players of his generation. He might not match Brazilian Ronaldo at peak, but you have to consider that Brazil is a much better NT than Portugal when it comes to WC and continental titles. All in all, he is still a great player, not as clinical and ruthless as Brazilian Ronaldo...but he still has time to make an impact...and no team would say no to having him.
Honestly, aside from Messi, who would you rather have more? Imagine he played for Germany, Italy, or Spain?
Cheers, Mate
However, CRon is definitely one of the great players of his generation. He might not match Brazilian Ronaldo at peak, but you have to consider that Brazil is a much better NT than Portugal when it comes to WC and continental titles. All in all, he is still a great player, not as clinical and ruthless as Brazilian Ronaldo...but he still has time to make an impact...and no team would say no to having him.
Honestly, aside from Messi, who would you rather have more? Imagine he played for Germany, Italy, or Spain?
Cheers, Mate
all i know is cristiano is better than ronaldo. dang cristiano scores all kind of goals with ronaldo to stop him all you got to do is block him from dribbling and running at you. if you stop cristiano from dribbling he can use a 45 yards to finish you, he can use free kicks. i just cannot judge worldcup as a measure look at who ronaldo played with from 1998 to 2002, 2006 i mean even if you had replaced ronaldo with alan shearer in brazill 1998 and 2002 world cup they would have still won
- Heliopolis
No one here has mentioned yet that had Ronaldo not had a seizure the night before the 1998 WC, perhaps he would've led Brazil to 2 straight WC titles and 3 straight overall. I'm not saying Brazil with a healthy Ronaldo would've won in 1998 but it might've made a difference.
Ronaldo also sat out for the better part of 3 years and still came back to be the best player at the 2002 World Cup. He honestly should've won player of the tournament over Oliver Kahn (who he beat 2 times in the final
).
C. Ronaldo is a great player but he is not as dominant as his numbers suggest. A great player would've won more trophies on the Portugal, Man Utd, and Real Madrid teams that C Ron has played on. If he was truly great he would've won more major competitions by now (i.e. the 2004 Euro at home or atleast 1 more CL title). I'm not going to say he is a destroyer of strong teams but his performances are often inconsistent in really big matches.
Ronaldo also sat out for the better part of 3 years and still came back to be the best player at the 2002 World Cup. He honestly should've won player of the tournament over Oliver Kahn (who he beat 2 times in the final

C. Ronaldo is a great player but he is not as dominant as his numbers suggest. A great player would've won more trophies on the Portugal, Man Utd, and Real Madrid teams that C Ron has played on. If he was truly great he would've won more major competitions by now (i.e. the 2004 Euro at home or atleast 1 more CL title). I'm not going to say he is a destroyer of strong teams but his performances are often inconsistent in really big matches.
and how many trophies did ronaldo win with great real madrid team 2002-2006
- Heliopolis
kone wrote:all i know is cristiano is better than ronaldo. dang cristiano scores all kind of goals with ronaldo to stop him all you got to do is block him from dribbling and running at you. if you stop cristiano from dribbling he can use a 45 yards to finish you, he can use free kicks. i just cannot judge worldcup as a measure look at who ronaldo played with from 1998 to 2002, 2006 i mean even if you had replaced ronaldo with alan shearer in brazill 1998 and 2002 world cup they would have still won

There is a reason people like Robinho don't even call him by his name they address him as 'Fenomeno'. If not for what happened in the hotel 1998 would have been a wrap, not might WOULD.
megapro wrote:Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.
Nothing more needs to be said. Cristiano Ronaldo is simply a goal scoring machine. A simple eye test will tell anyone who actually knows and understand football that Cristiano Ronaldo when he is not scoring is completely a very limited footballer but he scores so often and at an alarming rate that people even get caught up and start trying to pull stats to try and compare him with "The Fenomeno".oloye wrote:Honestly i wish this website existed in the days when i was in high school, i would have joined the debating society having studied how people debate on this site. Geez the guy was making a case for his version of Ronaldo, then he destroyed the argument all by himself. This is called shooting self in the foot. Comparing original Samba Ronnie to the Atilogu Ronnie is a sacrilege. I respect Atilogu Ronnie but he is crap when compared to Samba Ronnie. You see one Ronnie you love to watch, the other one you only forgive when he scores, if he does not score there is nothing in his game to make you feel you have just watched a good player.
The only time i stop cursing this guy when he plays is when he scores , i spend the rest of the match abusing him for the bad football he calls football. Same goes for his cousin Arjen Robbin.
I watch football with my eyes and so I don't need to stats or goal scoring record to tell me that Cristiano Ronaldo is nothing like the Phenom.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
From Stats Fake Ronaldo is better but from watching the game Real Ronaldo is better. That's why I can never agree that Messi is a top ten player of all time. NEVER!!
Yep as it was in 2006.You disrespect Zidan that was on fire more than Ronaldo.kalani wrote:There is a reason people like Robinho don't even call him by his name they address him as 'Fenomeno'. If not for what happened in the hotel 1998 would have been a wrap, not might WOULD.
So how come the Brazil Ronaldo never won CL or lead any team to CL finals?
Will Ronaldo has won the world cup playing for Portugal?
Cristiano lead Manu to 3 straight EPL and a CL.
The guy is turning la liga to be a 2 man race not one man race.
Brazil Ronaldo is great and one of my best players.
But some of you here must be funny to say he is with Maradona level.
Is like saying Mikel is better than Jay Jay because he won CL and more club tittles.
People exaggerate with the stats. Stats are usefull tool, but nothing more. By just looking at the stats one might think that Mario Gomez for example is a better striker than Drogba, because he scores more goals. But since we actually watch footy, we know that this is not the case. Not every quality a player has will be reflected in stats
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"
KPOM...mmeny wrote:Nothing more needs to be said. Cristiano Ronaldo is simply a goal scoring machine. A simple eye test will tell anyone who actually knows and understand football that Cristiano Ronaldo when he is not scoring is completely a very limited footballer but he scores so often and at an alarming rate that people even get caught up and start trying to pull stats to try and compare him with "The Fenomeno".oloye wrote:Honestly i wish this website existed in the days when i was in high school, i would have joined the debating society having studied how people debate on this site. Geez the guy was making a case for his version of Ronaldo, then he destroyed the argument all by himself. This is called shooting self in the foot. Comparing original Samba Ronnie to the Atilogu Ronnie is a sacrilege. I respect Atilogu Ronnie but he is crap when compared to Samba Ronnie. You see one Ronnie you love to watch, the other one you only forgive when he scores, if he does not score there is nothing in his game to make you feel you have just watched a good player.
The only time i stop cursing this guy when he plays is when he scores , i spend the rest of the match abusing him for the bad football he calls football. Same goes for his cousin Arjen Robbin.
I watch football with my eyes and so I don't need to stats or goal scoring record to tell me that Cristiano Ronaldo is nothing like the Phenom.
It is a surprise when one performs in a big game or big tournament while it is a surprise when the other does not.
Ronaldo is a DOST and one of the main products of the way the European football landscape has changed so much with the uneven distribution of the best talents to the biggest clubs. He has to produce at a European Championship or World Cup to prove he is not a DOST or one trick pony; Fenomeno came back from career threatning injuries to do it in 2002

Last edited by Skylolo on Tue Jun 19, 2012 12:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
To God be the glory