Man, I just can't wait for Xavi and Iniesta to retire...

Eaglemaniac
Re: Man, I just can't wait for Xavi and Iniesta to retire...

Post by Eaglemaniac »

Hahahaha more absurd stupidy from CE. Just unbelievable what this forum has turned into.

The reality is that it is clear of Nigeria has the Spanish players and the Spanish success, there would be some on here complaining. That level of entitlement is mind boggling.

Long Live King Obi!!

@Goldleaf, neither played against Tahiti, but the game was still played at walking pace.

As for Iniesta, he's not the fastest but his neurones process information light years before his markers, with a poverty of touches, he waltzed past how many markers yesterday? No pace, no power, just pure brain.
Last edited by Coach on Mon Jun 24, 2013 3:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Soccerfan00 wrote:
imprivata wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

gotta love it... we r now whining about celebrated world class players who can't be stopped or slowed down at their game, obviously they must be doing something right.
football is about running not walking.
and if you can play it while walking then you are better than most.

Okocha10

Post by Okocha10 »

Coach wrote:@Goldleaf, neither played against Tahiti, but the game was still played at walking pace.

A for Iniesta, he's not the fastest but his neurones process information light years before his markers, with a poverty of touches, he waltzed past how many markers yesterday? No pace, no power, just pure brain.
God Bless you!
<b> EGBON MEKUS OF CYBEREAGUS</b>

I will always prefer Brazilian football to Spanish football or Total Football!

Tiki Taka will NEVER be more entertaining than Joga Burnito..NEVER!

I also cannot wait for it to die.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Soccerfan00

Post by Soccerfan00 »

Spain is just lucky that there aren't really any superstar attacking midfielders out here anymore that will put fear into them and make them play.

You saw what Zidane did to them in Germany 2006, he pretty much toyed with spain in that game with xavi and iniesta doing the same stuff.

You saw what happened... :rotf:
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Very wrong about Iniesta.. I find him very exciting (mostly when he decides to drive the ball forward) but like Wolex posted, there is a feeling that he has to restrain a bit for the benefit of the team viz a viz shape, organization and tactics.. He is an excellent dribbler..

As for Xavi, he is more of a passer than a dribbler I think. it was nice watching Mikel chop the guy on this one play.. lol!! Still a world class talent.. Safe to say he has taken a back seat in recent times thanks to the full emergence of Iniesta.
Last edited by analyzer on Mon Jun 24, 2013 4:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

@Tbite, it wont die, it has to be murdered. Nigeria had their chance to stick the knife in and were floored like many before them, 3-nil, next! The Italians will more than likely fall, can Brazil place the blade between the shoulders? It would be a sorry sight for world football to see Spain walking around casually, nonchalantly playing passes, toying with a whole Brazil. Tears will fall if Brazil end up as Nigeria did.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

I'm afraid to say you don't know modern football
sorry but those 2 spanish players are a class above......iniesta was ghosting past our midfield like as if he was on a sunday walk @ times......
when Nigeria started to get the 'hang' of the spanish midfield......what did Xavi and Iniesta do? they reverted to ticki-tacka and waited for the killer pass to unlock our sleepy/rapidly tiring defense.....that's tactical class, that's what a top side do without the the coach to tell them to
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Soccerfan00

Post by Soccerfan00 »

analyzer wrote:Very wrong about Iniesta.. I find him very exciting (mostly when he decides to drive the ball forward) but like Wolex posted, there is a feeling that he has to retrain a bit for the benefit of the team viz a viz shape, organization and tactics.. He is an excellent dribbler..

As for Xavi, he is more of a passer than a dribbler I think. it was nice watching Mikel chop the guy on this one play.. lol!! Still a world class talent.. Safe to say he has taken a back seat in recent times thanks to the full emergence of Iniesta.
Come on man, zidane toyed with both of them in Germany 2006, you saw that game. Remember Puyol's face at that end. :bump:
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Tbite wrote:I will always prefer Brazilian football to Spanish football or Total Football!

Tiki Taka will NEVER be more entertaining than Joga Burnito..NEVER!

I also cannot wait for it to die.
This is the way I see it and I stand corrected..

Tiki Taka is more of a TEAM oriented footy..

Joga Bonito does have a team component but there is more of Individual brilliance and expression.

I stand corrected..

@G1, we're eulogizing over a 20 yard run by John Obi, please refrain from such posts till further notice. Truth be told, Iniesta was more of a ghost than Styles P, he plays in the fourth dimension. Charles Xavier in a field of wolverines. But for Messi and Ronaldo, this guy would be a king of kings.
Soccerfan00

Post by Soccerfan00 »

Gooner1 wrote:I'm afraid to say you don't know modern football
sorry but those 2 spanish players are a class above......iniesta was ghosting past our midfield like as if he was on a sunday walk @ times......
when Nigeria started to get the 'hang' of the spanish midfield......what did Xavi and Iniesta do? they reverted to ticki-tacka and waited for the killer pass to unlock our sleepy/rapidly tiring defense.....that's tactical class, that's what a top side do without the the coach to tell them to
Come on dude, you are giving them too much credit in this overhyped era of so called modern football.

If we had some real superstars like in the past, these two midgets won't get away with what they are doing today with a bunch of mostly weak to average midfielders we have today.

I mean lampard is a star in this era GTFOH man. :boo:

@Soccer, Zinedine is the greatest to have ever played the game in the modern era. That said, Iniesta is on another level. Doesn't matter who was or wasn't playing, he's a Mac Book Pro, they're just Nintendo DS'.
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Soccerfan00 wrote:
analyzer wrote:Very wrong about Iniesta.. I find him very exciting (mostly when he decides to drive the ball forward) but like Wolex posted, there is a feeling that he has to retrain a bit for the benefit of the team viz a viz shape, organization and tactics.. He is an excellent dribbler..

Come on man, zidane toyed with both of them in Germany 2006, you saw that game. Remember Puyol's face at that end. :bump:

Sorry bro but you wrong on your analysis. At most, Zidane was an agbaya...
For starters, iniesta did not play in that game. I dont even think he made the spanish WC team and bobo was barely scratching the surface as per his development.. he was 22 yrs
Xavi played but also was nowhere near the accomplished talent he is today.. He did not finish that game as Serna came on for him. He was also just coming back from injury after a torn ligament..

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/footbal ... 991524.stm

The spanish team has evolved since then.. I like watching them when they move ball with attackign purpose like the Torres goal..
Last edited by analyzer on Mon Jun 24, 2013 3:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Soccerfan00

Post by Soccerfan00 »

Coach wrote:@Soccer, Zinedine is the greatest to have ever played the game in the modern era. That said, Iniesta is on another level. Doesn't matter who was or wasn't playing, he's a Mac Book Pro, they're just Nintendo DS'.
Agreed but Iniesta is not really playing against world class opposition in the midfield.

Name one superstar midfield player that could put fear in spain apart from the dangerous quiet pirlo.

Absolutely none. Iniesta and Xavi are both lucky to play in this weak era man.
Last edited by Soccerfan00 on Mon Jun 24, 2013 3:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Soccerfan00

Post by Soccerfan00 »

analyzer wrote:
Soccerfan00 wrote:

Sorry bro but you wrong on your analysis. At most, Zidane was an agbaya...
For starters, iniesta did not play in that game. I dont even think he made the spanish WC team and bobo was barely scratching the surface as per his development.. he was 22 yrs
Xavi played but also was nowhere near the accomplished talent he is today.. He did not finish that game as Serna came on for him. He was also just coming back from injury after a torn ligament..

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/footbal ... 991524.stm

The spanish team has evolved since then.. I like watching them when they move ball with attackign purpose like the Torres goal..
My bad then, i thought iniesta played that game.

@Analyzer, please do not use Zidane's, praise be upon him, name in vain. One will forgive the above as a slip of tongue, further references will precipitate the declaration of Zihad.
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

Jesu Christi.

Bad Belle fill this forum like this ? Amazing !!!!!

Any way you guys dey exhibit traits psychologists talk about.
Anger
Denial
Understanding
Acceptance

Right now una dey anger / denial phase.

Xavi & Inesta are the very best in their position. They are both extremely skillfull and have completely unlocked the code of modern football.
Control the midfield, let the opponents run around, burn up energy & stamina, take your time and eventually SMASH them.
Football like everything else is evolving

** how can they score on us if they don't have the ball ?
** when we don't have the ball we fight to get it back them we can relax with it "
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Soccerfan00 wrote:
Coach wrote:@Soccer, Zinedine is the greatest to have ever played the game in the modern era. That said, Iniesta is on another level. Doesn't matter who was or wasn't playing, he's a Mac Book Pro, they're just Nintendo DS'.
Agreed but Iniesta is not really playing against world class opposition in the midfield.

Name one superstar midfield player that could out fear in spain apart from the dangerous quiet pirlo.

Absolutely none. Iniesta and Xavi are both lucky to play in this weak era man.

Could it be because they are the absolute best and are head and shoulders above others that are considered to be WC CMS??
Your De rossi/Schweinstenger/Yaya Toure/Vidal/Pirlo

How many WC CMs did you have in Zidane's days??

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Coach wrote:@Analyzer, please do not use Zidane's, praise be upon him, name in vain. One will forgive the above as a slip of tongue, further references will precipitate the declaration of Zihad.
Just trying to counter soccerfan's argument..

As much as I hate Spain and finds their soccer boring, Andrea Iniesta is in a class of his own. Seriously, That guy is a fhoking wizard!! I mean if he has a goal scoring mentality I would not have a doubt in my mind that he will be scoring 30goals a season. I am never bored watching Iniesta, NEVER! I will pay anything to watch Iniesta play. My gawd that guy is something else!!

But I get bored watching Spain though, except when they played Naija and we took it to them only to get beat down from stepping up.

Coach wrote:@Goldleaf, neither played against Tahiti, but the game was still played at walking pace.

As for Iniesta, he's not the fastest but his neurones process information light years before his markers, with a poverty of touches, he waltzed past how many markers yesterday? No pace, no power, just pure brain.
Coachito,

Sorry but I saw the Tahiti match in full. Spain did not play tiki-taka for most of it and it was not played at walking pace. Javi Martinez was the holding midfielder and like Ramos he is a bruiser. In fact, whenever I saw 3 spanish attackers heading in the goal direction waiting for the ball to be released, I kept thinking back about the "playing like schoolboys" dig by Odegbami at the SE-Tahiti match. Spain's is quite different when Iniesta and Xavi are not playing.