FE Starting 11 vs Korea - Muyiwa #innerCacus

Re: FE Starting 11 vs Korea - Muyiwa #innerCacus

bushboy wrote:Issac's hamstring must not be 100% yet. But the Yahaya drop is odd. Why else would a coach drop the 2 people who scored (and assisted) his goals in the first game?

Perhaps they were not doing enough to help prevent the opponent from scoring against their team?

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

RomanusOjinta wrote:This is an unpopular opinion here but I'm getting very worried about this "Muyiwa Lawal" fellow. Who or what is Muyiwa Lawal exactly? Why are his/her/its scoops always 100% spot on? During the world cup, we were getting detailed information about tactical drills, training exercises and starting lineups days before our games. These leaks give our opponents information about us that we don't have about them. We did not know Brazil's starting lineup until a few hours to the game on Monday. The whole world knew our starting lineup at least a whole day before thanks to "Muyiwa Lawal".

Are such leaks a good thing? I don't think so.
:clap: :agree:
This is proving to be detrimental.......I mean what's the point of gisting before game time?......so you can collect brownie points from Robbynice?
Ok we get it, you have insider knowledge, congratulations but let's stop leaking info to our opponents.
It also makes us look like amateurs
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

No boy wonder.hmmm

^^
Agreed! I just see coaches all over the world, gathering around their iPads, waiting for Muyiwa's scoops so that they can plan their strategy around it! Smh.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

bushboy wrote:^^
Agreed! I just see coaches all over the world, gathering around their iPads, waiting for Muyiwa's scoops so that they can plan their strategy around it! Smh.
U be surprise !!! Soccer is a serious $ business , guy this na worldcup U 20 , just like NCAA where talents are been displayed ..
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

bushboy wrote:Issac's hamstring must not be 100% yet. But the Yahaya drop is odd. Why else would a coach drop the 2 people who scored (and assisted) his goals in the first game?

Perhaps they were not doing enough to help prevent the opponent from scoring against their team?
Possibly. But the expectations for attacking players to invest equal enthusiasm to defending is unrealistic. Human being na machine? At least for defenders you have no more than half of the pitch to worry about. You get the ball, pass it or boot it away. Occasionally, you might come up for a corner kick. But you expect a striker to run around all day. battling with defenders, making runs, going to the wings, back to the middle, then run back on the defensive end, then when possession is won back, start running again back the other way for the counter? HABA! The first job of a striker is to score. Defensive help is a bonus. Any system have relies heavily on attackers as defenders is flawed.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

KingLoku wrote:
U be surprise !!! Soccer is a serious $ business , guy this na worldcup U 20 , just like NCAA where talents are been displayed ..
:roll: :roll:

Only the coach of the team we are about to play :sneaky: :sneaky:

bushboy wrote:

Possibly. But the expectations for attacking players to invest equal enthusiasm to defending is unrealistic. Human being na machine? At least for defenders you have no more than half of the pitch to worry about. You get the ball, pass it or boot it away. Occasionally, you might come up for a corner kick. But you expect a striker to run around all day. battling with defenders, making runs, going to the wings, back to the middle, then run back on the defensive end, then when possession is won back, start running again back the other way for the counter? HABA! The first job of a striker is to score. Defensive help is a bonus. Any system that relies heavily on attackers as defenders is flawed.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Bush Boy.....Your reputation precedes you :laugh:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
RomanusOjinta

Post by RomanusOjinta »

RomanusOjinta wrote:This is an unpopular opinion here but I'm getting very worried about this "Muyiwa Lawal" fellow. Who or what is Muyiwa Lawal exactly? Why are his/her/its scoops always 100% spot on? During the world cup, we were getting detailed information about tactical drills, training exercises and starting lineups days before our games. These leaks give our opponents information about us that we don't have about them. We did not know Brazil's starting lineup until a few hours to the game on Monday. The whole world knew our starting lineup at least a whole day before thanks to "Muyiwa Lawal".

Are such leaks a good thing? I don't think so.

The "whole world" is not on CE. Simply because you do not know of a corresponding Brazilian fan site where their lineup was disclosed doesn't mean that it did not exists. :D
Muyiwa Lawal is not primarily on CE you know. It is on Twitter and it has thousands of followers there including hundreds of foreign journalists and fans. This is not 1980.
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Why drop musa yahaya.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

Is it a crime to play Moses Simon :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???:

wale1974 wrote:Is it a crime to play Moses Simon :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???:
I wonder o! I struggle to believe both Bulbwa and Savior are better than him.

Should have kept Yahaya in the lineup.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:manu is about to ruin the promising careers of the best players on that team. He's punishing then for mistakes he made.
After your experience from CE did not expect this from you, punishment? How?

Iheanacho was one of the worst player against Brazil , he may come on second half.

Wow Success dropped for Awoniyi! After all the noise about Success walking into the starting line up. To be honest our star players failed to perform against Brazil. I was expecting a lot more from Success having played a full season in Spain.

Football is a team sport. It is not about individual stars. The best team is almost always the team where individuals hustle and sacrifice for the team. They cover ground, defend together and play in a compact manner. I did not see that from the team that lost against Brazil.. Isaac (the Nigerian C Ron :lol:) was poor despite scoring a goal. I am sure if the stats are analyzed closely Taiwo would have covered at least 1.5 times more ground that he did. Iheanacho was almost invisible. Yahaya wasn't very good either despite his goal. These guys were not able to play well consistently over the period of the game. Perhaps this is because they aren't used to playing with the team

What the team needs is guys that can do all the things I outlined above as well as bring the balls into positions where they can take advantage of Awoniyi's movement.

patrick

Post by patrick »

Simon Moses is not fit.
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more

Flex Swift wrote:Wow Success dropped for Awoniyi! After all the noise about Success walking into the starting line up. To be honest our star players failed to perform against Brazil. I was expecting a lot more from Success having played a full season in Spain.
A goal and 3 sublime near perfect assists (2 wasted by Awoniyi, and one header fluffed by Yahaya). I don't know what "lot more" you were expecting from him based on how poor my midfield was. Based on the Brazil game, there is no way Awoniyi should be starting ahead of him. Maybe he's injured. If he is fit, then nothing I fit do but siddon look. :(

Reports state he has a tight hamstring - same injury that made him miss some of Granada's last games.
He is being rested as a precautionary measure.
bushboy wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:Wow Success dropped for Awoniyi! After all the noise about Success walking into the starting line up. To be honest our star players failed to perform against Brazil. I was expecting a lot more from Success having played a full season in Spain.
A goal and 3 sublime near perfect assists (2 wasted by Awoniyi, and one header fluffed by Yahaya). I don't know what "lot more" you were expecting from him based on how poor my midfield was. Based on the Brazil game, there is no way Awoniyi should be starting ahead of him. Maybe he's injured. If he is fit, then nothing I fit do but siddon look. :(

Where is the list?