WILL JORDAN AYEW RECEIVE THE SIASIA TREATMENT?
Re: WILL JORDAN AYEW RECEIVE THE SIASIA TREATMENT?
For a clown and a 'football dunce'Super Eagle wrote:That was a very selfish decision by J. Ayew. A 3-1 lead would've killed the game. I felt like crying after Ghana missed that chance. My target for all the European powerhouses: Germany, Italy, Spain, and England to go home. Unfortunately, Ghana missed a big chance to make that happen

England

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
DumboNostradamus wrote:I hope everybody just saw SMART wing play by Hazard today, for Belgium to score that goal. His head was up looking for his team mate, he was not looking for personal glory, he was not trying to shoot from an impossible angle, or even make an unspecific pass. He cut the ball back smartly to Origi who won the game for Belgium.
Africa has too many headless chicken and Low IQ wingers and attackers
Kalou
Musa
Emenike
Moses
Moukandjo
Jordan Ayew
With smarter play from these guys
CIV would have at least draw with Colombia
Nigeria would beat Iran
Ghana would beat Germany
It is sad man, really sad. What Jordan Ayew did specifically was very painful. Unless Ghana qualify. I will never forgive him.

Why you love flaunting your stupidity

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
- Cristao II
KPOM!!!akamoke wrote:Africa also have low IQ fans who are too quickly to attribute selfish play to an african trait
Ghana 1 point after 2 games, Nigeria 4 points out of possible 6 ! I think Keshi's approach is working. I will not blame J.Ayew, I will blame the coach for not protecting their 2-1 lead. What if Gyan also miss the opportunity? Keshi protected a draw against Iran and a win against Bosnia hence the 4 points, while Ghana didn't do likewise. All blame rest on the coach not the player, I'm sorry.
A young player cannot become mature overnight, if you play him expect him to make such decision, he's younger than dede for god'sake, he should be a bench warmer in the first place.
http://www.melangeparis.com/
Be More Human!!
Gyan was not in prime scoring position. It's not like it would have been a sitter if he passed.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
If Ghana go out, then this will be their Yakubu moment to cry about four the next four years. 

- chendosplastic
No mind am. Im suppose know say im don pass dat kain thing dem.paj wrote:Super Eagle wrote:All in all, Ghana was a very well coached team, quite unlike our own Super Eagles. Stephen Appiah & his crew have done a superb job and I hope they'd given a chance to continue. Based on the level of play alone, Ghana is the best African team at this World Cup. Unfortunately, they have been quite unlucky so far.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
- Comrade Machel
I agreebushboy wrote:Gyan was not in prime scoring position. It's not like it would have been a sitter if he passed.
Nostradamus wrote:I hope everybody just saw SMART wing play by Hazard today, for Belgium to score that goal. His head was up looking for his team mate, he was not looking for personal glory, he was not trying to shoot from an impossible angle, or even make an unspecific pass. He cut the ball back smartly to Origi who won the game for Belgium.
Africa has too many headless chicken and Low IQ wingers and attackers
Kalou
Musa
Emenike
Moses
Moukandjo
Jordan Ayew
With smarter play from these guys
CIV would have at least draw with Colombia
Nigeria would beat Iran
Ghana would beat Germany
It is sad man, really sad. What Jordan Ayew did specifically was very painful. Unless Ghana qualify. I will never forgive him.
pls take Emenike out of that group, if Emenike sees you in a better position, he will pass, his assists proves that for both club and country
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
It was a bad decision by Jordan Ayew, and there is no guarantee Gyan would have scored. Gyan himself took poor shots in the game. If Ghana fails to advance from the group, it won't be because Ayew did not pass that ball, it would be because they failed to capitalize on the chances they had against the US including weak shots by Gyan. The fact is Ghana played a spectacular game as did Germany. A draw was a fair result in that game. The loss to the US was not a fair result because Ghana should have won.Goldleaf wrote:During the qualifiers for the 1994 World Cup, coach Clemence Westerhof had built his confidence in the striking duo of Samson Siasia and Rasheed Yekini. All that was to change at that crucial WC qualifier against Ivory Coast in Abidjan when at 1-1, Samson Siasia broke free one-on-one with the the keeper. With Rasheed Yekini square in front of goal offering a choice for Siasia to pass and tap in, Samson Siasia inexplicably opted for goal and missed. Nigeria went on to lose that match 2-1 and Clemence Westerhof never forgave Samson Siasia. Westerhof dropped him and selected the young Daniel Amokachi to partner Rasheed Yekini upfront at the AFCON in Tunisia which we won and at the World Cup in the US. From that moment in Abidjan, Samson Siasia became a fringe player in the SE. I believe there was an interview years or decades later where Westerhof still referenced Siasia's stupidity.
Yesterday, with Ghana leading Germany 2-1 in a must-win match, Jordan Ayew fashioned a chance for himself on the left wing. Blessed with pace, the son of ghanaian legend Abedi Pel Ayew needed only to square a pass to the lethal Asamoah Gyan who would have scored to put Ghana 3-1 ahead. Like Siasia, rather inexplicably Jordan Ayew took the ball on and ended up with a weak shot which Manuel Neuer gladly gathered. TV shots showed Gyan and the ghanaian bench quite displeased with Jordan Ayew. Rather predictably, Germany went on to equalise and unless a miracle happens, Ghana may not come out of this group.
Question - how do ghanaians feel about Jordan Ayew this morning? Even the BBC panel of Shearer, Thierry Henry, Gary Lineker and Clarence Seedorf heaped blame on Ayew. How does his coach Appiah feel about him now? How does the ghanaian press feel about Ayew? Will he be given the Westerhof treatment? What makes a player at a crucial stage decide to seek personal glory at the expense of his team scoring a significant result?
For me, I hope he gets the Westerhof treatment because what Ayew did yesterday was unforgivable.
http://www.citifmonline.com/2014/06/22/ ... ch-winner/
And regarding the Siasia example the article cited, I am not sure how it made Siasia fringe player in the SE considering he played prominently in the 94 WC. This article is adding one plus one and coming up with 4.
that guy has been around forever and he still doesnt get the concept that football is a team sport. he is the same reason we lost to the USA and he was back again with his stupidity. i dont think i would ever forgive him for that. dumb kid
Cristao II wrote:KPOM!!!akamoke wrote:Africa also have low IQ fans who are too quickly to attribute selfish play to an african trait

Catalyst, did you watch this game.Catalyst wrote:Bros, that poor decision by Ayew is not even close to that Siasia play. There are so many reasons for this:Goldleaf wrote:For me, I hope he gets the Westerhof treatment because what Ayew did yesterday was unforgivable.
1) In Siasia's play, it was 2 versus 1 - a 95-99% chance of scoring if he passed to Goal King, Yeking. That is not the same here. The two players available for Jordan were not in the prime position Yeking was. If he passed the ball to them, it would have been a 70-80% chance at best. Just my estimation based on my recollection of the plays.
2) The play in CIV was more of a team play - build up wise. Here Jordan did it all on his own. Its just that he did not make his final decision right.... but dude created the opportunity all on his own from inside his own half. With a full head of steam, one can understand why he "thought" he could finish that play.
3) Jordan is a better option than Prince, going forward. QED. Ghana needs to win the next match to get a chance. Daniel Amokachi was a good option B for Nigeria. It is not even close here; Prince is just minus 1. There is no way Prince could have created the opportunity we are even discussing now.
4) Jordan is a young player. Siasia was an experienced player that did his thing allegedly out of jealousy for Yeking. Jordan is just a young player, with little experience, that makes his decision on that play just an anecdotal dumb [but understandable] decision.
I hate to bust everybody's bubble here.............. Who is to say Neur won't save the ball after squaring the pass to the nearest striker or what if the open striker hits the post or yakubu the ball?
Besides Jordan is young and can only get better.
If Neur had saved the ball after Jordan passed to Gyan, then Gyan will take the blame, but that is not the point.wale1974 wrote:I hate to bust everybody's bubble here.............. Who is to say Neur won't save the ball after squaring the pass to the nearest striker or what if the open striker hits the post or yakubu the ball?
The point is someone in a better position to score has a higher probably of beating a keeper.
A similar situation happened with Belgium's 1-nil win versus Russia. See how Hazard passed the ball to Origi (and didn't go for personal glory) because Origi was in a better position to score? That decision by Hazard effectively qualified Belgium with one game to spare.
How old is Hazard ?
Jordan Ayew is an idyot and yes he deserves more than the Siasia treatment. He is a selfish fo-ol.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!
Yes, not in whole though.ojafranpa wrote:Catalyst, did you watch this game.Catalyst wrote:Bros, that poor decision by Ayew is not even close to that Siasia play. There are so many reasons for this:Goldleaf wrote:For me, I hope he gets the Westerhof treatment because what Ayew did yesterday was unforgivable.
1) In Siasia's play, it was 2 versus 1 - a 95-99% chance of scoring if he passed to Goal King, Yeking. That is not the same here. The two players available for Jordan were not in the prime position Yeking was. If he passed the ball to them, it would have been a 70-80% chance at best. Just my estimation based on my recollection of the plays.
2) The play in CIV was more of a team play - build up wise. Here Jordan did it all on his own. Its just that he did not make his final decision right.... but dude created the opportunity all on his own from inside his own half. With a full head of steam, one can understand why he "thought" he could finish that play.
3) Jordan is a better option than Prince, going forward. QED. Ghana needs to win the next match to get a chance. Daniel Amokachi was a good option B for Nigeria. It is not even close here; Prince is just minus 1. There is no way Prince could have created the opportunity we are even discussing now.
4) Jordan is a young player. Siasia was an experienced player that did his thing allegedly out of jealousy for Yeking. Jordan is just a young player, with little experience, that makes his decision on that play just an anecdotal dumb [but understandable] decision.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
Catalyst wrote:Goldleaf wrote: 2) The play in CIV was more of a team play - build up wise. Here Jordan did it all on his own. Its just that he did not make his final decision right.... but dude created the opportunity all on his own from inside his own half. With a full head of steam, one can understand why he "thought" he could finish that play.
Sometimes I wonder what hatred brings out of some people. This needless twist you're introducing is ridiculous. What is wrong is wrong. Don't try to justify Jordan's at the expense of Siasia's. Both did the stupid thing and deserved the repremand
gosh wrote:If Neur had saved the ball after Jordan passed to Gyan, then Gyan will take the blame, but that is not the point.wale1974 wrote:I hate to bust everybody's bubble here.............. Who is to say Neur won't save the ball after squaring the pass to the nearest striker or what if the open striker hits the post or yakubu the ball?
The point is someone in a better position to score has a higher probably of beating a keeper.
A similar situation happened with Belgium's 1-nil win versus Russia. See how Hazard passed the ball to Origi (and didn't go for personal glory) because Origi was in a better position to score? That decision by Hazard effectively qualified Belgium with one game to spare.
How old is Hazard ?
Jordan Ayew is an idyot and yes he deserves more than the Siasia treatment. He is a selfish fo-ol.

besides, who knows, that moment can come to hunt them. That goal might be the decider if Ghana will proceed to the next round or departure gate
I was about to point out same1naija wrote: And regarding the Siasia example the article cited, I am not sure how it made Siasia fringe player in the SE considering he played prominently in the 94 WC. This article is adding one plus one and coming up with 4.
@Heavyd,heavyd wrote:It wasnt jealousy... at least thats what he told me.Catalyst wrote:
I asked about this specifically when i met him at the World cup in South Africa four years ago. He made the point that he had created so many goals for Yekini in the past, why would he be jealous of him?
His explanation was a simple one... He just wanted to score himself! He felt he could have scored but he didnt and he understood Westerhofs rage and took his punishment like a man and did not moan.
You know conjectures and conspiracy theorist full here now! Even if you don't explain the truth, peeps must put "pepper" for what they know nothing about......
It is best to do the right things, then we wont be complaining.IT is not only about scoring here, rubbish like this affect team chemistry..there is more to that folly than scoring goals. What if next time Gyan too decides to blank him? Some of these stupidity on display do have history you know..let us even go further what if Gyan decides to Ekotto him? What teams like Ghana have going for them is good team work, dullards should not be allowed to mess it up.wale1974 wrote:I hate to bust everybody's bubble here.............. Who is to say Neur won't save the ball after squaring the pass to the nearest striker or what if the open striker hits the post or yakubu the ball?
What are you talking about?mapet wrote:Sometimes I wonder what hatred brings out of some people. This needless twist you're introducing is ridiculous. What is wrong is wrong. Don't try to justify Jordan's at the expense of Siasia's. Both did the stupid thing and deserved the repremandCatalyst wrote:Goldleaf wrote: 2) The play in CIV was more of a team play - build up wise. Here Jordan did it all on his own. Its just that he did not make his final decision right.... but dude created the opportunity all on his own from inside his own half. With a full head of steam, one can understand why he "thought" he could finish that play.
Do you even know the essence of the thread? Do you understand the question on the table before us?
Again, what are you talking about?
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
i am not saying its jealousy. But what did you expect him to say. "Yes I was jealous of Yekini thats why I didn't pass"heavyd wrote:It wasnt jealousy... at least thats what he told me.Catalyst wrote:
I asked about this specifically when i met him at the World cup in South Africa four years ago. He made the point that he had created so many goals for Yekini in the past, why would he be jealous of him?
His explanation was a simple one... He just wanted to score himself! He felt he could have scored but he didnt and he understood Westerhofs rage and took his punishment like a man and did not moan.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.