Joga Bonito - Legendary Okocha!!!

Re: Joga Bonito - Legendary Okocha!!!

Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

OKOCHA was a wonderful footballer. HE was also voted the best player and was the highest goal scorer at an anc. The goal he scored at the 2000 final against Cameroon was incredible. Okocha is a living legend. We have some good players now, and they will be in dreamland, if they had a tenth of okocha's ability

Jidesho wrote:
dhoney wrote:
Jidesho wrote:JJ was just another YouTube/MoTD player. That's why he was a journeyman and had an average club career.

Don't compare Ronaldinho to him please.

If Desaily, Cantona, Kalusha, Radebe, Gullit saw Okocha as an incredible player...who cares about what Jide thinks ?.. :laugh:
He was the poster boy of African football for a year or two of course they would compliment him.

The reality is he's nowhere near the elite of African soccer. Drogba, Eto'o, Abedi Pele, Yaya Toure, Kanu, Weah etc these are World class footballers that proved themselves at the highest level.

Their individual and domestic Honours far exceed anything JJ accomplished. They played at the highest level while Okocha was with 3rd tier teams like PSG, Bolton and Frankfurt.
You benefit from the fact that there is no law against talking nonsense, especially on CE :mrgreen: :!:

If jay jay is 80 years old and still playing football I wil pay to watch him

Jayjay is the poster child of wasted talent. All skill and no brain.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

"So good, they named him twice" ! Perhaps the most skillful to have played the game from Africa.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.
Okocha10

Post by Okocha10 »

bushboy wrote:Jayjay is the poster child of wasted talent. All skill and no brain.
What makes him a wasted talent? If he was from Europe/south america, you guys will be the first to jump on his wagon!!.......... :boo: :boo:
<b> EGBON MEKUS OF CYBEREAGUS</b>
Okocha10

Post by Okocha10 »

balo wrote:[/video]
@ min 2:28 abeg wetin e carry that aston villa defender do there? :scared: :scared: :scared: :laugh:
valachi

Post by valachi »

Its just disheartening to read all this anti Jay Jay post, SMH, wow how can you guys be so cold, only one thing I deduce from posts is that you dont know shyte about the game, A Jay Jay playing is like have an extra player, was he wastful at times yes, but that guy created many opportunities for others. All the foreign players you mentioninibg cant compare Austin based on skill, that is just a known factor. Bolton might not be a top tiered team, but Jay Jay was bolton, metion another superstay that played along with him at teh club. The so called Etto and wea played on start studed teams. Any footballer desire to a jay jay ontheir team.
Last edited by valachi on Tue Jul 02, 2013 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
IN SIAONE WE TRUST. BONAFIDE SE COACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Okocha10 wrote:
bushboy wrote:Jayjay is the poster child of wasted talent. All skill and no brain.
What makes him a wasted talent? If he was from Europe/south america, you guys will be the first to jump on his wagon!!.......... :boo: :boo:
The sad part is, bushboy does not know the meaning of wasted talent.

I mean guys on this forum would rather shrine player who couldn't score in ANC (after playing in 4 to 5 ANCs) as a striker, but call a midfielder who was top goal scorer in ANC tournament a wasted talent. It goes to show why Naija has been struggling. SMHBT!

miky

Post by miky »

Damunk wrote:Imagine JJ in today's team alongside Mikel......
sick..
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

miky wrote:
Damunk wrote:Imagine JJ in today's team alongside Mikel......
sick..
They won't win anything without proper management. We failed to take advantage of Okocha and Kanu together on the same team. However, with Keshi's and Amodu's appointments, things are looking up and we do have better management than we've had in the past :!:

Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Okocha10 wrote:Shriners Only!

This generation may never see another JJ in our life time.
But I hope we do.
Okocha10

Post by Okocha10 »

Igugu wrote:
Okocha10 wrote:Shriners Only!

This generation may never see another JJ in our life time.
But I hope we do.
Players like jayjay comes once every 25yrs......