Super Eagles Players In Appearance Fee Fight

Re: Mikel & Yobo arguing for $100.000 appearance fee

kolinzo wrote:But Felery was calling American commentators all sorts of names yesterday when they said SE players are not disciplined! Nigerians will never learn!!
You are one very good example of such...........Nigerians :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

kolinzo wrote:But Felery was calling American commentators all sorts of names yesterday when they said SE players are not disciplined! Nigerians will never learn!!
You are one very good example of such...........Nigerians :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Pot, kettle, Wesley Snipes! :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

In Cameroon the players to about $100,000 plus 6% of the chunk coming from FIFA. We are talking about $20,000 more just for participation. When you take 6% of the $8(9?)m that FIFA is giving to each federation and decided by 23, viola.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

Moderators, please BAN Zee!

FRANK WHITE wrote:
Humble pies that I have been serving you opaks yarners on this board is my specialty. Judging from my bulls eyez analysis I make good humble pies that keeps you guys coming back for more. :lol:

FRANK WHITE wrote:
Fatso :lol: , Go and 'enjoy'.........................

yourself :mrgreen:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Come on, bro! Banning Zee will take the excitement away from this board. We need clowns. :rotf:

Here comes the 'I-am-happy-that-a-Nigerian-wife/mother-was-murdered-by-the-husband'.............gasbag :mrgreen:

Ekorian wrote:I don't understand. Who should foot the bills of traveling, lodging and other logistics if the player are demanding one third of the money allocated by FIFA?
Following your angle on this, I support the players in their demands but I do hope Yobo and co are also including those players who played and secured the world cup qualification but failed to make the final 23 in their demands???

You've been asking people including myself to be banned since yesterday. You need to get a life perhaps take your grand children to the park or something. You are beginning to make a big fool of yourself.

kolinzo wrote:
Come on, bro! Banning Zee will take the excitement away from this board. We need clowns. :rotf:
KPOM! We all know that Zee is always under the influence of home-brewed alcohol but to ban him will not augur well for the forum. Don't ban him and free Vancity Eagle! :D

YemiBrazil wrote:
Ekorian wrote:I don't understand. Who should foot the bills of traveling, lodging and other logistics if the player are demanding one third of the money allocated by FIFA?
Following your angle on this, I support the players in their demands but I do hope Yobo and co are also including those players who played and secured the world cup qualification but failed to make the final 23 in their demands???
Great Yemi :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap: ....................as a matter of fact, this idea is worth 'fighting' for.
Yemi :mrgreen: , you know nothing about football :D ................................but you are a good guy :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

YemiBrazil wrote:
Great Yemi :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap: ....................as a matter of fact, this idea is worth 'fighting' for.
Yemi :mrgreen: , you know nothing about football :D ................................but you are a good guy :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
:D :D I know enough about football to state categorically that Enugu Rangers is useless and Up Shooting is Nigeria's all-time best!!! Shikena!

Why can't these players look at the big picture

A big team performance and the NFF will not have the balls to cheat the players of their performance bonus

Why not focus on credible performance in the World cup first then sort out money later...its not like they are starving

This money wahala is job for the players welfare officer and possible the captain only while the other player knuckle down to the World Cup

NFF should not be engaging players on bonuses

YemiBrazil wrote:
:D :D I know enough about football to state categorically that Enugu Rangers is useless and Up Shooting is Nigeria's all-time best 2nd division team!!! Shikena!
As a man of honor :D .....................I can't argue with the TRUTH :mrgreen:
goke313

Post by goke313 »

Journalists wouldn't report or speak up against the fukary everyone wants that all expense trip to brazil + press pass
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

akamoke wrote:Why can't these players look at the big picture

A big team performance and the NFF will not have the balls to cheat the players of their performance bonus

Why not focus on credible performance in the World cup first then sort out money later...its not like they are starving

This money wahala is job for the players welfare officer and possible the captain only while the other player knuckle down to the World Cup

NFF should not be engaging players on bonuses

Didn't they win the AFCON

Nigerian football is just a reflection of the society at large, you cannot seperate the 2!! What is 100,000?! Compared to a good world cup and better contract, transfer fees for the best players long term,,sometimes these players are just as stupid and short minded like the NFF, at the same time, the NFF should have made apperance fees, bonuses in a written contract to avoid any issues, Other countries never have these issues, why african countries, damn so backwards in this day and age

realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

marko wrote:Nigerian football is just a reflection of the society at large, you cannot seperate the 2!! What is 100,000?! Compared to a good world cup and better contract, transfer fees for the best players long term,,sometimes these players are just as stupid and short minded like the NFF, at the same time, the NFF should have made apperance fees, bonuses in a written contract to avoid any issues, Other countries never have these issues, why african countries, damn so backwards in this day and age
Contracts means shitpaper in Nigeria

marko wrote:Nigerian football is just a reflection of the society at large, you cannot seperate the 2!! What is 100,000?! Compared to a good world cup and better contract, transfer fees for the best players long term,,sometimes these players are just as stupid and short minded like the NFF, at the same time, the NFF should have made apperance fees, bonuses in a written contract to avoid any issues, Other countries never have these issues, why african countries, damn so backwards in this day and age
But if you don't pay players what is due to them, while assuring them that a good world cup will lead to better contract/transfer fees then you're asking for selfish plays(every man for himself).

pay them NFF.. una no get shame

goke313 wrote:Should've worked it out long ago
USA
viewtopic.php?f=29&t=248756
You are a true Nigerian. :thumb:

But why did you post that thread on WC 2014 forum? It belongs here on the EG. If Nigerians don't want to learn you force them to learn!!