No SL for Shehu - Joined Kuwaiti Side

papilo
Re: Sporting Lisbon for Shehu Abdullahi [Rumor]

Post by papilo »

niyi wrote:Explains why he turned down the Saudi deal. Happy for him. I think he's quality... a few stray passes here and there (a bit like Onazi when he first started) but he's a really talented kid.
Spot on especially with the Onazi example. I liked the guy when I watched him at the under 20 world cup and even though he played right back then, it was obvious he was a midfielder by trade. Onazi's passing was awful just less than 2 years ago but he has really improved that aspect of his game. Good to see.
yes o
DAgrin
Re: Sporting Lisbon for Shehu Abdullahi [Ongoing Negotiation

Post by DAgrin »

Any news on his transfer?
Portuguese media still reports he is negotiating with Sporting while wikipedia writes his move to Kuwait is a done deal.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

Kuwait? Well, I guess we can say goodbye to a promising career. I am not too bothered, there are a LOT of young midfield players in the pipeline. The rate at which Manu is unearting talent bodes well for our future.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
patrick

Post by patrick »

When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more

He plays with a high motor. He just needs to be more disciplined, but that will come with more experience.

This guy would not have done bad at all if he was called to the WC squad. He would have put in the effort Keshi needed.

DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Ok thanks.
What I understand is that all participating parties of the ongoing negotiation are confident that the deal will materialize.
Based on this source we will know more in about 3 or 4 days.
I welcome this move very much :clap:
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
patrick

Post by patrick »

Contract pleases Shehu
WILL RESPOND POSITIVELY TO THE PROPOSAL SUBMITTED BY LIONS

Thursday , July 10, 2014 | 03:58
http://www.record.xl.pt/Futebol/Naciona ... _id=893840
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
patrick

Post by patrick »

Sheu signed for Sporting Lisbon :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

patrick wrote:Sheu signed for Sporting Lisbon :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Source? Is it confirmed?
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

brilliant news.
patrick

Post by patrick »

bushboy wrote:
Source? Is it confirmed?
Deal has been sealed, soon bro.

Nice!
bolaji

Post by bolaji »

patrick wrote:
bushboy wrote:
Source? Is it confirmed?
Fantastic news. :thumbs: Pato, is he an immediate replacement for Mikel Agu or is he brought in to play CM?
"Daddy, that man looks scary" said my 6yr old son on seeing Ghanaian's GK Dauda's face coming towards the Camera Lens. My avatar is my tribute to the only man that has managed to scare the craps out of my son.
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

bolaji wrote:
patrick wrote:
bushboy wrote:
Source? Is it confirmed?
Fantastic news. :thumbs: Pato, is he an immediate replacement for Mikel Agu or is he brought in to play CM?
Agu plays for Porto.
bolaji

Post by bolaji »

bushboy wrote:
bolaji wrote:
patrick wrote:
bushboy wrote:
Source? Is it confirmed?
Agu plays for Porto.
Yeah, my bad.
Having 2 young midfielders in two of Portugal's top clubs is good for SE (especially if they are both starters).
"Daddy, that man looks scary" said my 6yr old son on seeing Ghanaian's GK Dauda's face coming towards the Camera Lens. My avatar is my tribute to the only man that has managed to scare the craps out of my son.

bolaji wrote:
bushboy wrote:
bolaji wrote:
patrick wrote:
bushboy wrote:
Source? Is it confirmed?
Agu plays for Porto.
Yeah, my bad.
Having 2 young midfielders in two of Portugal's top clubs is good for SE (especially if they are both starters).
Keshi prefers Reuben and Uchebo.
patrick

Post by patrick »

He is being expected tonight in Lisbon, SL has agreed terms with Kano Pillars.

patrick wrote:He is being expected tonight in Lisbon, SL has agreed terms with Kano Pillars.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Quietly Nigerians are making waves in portugal.
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

All this clapping- have they played any games yet? :dream:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
Janganza

Post by Janganza »

Great news!
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

So who signed for the Kuwaiti club?

Are there two players with the same first and last names, in this case?
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif