Eagles get $3.8m ahead of France game

Re: Eagles get $3.8m ahead of France game

Then tomorrow after the players are happily playing with their money, france are putting 4 goals past enyeama

The funny thing is that if these guys played their hearts out! They would get more monetary value ANYWAY than anything they could ever be given in bonuses!

It is funny, but those defending the shambolic way that we handle these issues, mid tournament are employing the same level of shortsightedness as the players themselves, who cannot see the big picture.

I believe that the players should only fight for what the deserve (The barest of minimum of what they deserve) and not a cent more!

Any player fighting for one more kobo than what they deserve is not a Nigerian, in my books! There SHOULD DEFINITELY, without a doubt be a semblance of pride and eagerness to participate, SIMPLY on the basis of wanting to do your country and yourself proud! Those saying that this is just like any job, are ALSO not Nigerians!

The bonus in my books, is a way to sustain the basic needs of any player or to prop them up further! However if the bonus is seen as the big picture or something that exceeds the basic! Then I am sorry, but these guys are not Nigerians.

Now to arrive at what the basic package is, we would need to consider their situation, what pertains globally and what is reasonable, at a basic level!

If the Nigerian officials then decide, on their own good will to exceed the BASIC package, then fine! As for the issue of non compliance, well I think that this is hardly the place to be resolving that, in any case!

So what if they get their money? So what? There has already been irreversible damage! Then in four years time, we will be having the same discussion! Then what have we really solved. Centuries ago, certain people, said that certain Africans that inhabited the Western half of Africa were shortsighted. I do not believe that is true by nature or definition, however by our track record - well certainly.

As for the issue of misappropriation and allocation! well the balance from what the players deserve should be used for sports development! Those that argue, that the money is better in the hands of the players are fools! The players should get their basic package and the rest should go development! Just because we lack the will or the capacity to ensure that, this is pursued, does not mean, that we begin to search for shortsighted solutions! Giving a disproportionate amount to the players at the expense of development is shortsighted! They get their basic package period! As for corruption! Well that must be dealt with structurally. You cannot run away from your problems, which is the Nigerian way of doing things!

It is funny but Nigeria as a nation has so much mistakes that we can look back on, as a way to spearhead a successful future, yet for some reason, we keep scratching our heads! None of this is even theoretical! If you know your country, the facts are there historically! Look at the doctor strikers, the teacher and university strikers! Look at the sectarian unrest! Look at the widespread protests, Coups etc....when has any of this ever led to sustainable change or reform!

What we know for a fact is that the NFF and the Nigerian Government are NOT compelled to change their ways, even in the face of embarrassment or resistance! So actually, such incidents HAVE NEVER solved anything in our history! What we know, is that Nigerian officials are happy to get away with, as much as they can get away with! We know this for a fact! So in four years time, without a doubt, you can be certain that the same will be repeated!

So while some may be beating their chests, that some players have gotten what they deserve, well I am sorry, but I am not the least bit impressed.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Benedict Iroha wrote:Such a shame .....its like these clowns are playing for money rather than love of their country....Watch them go lose to france ....we have seen this story before
Your not wrong,ignore those Africans who defend such an act,their are players that see World Cup as the pinnacle of their career & play with purpose with nothing but winning on their mind so I don't know what our players are doing.
But the other FA's don't fail to pay their players...I hope you saw the other story where they waited till after the Confederations Cup and never got their money...so odd that we would get mad at people for asking for their contracts/agreements to be honored and moneys owed paid as agreed...
Ok,must non African FA's don't have an arrangement to pay their players in the first place,international football is the ultimate reward !
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

MuyiwaLawal Report24 @MuyiwaLawal · 41s
Breaking! #NGA SuperEagles money has been loaded on Brazil borne aircraft. At last eagles will get bonus they deserve! #presidentialPromise
ReplyReplied to 0 times RetweetRetweeted 0 times FavoriteFavorited 0 times
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.
K

Post by K »

Such a shame. You would think they'll learn from the Ghana disgrace. Africans are the only ones flying millions of cash around the world for this World Cup. Where are our values??
seloweizer

Post by seloweizer »

K wrote:Such a shame. You would think they'll learn from the Ghana disgrace. Africans are the only ones flying millions of cash around the world for this World Cup. Where are our values??
The idea of flying millions of dollars from African countries into Brazil appears crass and utterly backwards. The macabre drama being played out in the worlds stage is utterly embarrassing. However, the greater good for all Nigerians is the exposure of the depth of the corruption and intrigues that has eaten up our so called "values". I don't like the drama. But I sympathize for a workman that does not get his dues paid for his work.
Look who is Here Again!
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

K wrote:Such a shame. You would think they'll learn from the Ghana disgrace. Africans are the only ones flying millions of cash around the world for this World Cup. Where are our values??
Are you questioning the values of the thieving NFF and cronies(Nigerian civil servants)? Since when did they start caring about values? If Nigeria and its citizens really want to start fighting corruption, they need to start from the grass root.
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

seloweizer wrote:
The idea of flying millions of dollars from African countries into Brazil appears crass and utterly backwards. The macabre drama being played out in the worlds stage is utterly embarrassing. However, the greater good for all Nigerians is the exposure of the depth of the corruption and intrigues that has eaten up our so called "values". I don't like the drama. But I sympathize for a workman that does not get his dues paid for his work.
EXACTAMUNDO :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

Solowe wrote:This is stupid and embarrassing....

We wont pay a ransom for 200 girls locked up in captivity with their very lives at stake, but we would pay it to a bunch of cry babies over a football game.

We really need to check our values system and leadership in Nigeria.

Btw, One of the first rules of business is to never pay people until the job is done. So what is going to be the motivation for these guys to win from here on ??
If the players don't get paid while they still have matches left to play, they will never get paid once they're out of the tourney. The officials will keep the money got themselves. So stop trying to reason like you're in a same environment.

And for those claiming they should play for love of country. Well that's all good in theory especially if the country is poor however this isn't the case. FIFA had given and will still give the FA money, government had also given them money yet the officials misappropriate the funds.

Finally many of those players depend on the money as a livelihood for them and their families. So asking them to play for free is like asking you to go work for Nigeria for free on whatever capacity your speciality dictates.

The fact that there FA deals in cash is also an indication of the kind of shenanigans they are up to. Instant write transfer would have prevented all this but I suspect paying in cash enables them to graft because there is no electronic record.

K

Post by K »

seloweizer wrote:
go back to bed my friend :mrgreen:
visit the village square
Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

Benedict Iroha wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:Such a shame .....its like these clowns are playing for money rather than love of their country....Watch them go lose to france ....we have seen this story before

Hey, if you are not the real Benedict Iroha, please change your handle because your posts confirm the stereotype that football player are illiterates and dumb.
Abeg shut up......I am not against them getting paid but put your priorities in order....we saw what happened to ghana and cameroon after clamoring to get paid......as if they dont get paid enough at their club.....

money first ...country second...
How much do Agbim and Egwueke get paid that is 'enough' for you?
How many minutes have they be playing during this wc :lol: :lol:

Boy! you really are dumb and please change your handle.
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf
Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

Tbite wrote:The funny thing is that if these guys played their hearts out! They would get more monetary value ANYWAY than anything they could ever be given in bonuses!

It is funny, but those defending the shambolic way that we handle these issues, mid tournament are employing the same level of shortsightedness as the players themselves, who cannot see the big picture.

I believe that the players should only fight for what the deserve (The barest of minimum of what they deserve) and not a cent more!

Any player fighting for one more kobo than what they deserve is not a Nigerian, in my books! There SHOULD DEFINITELY, without a doubt be a semblance of pride and eagerness to participate, SIMPLY on the basis of wanting to do your country and yourself proud! Those saying that this is just like any job, are ALSO not Nigerians!

The bonus in my books, is a way to sustain the basic needs of any player or to prop them up further! However if the bonus is seen as the big picture or something that exceeds the basic! Then I am sorry, but these guys are not Nigerians.

Now to arrive at what the basic package is, we would need to consider their situation, what pertains globally and what is reasonable, at a basic level!

If the Nigerian officials then decide, on their own good will to exceed the BASIC package, then fine! As for the issue of non compliance, well I think that this is hardly the place to be resolving that, in any case!

So what if they get their money? So what? There has already been irreversible damage! Then in four years time, we will be having the same discussion! Then what have we really solved. Centuries ago, certain people, said that certain Africans that inhabited the Western half of Africa were shortsighted. I do not believe that is true by nature or definition, however by our track record - well certainly.

As for the issue of misappropriation and allocation! well the balance from what the players deserve should be used for sports development! Those that argue, that the money is better in the hands of the players are fools! The players should get their basic package and the rest should go development! Just because we lack the will or the capacity to ensure that, this is pursued, does not mean, that we begin to search for shortsighted solutions! Giving a disproportionate amount to the players at the expense of development is shortsighted! They get their basic package period! As for corruption! Well that must be dealt with structurally. You cannot run away from your problems, which is the Nigerian way of doing things!

It is funny but Nigeria as a nation has so much mistakes that we can look back on, as a way to spearhead a successful future, yet for some reason, we keep scratching our heads! None of this is even theoretical! If you know your country, the facts are there historically! Look at the doctor strikers, the teacher and university strikers! Look at the sectarian unrest! Look at the widespread protests, Coups etc....when has any of this ever led to sustainable change or reform!

What we know for a fact is that the NFF and the Nigerian Government are NOT compelled to change their ways, even in the face of embarrassment or resistance! So actually, such incidents HAVE NEVER solved anything in our history! What we know, is that Nigerian officials are happy to get away with, as much as they can get away with! We know this for a fact! So in four years time, without a doubt, you can be certain that the same will be repeated!

So while some may be beating their chests, that some players have gotten what they deserve, well I am sorry, but I am not the least bit impressed.
All that is hogwash, exactly what monetary value?
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf
seloweizer

Post by seloweizer »

K wrote:
seloweizer wrote:
go back to bed my friend :mrgreen:
I am one hour ahead of you!
Look who is Here Again!

...it's amazing the defending of this shambolic behavior from a father to his sons.
In Nigeria criminals are accorded all the honors while the victims is told, 'why didn't you bend over more' so you get fccuked better :shock:

They deserve the money but don't they have bank accounts?

imehjunior wrote:They deserve the money but don't they have bank accounts?
...another questioning :???:
Do you know how many times they have been promised the money will be in the bank and never shows?
A person says NO for a reason.
This is not the first and certainly may not be the last.
Wait for next ANC and WC.
African Star

Post by African Star »

Benedict Iroha wrote:

Hey, if you are not the real Benedict Iroha, please change your handle because your posts confirm the stereotype that football player are illiterates and dumb.
Abeg shut up......I am not against them getting paid but put your priorities in order....we saw what happened to ghana and cameroon after clamoring to get paid......as if they dont get paid enough at their club.....

money first ...country second...
They are putting their priorities in order because their is precedence that if they wait to get paid after the world cup they would never get paid, look at Keshi who went more than a year without getting paid. The thieves at the NFF just find it too hard to let that money go out of their hands once they receive it from FIFA. This is something that should have been settled a long time before the WC like every other country except the ones from Africa south of the Sahara, it's the same freaking issue every WC.
“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach
bazzwella

Post by bazzwella »

Pathetic, more often than not, when players are clamouring to get paid before a match, they have at the back of their minds that this could be their last match, so we better get paid fast, quite unfortunately, they almost always lose the match. I am hoping this will not be the situation.
African Star

Post by African Star »

seloweizer wrote:
That is the reality we are backwards, when you go back home it's like stepping into a time machine.
“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach

niyi wrote:
Eaglemaniac wrote:
I'm going to pretend that this makes sense
You don't need to pretend it makes sense, it actually does.
NO it does not!
The reason the players are taking a strong stance now is they've been ripped off before.
I dont know about you but I'm happier knowing FIFA money has found its way to the players who earned it rnot stashed away in the bank account of some potbellied NFF exec

Solowe wrote:This is stupid and embarrassing....

We wont pay a ransom for 200 girls locked up in captivity with their very lives at stake, but we would pay it to a bunch of cry babies over a football game.

We really need to check our values system and leadership in Nigeria.

Btw, One of the first rules of business is to never pay people until the job is done. So what is going to be the motivation for these guys to win from here on ??
wow what an dunce you are

imehjunior wrote:They deserve the money but don't they have bank accounts?
lol i was wondering the same thing
Chxta

Post by Chxta »

I like to disbelieve this for a simple reason: no Western outfit has mentioned it. Let's wait until the plane 'lands' sha.
Onye kwe, Chi ya ekwe