U17 CAN: Nigeria 0-1 SA: FT

Re: 1HF: Eaglets 0-1 SA U17

:ohmy: pitch!

Those crosses by Nigeria are woeful so far

Nearly 2-0 lucky there for Nigeria

Physically Nigeria looks to have the advantage

Take too many touches maybe the pitch is the issue but SA is not taking 4 touches to control and pass..... and our passing is so poor seems the team is built around physical ability and skill not team play.

A look of desperation creeping into our game
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

The team isn't bad, but they are a couple of players short of being a world beating team. That defense is unstable and flat footed. The middle needs a real attacking midfielder. Nwakali is certainly a central midfielder from the three games I've seen him in.
The wingers don't tuck in enough into the middle, so leaves us outnumbered in the games I've seen them.
Definitely work in process.
Re: 2HF: Eaglets 0-1 SA U17

Why are the supporters club...playing "When Nigerian beat Brazil"

Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

These south african kids are not too shabby. That their defense is good.

Nzeamaka

Post by Nzeamaka »

The link isn't working

okidoki wrote:The team isn't bad, but they are a couple of players short of being a world beating team. That defense is unstable and flat footed. The middle needs a real attacking midfielder. Nwakali is certainly a central midfielder from the three games I've seen him in.
The wingers don't tuck in enough into the middle, so leaves us outnumbered in the games I've seen them.

Amunike seems the not want to follow Manu style, but his, kelechi is atually a mikel type of player not very aggresive.

Their goal keeper sha comes out way too much.

Nzeamaka wrote:The link isn't working

Make sure your browser can play flash. worked for me on chrome

Hmmmm time dey go oh

Tbite wrote:Why are the supporters club...playing "When Nigerian beat Brazil"

It actually
' a shagolo de Porta' ( picking cans to Port Harcourt)

Ekorian wrote:

It actually
are you sure you didn't tune in when the song changed? Because the rhythm I was talking about sounded exactly like "When Nigeria beat Brazil....they even had the Bebeto start to cry..
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

It actually
are you sure you didn't tune in when the song changed?
There are several variations of the song.....
" Bebeto come dey cry"
" eni ba binu awa"
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

osita wrote:
okidoki wrote:The team isn't bad, but they are a couple of players short of being a world beating team. That defense is unstable and flat footed. The middle needs a real attacking midfielder. Nwakali is certainly a central midfielder from the three games I've seen him in.

Amunike seems the not want to follow Manu style, but his, kelechi is atually a mikel type of player not very aggresive.
Actually he can link play, and his range of passing is impressive. However he's no Attacking midfielder. Unlike Manu that depended on building from a crowded midfield, Amunike is playing two out, and out wingers.
That means however we can't afford a "10",So we basically have two midfielders and two wingers a la Westerhof era.
opine

Post by opine »

I hope these boys have been instructed that Naija doesn't lose to SA competitively. Be it on Mars or kindergarten level.
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?

The worrying thing is, I can't see where a goal is coming from
Idika

Post by Idika »

Worst corner kick I've ever seen.

opine wrote:I hope these boys have been instructed that Naija doesn't lose to SA competitively. Be it on Mars or kindergarten level.
Keep deluding yourself. The SE and their fans watched the just concluded AFCON on TV thanks to SA...
Last edited by Ekorian on Wed Feb 25, 2015 5:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Idika

Post by Idika »

opine wrote:I hope these boys have been instructed that Naija doesn't lose to SA competitively. Be it on Mars or kindergarten level.
It's a serious matter o.