BREAKING: Morocco withdraws as CAN 2015 host….

Babafad
Re: BREAKING: Morocco withdraws as CAN 2015 host….

Post by Babafad »

Robbynice wrote:Nigeria should host it. I think we can be ready in January. With that said Morocco is wrong for this. Why wait this late...
We can't host it o...

We are 'hosting' an election... :taunt:
What date is the 'selection' by the way?
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

27 wrote:If South Africa do host it, and CAF decide that they qualify as hosts, the top two other teams in the group probably won't qualify automatically.

What's more likely is that South Africa's qualifiers would be downgraded to friendlies and a new league table would be formed from the other results between the 3 teams.
Will only make sense if both Marocco and South Africa are automatically qualified.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

Babafad wrote:
Robbynice wrote:Nigeria should host it. I think we can be ready in January. With that said Morocco is wrong for this. Why wait this late...
We can't host it o...

Allegedly, February 14 for presidential/National Assembly and February 28 for all others.

We are currently getting ready for the primaries...

Babafad

Post by Babafad »

Cellular wrote:We are currently getting ready for the primaries...

I hear you. Just no forget me when the February 'selection' is over O!
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.

Ebola will knock us out of the running.

DAgrin wrote:
27 wrote:If South Africa do host it, and CAF decide that they qualify as hosts, the top two other teams in the group probably won't qualify automatically.

What's more likely is that South Africa's qualifiers would be downgraded to friendlies and a new league table would be formed from the other results between the 3 teams.
Will only make sense if both Marocco and South Africa are automatically qualified.
top 2 qualifies if SA host it, Morocco will not participate

You mean NFF should host it. FGN has no business spending money hosting any tournament! We have better things to do. FGN should stop interferring in FIFA/CAF/NFF activities. :tic:

Cameroun should host it!
KPAM! :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:

DAgrin wrote:

why should morocco automatically qualify. If dem dey fear ebola, make dem siddon for house nah.

What's the obsession with this competition anyway? We have a crap team right now that has no chance of winning it. Why are folks still so obsessed with it?? :?

I would prefer that the 2015 edition is simply cancelled. We have more pressing issues right now in Africa. Let's deal with Ebola first. That should be our top priority as a continent now not football competitions that could potentially spread the virus even further!

Morocco did what they felt was best for their country and people and I don't hold anything against them for pulling out.

Orion wrote:What's the obsession with this competition anyway? We have a crap team right now that has no chance of winning it. Why are folks still so obsessed with it?? :?

I would prefer that the 2015 edition is simply cancelled. We have more pressing issues right now in Africa. Let's deal with Ebola first. That should be our top priority as a continent now not football competitions that could potentially spread the virus even further!

Morocco did what they felt was best for their country and people and I don't hold anything against them for pulling out.
Is football the only opportunity for the virus to spread?

make them cancel the thing joor or play am in the summer

Babafad wrote:
We can't host it o...

Allegedly, February 14 for presidential/National Assembly and February 28 for all others.

We are currently getting ready for the primaries...
Kai... Cellular don dey build him Hammer...
No forget us oooooo....
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Bigpokey24 wrote:make them cancel the thing joor or play am in the summer
No :twisted: we are going to watch the the ANC live in theater with the threat of ebola looming on Houston

why not give it to Namibia.. South Africa just hosted the last edition

Orion wrote:What's the obsession with this competition anyway? We have a crap team right now that has no chance of winning it. Why are folks still so obsessed with it?? :?

:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:

airwolex wrote:

Unlikely, that will be a huge loss monetarily.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

airwolex wrote:

Unlikely, that will be a huge loss monetarily.
It's a logistical nightmare for any Country who hosts it.Everybody coming in has to be screened for the virus, the health sector has to be overhauled and upgraded, many more things need to be done that raise the question whether it's worth it.
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

osita wrote:This was a difficult decision. Morocco make most of their revenue from tourism.

If ebola break out they are done.
...bros you dey mind people...if in position I will not allow hosting...heck no...is Ebola not a real threat...? pls. the thing is real and imagine many from different walks of Africa alone...pls Naija should not take to hosting...
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

SA public seems to be against it so I doubt SA will be hosting it.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

After thinking thoroughly about the whole thing, I think the tournament should be cancelled for 2015 in total. We have brothers and sister dying every day and all we are thinking of is Football (Soccer)? Cancel the thing!
Last edited by Odas on Sat Oct 18, 2014 7:06 am, edited 3 times in total.

this still has not been confirmed

ohenhen1 wrote:Ebola will knock us out of the running.
Nigeria is ebola free. I know you're a western lackey but atleast pretend to have some pride every now and then.