Kelechi Iheanacho Makes Manchester City US Tour Team List?
Re: Kelechi Iheanacho Makes Manchester City US Tour Team Lis
Clubs have a policy of not revealing the names of players in those sort of exhibition games.bushboy wrote:Nonsense! he doesn't need a contract to play "exhibition" games. Kind of like when you have celebrity games. It is not considered a "real" game. Kelechi can pay in the pre-season without a contract.osita wrote:It has shown that he has yet to sign a pro contract.
Man city is been careful not to show his name on there website.
e.g Blackpool's official team list for their friendly last Sarurday was: Trialist, Waddington, Trialist, Perkins, McMahon, Dunne, Zenjov, Trialist, Trialist, Grant, Trialist.
http://www.blackpoolfc.co.uk/news/artic ... EV9VRAy.99
Correct. I think it's sorta like the same thing they're doing with this new Argentinian kid that hasn't officially signed for them. Zuculini is his name, I think.F360 wrote:That was also my thought too. That perhaps they let other sites/the media know Kele would make the trip but they couldn't write about it on their website.osita wrote:It has shown that he has yet to sign a pro contract.
Na wa. Too much gra-gra!bushboy wrote:Nonsense! he doesn't need a contract to play "exhibition" games. Kind of like when you have celebrity games. It is not considered a "real" game. Kelechi can pay in the pre-season without a contract.osita wrote:It has shown that he has yet to sign a pro contract.
Meanwhile, its not as if you are exclusively right. Abi na small pikin dey worry you?

Oya, tell us why he is not on the official list but is obviously on the plane.

not sure about friendly games but epl rules allows clubs to name thier squad and some development players or under 21 i think are not counted as part of the squad but can still play competitive games
True. Zuculini was also listed in other media outlets as being on the tour squad but he isn't listed on the official City website.Mr. Piffington wrote:Correct. I think it's sorta like the same thing they're doing with this new Argentinian kid that hasn't officially signed for them. Zuculini is his name, I think.F360 wrote:That was also my thought too. That perhaps they let other sites/the media know Kele would make the trip but they couldn't write about it on their website.osita wrote:It has shown that he has yet to sign a pro contract.
--------------------------------------------
Damunk please don't encourage Bushboy to talk anymore about Kelechi. Akpala and Ighalo are still undergoing deliverance to break the jinx.Damunk wrote:Na wa. Too much gra-gra!bushboy wrote:Nonsense! he doesn't need a contract to play "exhibition" games. Kind of like when you have celebrity games. It is not considered a "real" game. Kelechi can pay in the pre-season without a contract.osita wrote:It has shown that he has yet to sign a pro contract.
Meanwhile, its not as if you are exclusively right. Abi na small pikin dey worry you?![]()
Oya, tell us why he is not on the official list but is obviously on the plane.
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?
Bros, where'd you get the picture from?ogasir wrote:Looks like he did travel with them. Here he is on the plane
True... especially young players who are not old enough to sign professional contracts yet. It was the same with Traore at Chelsea last year.niyi wrote:Clubs have a policy of not revealing the names of players in those sort of exhibition games.bushboy wrote:Nonsense! he doesn't need a contract to play "exhibition" games. Kind of like when you have celebrity games. It is not considered a "real" game. Kelechi can pay in the pre-season without a contract.osita wrote:It has shown that he has yet to sign a pro contract.
e.g Blackpool's official team list for their friendly last Sarurday was: Trialist, Waddington, Trialist, Perkins, McMahon, Dunne, Zenjov, Trialist, Trialist, Grant, Trialist.
http://www.blackpoolfc.co.uk/news/artic ... EV9VRAy.99
yes o
Why is a coach with no real interest one way or the other willing to give Kelechi a chsnce but Keshi didn't?
Kelechi decided to go club hunting instead of playing at the CHAN. He himself is the only person to blame.1naija wrote:Why is a coach with no real interest one way or the other willing to give Kelechi a chsnce but Keshi didn't?
What has this got to do with anything? Did Babatunde, Azeez, Uchebo, Rueben Gabriel and the other average players that made the team play at the CHAN?marutimon wrote:Kelechi decided to go club hunting instead of playing at the CHAN. He himself is the only person to blame.1naija wrote:Why is a coach with no real interest one way or the other willing to give Kelechi a chsnce but Keshi didn't?
Alhaji, these players have all played 'professional' football with men. Kelechi hasn't. So he needed the chance to test his balls...so to speak.1naija wrote:What has this got to do with anything? Did Babatunde, Azeez, Uchebo, Rueben Gabriel and the other average players that made the team play at the CHAN?marutimon wrote:Kelechi decided to go club hunting instead of playing at the CHAN. He himself is the only person to blame.1naija wrote:Why is a coach with no real interest one way or the other willing to give Kelechi a chsnce but Keshi didn't?
He declined.
Some Players don't need to prove themselves in such manner. A good coach should be able to recognize such player.Damunk wrote:Alhaji, these players have all played 'professional' football with men. Kelechi hasn't. So he needed the chance to test his balls...so to speak.1naija wrote:What has this got to do with anything? Did Babatunde, Azeez, Uchebo, Rueben Gabriel and the other average players that made the team play at the CHAN?marutimon wrote:Kelechi decided to go club hunting instead of playing at the CHAN. He himself is the only person to blame.1naija wrote:Why is a coach with no real interest one way or the other willing to give Kelechi a chsnce but Keshi didn't?
He declined.
Well, maybe 'Nacho is one of those players that needs to prove himself. Stepping up from youth football is not a right and is not for everybody no matter what accolades you collect at the junior level.1naija wrote:Some Players don't need to prove themselves in such manner. A good coach should be able to recognize such player.Damunk wrote:Alhaji, these players have all played 'professional' football with men. Kelechi hasn't. So he needed the chance to test his balls...so to speak.1naija wrote:What has this got to do with anything? Did Babatunde, Azeez, Uchebo, Rueben Gabriel and the other average players that made the team play at the CHAN?marutimon wrote:Kelechi decided to go club hunting instead of playing at the CHAN. He himself is the only person to blame.1naija wrote:Why is a coach with no real interest one way or the other willing to give Kelechi a chsnce but Keshi didn't?
He declined.
Like I have pointed out countless times on these pages, as gifted as he is, Nacho is still struggling to nail down a permanent place in the U20 team, under the same coach (Manu Gaba) that nurtured him to fame in the U17 category.
Awoniyi was given a CHAN chance, and didn't make the final cut. Alampasu did, and made 3rd choice CHAN keeper, good for him.
But thy have ALL publicly acknowledged that the U20 game is "a different level".
You don't know any of this for a fact. What proof do you have that he is struggling to nail down a permanent place in the U20 team. I have not read anywhere where Manu Garba indicated so, so can you share the source of your conclussion? We heard he struggled to nail down spot in the CHAN team also only to find out later that he did not even participate in the training.Damunk wrote:Well, maybe 'Nacho is one of those players that needs to prove himself. Stepping up from youth football is not a right and is not for everybody no matter what accolades you collect at the junior level.1naija wrote:Some Players don't need to prove themselves in such manner. A good coach should be able to recognize such player.Damunk wrote:Alhaji, these players have all played 'professional' football with men. Kelechi hasn't. So he needed the chance to test his balls...so to speak.1naija wrote:What has this got to do with anything? Did Babatunde, Azeez, Uchebo, Rueben Gabriel and the other average players that made the team play at the CHAN?marutimon wrote:Kelechi decided to go club hunting instead of playing at the CHAN. He himself is the only person to blame.1naija wrote:Why is a coach with no real interest one way or the other willing to give Kelechi a chsnce but Keshi didn't?
He declined.
Like I have pointed out countless times on these pages, as gifted as he is, Nacho is still struggling to nail down a permanent place in the U20 team, under the same coach (Manu Gaba) that nurtured him to fame in the U17 category.
Awoniyi was given a CHAN chance, and didn't make the final cut. Alampasu did, and made 3rd choice CHAN keeper, good for him.
But thy have ALL publicly acknowledged that the U20 game is "a different level".
1naija wrote:You don't know any of this for a fact. What proof do you have that he is struggling to nail down a permanent place in the U20 team. I have not read anywhere where Manu Garba indicated so, so can you share the source of your conclussion? We heard he struggled to nail down spot in the CHAN team also only to find out later that he did not even participate in the training.Damunk wrote:Well, maybe 'Nacho is one of those players that needs to prove himself. Stepping up from youth football is not a right and is not for everybody no matter what accolades you collect at the junior level.1naija wrote:Some Players don't need to prove themselves in such manner. A good coach should be able to recognize such player.Damunk wrote:Alhaji, these players have all played 'professional' football with men. Kelechi hasn't. So he needed the chance to test his balls...so to speak.1naija wrote:What has this got to do with anything? Did Babatunde, Azeez, Uchebo, Rueben Gabriel and the other average players that made the team play at the CHAN?marutimon wrote:Kelechi decided to go club hunting instead of playing at the CHAN. He himself is the only person to blame.1naija wrote:Why is a coach with no real interest one way or the other willing to give Kelechi a chsnce but Keshi didn't?
He declined.

“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
You didn't hear that from me did you? In fact, what proof have you got that you 'heard' he was struggling in the CHAN team?1naija wrote:You don't know any of this for a fact. What proof do you have that he is struggling to nail down a permanent place in the U20 team. I have not read anywhere where Manu Garba indicated so, so can you share the source of your conclussion? We heard he struggled to nail down spot in the CHAN team also only to find out later that he did not even participate in the training.Damunk wrote:Well, maybe 'Nacho is one of those players that needs to prove himself. Stepping up from youth football is not a right and is not for everybody no matter what accolades you collect at the junior level.1naija wrote:Some Players don't need to prove themselves in such manner. A good coach should be able to recognize such player.Damunk wrote:Alhaji, these players have all played 'professional' football with men. Kelechi hasn't. So he needed the chance to test his balls...so to speak.1naija wrote:What has this got to do with anything? Did Babatunde, Azeez, Uchebo, Rueben Gabriel and the other average players that made the team play at the CHAN?marutimon wrote:Kelechi decided to go club hunting instead of playing at the CHAN. He himself is the only person to blame.1naija wrote:Why is a coach with no real interest one way or the other willing to give Kelechi a chsnce but Keshi didn't?
He declined.
Oya, provide your proof and I will provide my own. Rendezvous back here in 30 mins max.

Damunk wrote:You didn't hear that from me did you? In fact, what proof have you got that you 'heard' he was struggling in the CHAN team?1naija wrote:You don't know any of this for a fact. What proof do you have that he is struggling to nail down a permanent place in the U20 team. I have not read anywhere where Manu Garba indicated so, so can you share the source of your conclussion? We heard he struggled to nail down spot in the CHAN team also only to find out later that he did not even participate in the training.Damunk wrote:Well, maybe 'Nacho is one of those players that needs to prove himself. Stepping up from youth football is not a right and is not for everybody no matter what accolades you collect at the junior level.
Oya, provide your proof and I will provide my own. Rendezvous back here in 30 mins max.
There's more than this, but no time to search. Substitutions in/out in competitive games for instance suggests its not a guaranteed place he has.There are no favourites with Manu Garba, says Kelechi Iheanacho
The U17 hero has told Goal that it won't be a stroll in the park for his set if they want to make the final cut in coach Manu Garba's Flying Eagles
By Shemmy Sholabomi
Manchester City youngster Kelechi Iheanacho has said that it would be very tough to make the present Nigeria U20 squad under coach Manu Garba.
The coach dropped three players from his squad during the week as the team begins preparations for the qualifying series of the African Youth Championship.
"It is going to be very difficult for our set in the Eaglets to make the first team of the present Flying Eagles but I can assure you that we will put up a good fight and work very hard to make the team," Iheanacho told Goal.
"Playing in the Flying Eagles is quite different from playing for the Eaglets and I and my colleagues are quite aware of this and that is why we need to work very hard to make the team.
"But the advantage we have is that we have played under the chief coach before and we know what he wants from us.
"Another thing is that every player is equal under coach Manu Garba. So there is nothing like preferential treatment for Europe-based players. All players must play and prove themselves to make his team," he warned.
Iheanacho who was the most valuable player of the 2013 FIFA U- 17 World Cup expressed happiness over the reception accorded him at his new club Manchester City.
"The senior players and my colleagues have really made me to settle down easily. I am learning gradually at Man City and I think I am enjoying my stay there," he said.
http://www.goal.com/en-ng/news/4093/nig ... ys-kelechi
Damunk wrote:Damunk wrote:You didn't hear that from me did you? In fact, what proof have you got that you 'heard' he was struggling in the CHAN team?1naija wrote:You don't know any of this for a fact. What proof do you have that he is struggling to nail down a permanent place in the U20 team. I have not read anywhere where Manu Garba indicated so, so can you share the source of your conclussion? We heard he struggled to nail down spot in the CHAN team also only to find out later that he did not even participate in the training.Damunk wrote:Well, maybe 'Nacho is one of those players that needs to prove himself. Stepping up from youth football is not a right and is not for everybody no matter what accolades you collect at the junior level.
Oya, provide your proof and I will provide my own. Rendezvous back here in 30 mins max.There's more than this, but no time to search. Substitutions in/out in competitive games for instance suggests its not a guaranteed place he has.There are no favourites with Manu Garba, says Kelechi Iheanacho
The U17 hero has told Goal that it won't be a stroll in the park for his set if they want to make the final cut in coach Manu Garba's Flying Eagles
By Shemmy Sholabomi
Manchester City youngster Kelechi Iheanacho has said that it would be very tough to make the present Nigeria U20 squad under coach Manu Garba.
The coach dropped three players from his squad during the week as the team begins preparations for the qualifying series of the African Youth Championship.
"It is going to be very difficult for our set in the Eaglets to make the first team of the present Flying Eagles but I can assure you that we will put up a good fight and work very hard to make the team," Iheanacho told Goal.
"Playing in the Flying Eagles is quite different from playing for the Eaglets and I and my colleagues are quite aware of this and that is why we need to work very hard to make the team.
"But the advantage we have is that we have played under the chief coach before and we know what he wants from us.
"Another thing is that every player is equal under coach Manu Garba. So there is nothing like preferential treatment for Europe-based players. All players must play and prove themselves to make his team," he warned.
Iheanacho who was the most valuable player of the 2013 FIFA U- 17 World Cup expressed happiness over the reception accorded him at his new club Manchester City.
"The senior players and my colleagues have really made me to settle down easily. I am learning gradually at Man City and I think I am enjoying my stay there," he said.
Are you serious? That's what I thought.

Pele who went to world cup as a teenager was already playing with men before he was selected for world cup. Let Kelechi prove himself first.
You're welcome!1naija wrote:Damunk wrote:Damunk wrote:You didn't hear that from me did you? In fact, what proof have you got that you 'heard' he was struggling in the CHAN team?1naija wrote:You don't know any of this for a fact. What proof do you have that he is struggling to nail down a permanent place in the U20 team. I have not read anywhere where Manu Garba indicated so, so can you share the source of your conclussion? We heard he struggled to nail down spot in the CHAN team also only to find out later that he did not even participate in the training.Damunk wrote:Well, maybe 'Nacho is one of those players that needs to prove himself. Stepping up from youth football is not a right and is not for everybody no matter what accolades you collect at the junior level.
Oya, provide your proof and I will provide my own. Rendezvous back here in 30 mins max.There's more than this, but no time to search. Substitutions in/out in competitive games for instance suggests its not a guaranteed place he has.There are no favourites with Manu Garba, says Kelechi Iheanacho
By Shemmy Sholabomi
Are you serious? That's what I thought.![]()

http://www.futaa.com/football/article/g ... r-tanzania
Garba benches Ihenacho for Tanzania
Coach Manu Garba has kept faith with the team who lost last week’s warm-up against Benin 1-0 in Cotonou.
This means Manchester City duo of Kelchi Iheanacho and Chidiebere Nwakali will start from the bench as they did in Cotonou.
Cautious
Manu had toyed with the idea of starting both players, but has eventually chosen a more cautious approach as his team are playing away from home.
His 4-4-2 formation diamond will see Wilfred Ndidi partner Izu Omego in the heart of the back four, while Akinjide Idowu will be the ball winner for a talented midfield that boasts Musa Yahaya and playmaker Ifeanyi Matthew. Alhassan Ibrahim ‘Mu-azam’ and Taiwo Awoniyi will lead the Flying Eagles charge for goals.
Flying Eagles vs Tanzania
Joshua Enaholo – Musa Muhammed (skipper), Mustapha Abdullahi, Wilfred Ndidi, Izu Omego – Akinjide Idowu, Ifeanyi Matthew, Abdullahi Alfa, Musa Yahaya – Alhassan Ibrahim ‘Mu-azam’, Taiwo Awoniyi

Looks like our boy jogging behind Kolarov on the right side of the pic.
F360 wrote:
Looks like our boy jogging behind Kolarov on the right side of the pic.

yes o