Disallowed Goal! I Blame Hayatou

Eclipse
Re: Disallowed Goal! I Blame Hayatou

Post by Eclipse »

I stopped the video at 0.06.no way that ball fully crossed the line, no way!!the second one, don't know but the first one did not cross the line!!
only the super eagles of nigeria are capable of snatching defeat from the jaws of victory-total football magazine circa june 02'
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

Kabalega wrote:
tfco wrote:it crossed the line, but it won't make a diff to the outcome over 2 legs

2nd leg will be 3-0 or 4-0
How do you know? If Kenya drew in Calabar, why not Ethiopia? If they draw both games by the same amount of goals, then they go to penalties where anything can happen.
:evil: :twisted:
Ok granted the 1st goal was allowed to give Ethiopia a 2nd one, then what about the 2 penalty kicks that was denied Nigeria that would have made the game atleast 3-2 in favor of Naija ?? One of our ballz even his the post. :bump:

The law of averages favors Naija to win da game still. Ethiopia need to learn not to bring down opposing players in their box 18. I thought they woulda learnt this from their ANC demise when they committed a number of penalty kick blunders that derailed their advancement in the tourney !! :boo:

Aaaaaaaaahhhhh gaadddddddammmmnnnn ittttt !! :mrgreen:
============================
Chance ALWAYS favors da prepared mind !!

kash n' karry wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
tfco wrote:it crossed the line, but it won't make a diff to the outcome over 2 legs

How do you know? If Kenya drew in Calabar, why not Ethiopia? If they draw both games by the same amount of goals, then they go to penalties where anything can happen.
Ok granted the 1st goal was allowed to give Ethiopia a 2nd one, then what about the 2 penalty kicks that was denied Nigeria that would have made the game atleast 3-2 in favor of Naija ?? One of our ballz even his the post. :bump:

The law of averages favors Naija to win da game still. Ethiopia need to learn not to bring down opposing players in their box 18. I thought they woulda learnt this from their ANC demise when they committed a number of penalty kick blunders that derailed their advancement in the tourney !! :boo:

My friend, KnK, there is a whole world of difference between a ball that crossed the line and a would be penalty.

The difference is akin to seeing a pic of a big booty and actually tapping that big booty (enjoying it too, but without the repercussions ..... child support; STDs/STIs, Drama/Helele ... e.t.c). :)
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

Kabalega wrote:
kash n' karry wrote:
Kabalega wrote:

My friend, KnK, there is a whole world of difference between a ball that crossed the line and a would be penalty.

The difference is akin to seeing a pic of a big booty and actually tapping that big booty (enjoying it too, but without the repercussions ..... child support; STDs/STIs, Drama/Helele ... e.t.c). :)
U are partially right, however we are not talking about just one penalty that was denied, we are talking about 2 penalty kicks that we deserved to get but didn't get.

When u are chasing 2 big bubble booty's one of them is likely to fall in your lap, whereby u actually tap it !! :rotf: :rotf: :woot:

Atleast one of those 2 woulda gone in and the over all goal tally would still have been a 3-2 victory for Naija !! :mrgreen:

Now why didn't da ref. give us all 3 penalty kicks, it's bcos we were playing at your home country EthiopiaLand, if the game was held in Europe OR Naija, we woulda gotten atleast 1 more penalty kick !! :thumbs:
===========================================
Chance favors da prepared mind !@!

I still cannot fathom why Oboabona tried to awkwardly clear the ball with his left foot rather than just sending it into orbit with his right foot.
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

wiseone wrote:I still cannot fathom why Oboabona tried to awkwardly clear the ball with his left foot rather than just sending it into orbit with his right foot.
His hesistancy needs to be scrutinized and scolded bcos he shoulda slide himself and clear the ball before it went too far into the goal. You can't do that at da world cup, it would be ruled a goal !!

wiseone wrote:I still cannot fathom why Oboabona tried to awkwardly clear the ball with his left foot rather than just sending it into orbit with his right foot.
You guys are funny sef. It is so easy to criticize from the comfort of your sofa but at least why not examine the incident properly? Oboabona was off balance as the ball bounced awkwardly and was right up against his left knee. He was stumbling over the ball and struggling not to bundle it into his own net! Impossible to swing ANY leg when you're off balance like that and the ball right up against you. In fact any attempt to do anything at that point would have sent the ball right into the net. By the time he regained his balance and had some space to kick the ball the only option was to swing at it with his left leg. For a lesser defender that would have been and own goal.

Oboabona actually let the ball run across his body and towards the goal. He did well to reach the ball and hook it away, however he made life awfully hard for himself by using the wrong leg to clear it.

wiseone wrote:Oboabona actually let the ball run across his body and towards the goal. He did well to reach the ball and hook it away, however he made life awfully hard for himself by using the wrong leg to clear it.
As I said the bounce caught him off guard. By the time he could do anything the ball was already up against his left knee and he was fighting not to bundle it into his own goal!

Some of you are really funny,you will blame him if he score own goal.Seat in your comfort of your house and talk is easy
Eclipse

Post by Eclipse »

Orion wrote:
You guys are funny sef. It is so easy to criticize from the comfort of your sofa but at least why not examine the incident properly? Oboabona was off balance as the ball bounced awkwardly and was right up against his left knee. He was stumbling over the ball and struggling not to bundle it into his own net! Impossible to swing ANY leg when you're off balance like that and the ball right up against you. In fact any attempt to do anything at that point would have sent the ball right into the net. By the time he regained his balance and had some space to kick the ball the only option was to swing at it with his left leg. For a lesser defender that would have been and own goal.
Na wa oh!!My brother nah so we see am, haven't some of you guys played football before? As explained properly above, he stumbled as a result of the ball boouncing awkwardly and was trying not to put the ball into his own net , hence regaining his balance and going with the available leg. It isn't rocket science. :mad: :mad:
only the super eagles of nigeria are capable of snatching defeat from the jaws of victory-total football magazine circa june 02'