Keshi Drops Yobo against Kenya, Martins retunrs

vosah
Re: Keshi Drops Yobo against Kenya, Martins retunrs

Post by vosah »

Enugu II wrote:Good list except for the invitation of Efe Ambrose. That invitation serves no clear purpose since Efe Ambrose is suspended for this game.
Can you provide any source to prove Efe is actually suspended? But in any case one of the home based lads among the duo of Kwambe and Chibuzor can easily play the RB.

hopefully we get to see sidney sam soon
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

I don't think Sidney Sam is interested in playing for us
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

kone wrote:decent list however keshi should know that efe ambrose is suspended for that game, babatunde micheal was a very good prospect although i dont know how good he is, while ogu place should have gone to nosa igiebor
Ambrose knows him self so if he plays with out communicating to the senile NFF Kenya grab the points !

vosah wrote:
Enugu II wrote:Good list except for the invitation of Efe Ambrose. That invitation serves no clear purpose since Efe Ambrose is suspended for this game.
Can you provide any source to prove Efe is actually suspended? But in any case one of the home based lads among the duo of Kwambe and Chibuzor can easily play the RB.

I posted a web source just a few weeks ago on this site (see below). He was cautioned in the Malawi and Namibia games which means he has to sit out the next game. The NFF simply needs to confirm this but that is what my record as well as a web source shows.
Defender Efe Ambrose suspended for Nigeria match against Kenya

By Babajide Alaka
Jun 11, 2012 2:02:00 PM
http://www.goal.com/en-ng/news/4093/nig ... ch-against

The defender has received two yellow cards against Namibia and Malawi and is automatically suspended for the next match

Efe Ambrose, the Israel-based Super Eagles defender will serve a suspension in the next match of the 2014 Fifa World Cup Brazil qualifying campaign against Kenya on account of the two yellow cards he got in the first two matches of the qualifying series against Namibia and Malawi though he will be available against Rwanda this weekend.

This information was confirmed by Musa Amadu, General Secretary of Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) on Sunday.

Ambrose played against Namibia in Calabar on June 3 in the opening match-day and in the second game against Malawi on June 9, in Blantyre. He was booked in the 89th minute against the Brave Warriors while he got booked in the 80th minute of the Blantyre game playing as the right-sided defender.

According to the competition’s rules, the FC Ashdod player will now miss the team’s next game in the competition but he is available for the Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against Rwanda this weekend in Calabar.

“Ambrose will miss a match as a result of the competition’s rules, and this is in the World Cup qualifiers and not the Nations Cup qualifiers,” said Amadu.

“So, he is going to miss the Nigeria/Kenya match of March 22, 2013, and not the Nigeria/Rwanda match of June 16 in Calabar,’’ Amadu added.

Ambrose on his part was sad about the development but is confident that his team mates will get the job done in his absence.

“It is not easy to be ruled out of a game as a result of cards. It makes some game followers to view you as a bad player,” said Ambrose.

“However, my major worry is not being available to help the team, even though I am confident and assured of my teammates’ capabilities.

“I am sure I will not be missed, even though I am not happy at it at all. But I wish the team well and will be around to lend support from the side-lines,’’ he said.
Last edited by Enugu II on Thu Mar 07, 2013 9:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

I see all the critics have been silenced.

Great list! I am just happy Yobo is out! He should have retired after lifting the cup.

Undertaker wrote:Great list! I am just happy Yobo is out! He should have retired after lifting the cup.
That is the koko of the matter. Kpom!!

Why call Ambrose that is suspended?
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

I have mixed feelings about this post-ANC squad.
It delights me to see that Keshi trusts in a core of players introducing valuable continuity, he has obvious found his key players and established candidates in his starting line-up.
These players are Enyeama, Omeruo, Ambrose, Elderson, Onazi, Mikel, Ideye, Moses and the injuried Emenike and the super sub Ahmed Musa on the foreign side and Sunday Mba and Godfrey Oboabona and Egwueke on the home-based side.
Nevertheless Keshi has not forgotten to ensure competition for these established players to keep the pressure high.
But when it comes to the new additons I'm a bit disappointed.
Keshi has announced to introduce more class into this team on some positions -measured on the standard of an African powerhouse and AFCON winner the new blood introduced is no serious competition to the players we already have - some might develop into class players but the task now lying ahead is to have competition in the team for starting places.
Players who could really deliver the needed depth and quality have been ignored or are injuried.
The case of Sidney Sam remains a top kept secret as we still don't know what is going on.
Is the player not interesting, is the NFF incompetent once again and needs more than 5 month to organise a simple nationality switch or does Keshi plan without him?

A good squad in terms of continuity, a bad squad in terms of providing depth, additional quality and competition.
Last edited by DAgrin on Thu Mar 07, 2013 11:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

metalalloy wrote:1 Naija go cry oh!!! Nice to see Odumadi back in the scheme of things.

How is Babatunde Micheal's form?

So did Keshi drop Mba and Oboabona also? Or is Keshi just trying out other players? Even if he has permanently dropped Yobo, what has Yobo lost? The chance to play Kenya?
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

metalalloy wrote:1 Naija go cry oh!!! Nice to see Odumadi back in the scheme of things.

So did Keshi drop Mba and Oboabona also? Or is Keshi just trying out other players? Even if he has permanently dropped Yobo, what has Yobo lost? The chance to play Kenya?
Mba and Oboabona are in the home-based squad and will play a part in the qualifier.
When it comes to Yobo by guess is that Keshi thanked him for his services and has told him he will not play any role in the future.
We had the chance to get to know Keshi and his actions during his more than 1 year in charge of the SE and one thing that can be said about Keshi is that he is consequent in his actions and does not show unnecessary loyality to players which do not perform in his opinion or are not needed.
The younger generation (Omeruo, Egwueke, Oboabona and even Apam) are ready to take over so it is obvious that Yobo is no longer needed.

Naija 4 life!

DAgrin wrote:

Mba and Oboabona are in the home-based squad and will play a part in the qualifier.
When it comes to Yobo by guess is that Keshi thanked him for his services and has told him he will not play any role in the future.We had the chance to get to know Keshi and his actions during his more than 1 year in charge of the SE and one thing that can be said about Keshi is that he is consequent in his actions and does not show unnecessary loyality to players which do not perform in his opinion or are not needed.
The younger generation (Omeruo, Egwueke, Oboabona and even Apam) are ready to take over so it is obvious that Yobo is no longer needed.

More like he told Yobo " Don't ever ever ever come around here again"
patrick

Post by patrick »

ogasir wrote:I don't think Sidney Sam is interested in playing for us
Nope, he has reiterated his intention to represent us, he spoke to AJ Guru in January again.
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

patrick wrote:
ogasir wrote:I don't think Sidney Sam is interested in playing for us
Nope, he has reiterated his intention to represent us, he spoke to AJ Guru in January again.
I definetly believe that he is passionate about playing for Naija but why does the nationality switch take more than 5 month? Is Keshi or the NFF not interested in him or what his the problem?

Naija 4 life!

Good list overall...
But surprised at Anichebe's omission (especially given Emenike's enforced absence).

Post by Super Eagle »

Crappy list by Keshi. No Victor Anichebe. No Sidney Sam. No Sam Aluko.

Is that man living in a different universe??? :???:
Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com

#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Super Eagle wrote:Crappy list by Keshi. No Victor Anichebe. No Sidney Sam. No Sam Aluko.

Let's be fair.
Sone Aluko has a long-term injury and will miss the rest of the season.
In case of Sidney Sam's omission the NFF might be the one to blame as they need more than 5 month to process a nationality switch.
Though I agree on Victor Anichebe, he is the most simple and best solution to replace Emenike in my opinion but Keshi somehow does not like the guy it seems.
Though I think that does not prove Keshi's incompetence or ignorance, I know of other prominent cases (difficult relationsship between coach and player)too - for instance Löw ignoring Stefan Kießling in the german national team - they both might have their (personal) reasons.

Naija 4 life!

Post by Super Eagle »

DAgrin wrote:
Super Eagle wrote:Crappy list by Keshi. No Victor Anichebe. No Sidney Sam. No Sam Aluko.

Let's be fair.
In case of Sidney Sam's omission the NFF might be the one to blame as they need more than 5 month to process a nationality switch.
Though I agree on Victor Anichebe, he is the most simple and best solution to replace Emenike in my opinion but Keshi somehow does not like the guy it seems.
Though I think that does not prove Keshi's incompetence or ignorance, I know of other prominent cases (difficult relationsship between coach and player)too - for instance Löw ignoring Stefan Kießling in the german national team - they both might have their (personal) reasons.
Seriously, I can't seem to understand the way Keshi thinks. Why would he invite Martins when we have so many young talents waiting in the wings?
Why would he invite a headless chicken like Odumandi? Is it because he plays in Serie A?
Ideye Brown was totally ineffective in South Africa but got rewarded with another invite :shock:
Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com

#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer

Perhaps Keshi is living (with the rest of us) in a "universe" where Aluko is OUT FOR THE SEASON following knee surgery and Sam is yet to complete his FIFA nationality search... :blink:

DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Perhaps Keshi is living (with the rest of us) in a "universe" where Aluko is OUT FOR THE SEASON following knee surgery and Sam is yet to complete his FIFA nationality search... :blink:
In our universe I also saw a very effective Ideye Brown - even so it was not that eye-catching.
He missed some chances but his hustle was vital to the SE - not calling him up would have been a total upset.

Naija 4 life!
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Super Eagle wrote:
DAgrin wrote:

Let's be fair.
Seriously, I can't seem to understand the way Keshi thinks. Why would he invite Martins when we have so many young talents waiting in the wings?
Why would he invite a headless chicken like Odumandi? Is it because he plays in Serie A?
Ideye Brown was totally ineffective in South Africa but got rewarded with another invite :shock:
Ideye was totally ineffective yet he scored a goals and had a nice assist. Oduamadi plays in the Seria B not Serie A. Stop making a fool out of yourself.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

Post by Super Eagle »

DAgrin wrote:

In our universe I also saw a very effective Ideye Brown - even so it was not that eye-catching.
He missed some chances but his hustle was vital to the SE - not calling him up would have been a total upset.
Brown was Mister-Miss-It. So for him to get an invite ahead of Anichebe is an outrage. Victor has all the hustles of Ideye, plus the finishing which Ideye is sorely lacking.
www.awooze.com

#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer