NFF: Keshi must Explain How Okechukwu made The Super Eagles
- YemiBrazil
Re: NFF: Keshi must Explain How Okechukwu made The Super Eag
Catalyst, you always make me wonder about what you really stand for. Is this a case of confusion or dishonesty?Catalyst wrote:How? Simples.
Okechukwu was invited and given a shirt - just as unattached players were invited and given shirts in our other team. He is not a magician.
PS. If this was GEC, I would have aced this.

- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
See, dis invitation no even bother me until i saw this rubbish:
Make dem query am well well
Its bad enough to invite a hey you and call him to the bench, he had the effrontery to give and the player had the effrontery to collect the No 10 jesiThe unknown striker was even handed jersey No.10 once made famous by the likes of Austin “Jay Jay” Okocha.

- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Could it be that no one wanted it?metalalloy wrote:See, dis invitation no even bother me until i saw this rubbish:
Its bad enough to invite a hey you and call him to the bench, he had the effrontery to give and the player had the effrontery to collect the No 10 jesiThe unknown striker was even handed jersey No.10 once made famous by the likes of Austin “Jay Jay” Okocha.![]()

BTW, I thought this was part of the rubbish Mr. Pinnick said he was going to eradicate?

- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Dem query Enyeama too..
Enyeama's Eagles future in danger after tearing NFF query
by Samm Audu
Monday Jun 15, 2015. 21:08
The international future of Vincent Enyeama is in serious danger after he tore a query issued him by the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) over his comments about the safety of Kaduna to host last weekend’s AFCON qualifier against Chad.
It has been learnt that the Lille goalkeeper tore the query given him right before top NFF officials and the matter has now been transferred to the NFF disciplinary committee.
“Top NFF officials told me he tore the query he was issued. What Vincent did is unacceptable and he cannot go unpunished for this,” former Nigeria World Cup star Garba Lawal remarked.
Ironically, Enyeama, whose hometown of Uyo in southern Nigeria has hosted the Super Eagles recent home games, became the most capped Nigeria star at full international level on Saturday, when he made his 101st appearance for the country against Chad.
Keshi, Enyeama queried by NFF
He was joint most capped Nigeria international with Joseph Yobo, when he won his 100th cap against Uganda in Uyo in March.
It was further learnt that Enyeama’s comments did not go down well with newly elected Kaduna State Governor, Nasiru El Rufai, who had to be persuaded by top NFF officials to attend the Chad match after he initially said he would not.
Enyeama, it is understood, has since written an apology letter, but officials are adamant that this issue must be fully probed with a ban likely to be slapped on the goalkeeper.
Before this drama, the former Enyimba shot stopper had revealed he was persuaded by his wife and former Akwa Ibom State Governor Godswill Akpabio not to quit international football.
metalalloy wrote:Dem query Enyeama too..
Enyeama's Eagles future in danger after tearing NFF queryby Samm Audu
The international future of Vincent Enyeama is in serious danger after he tore a query issued him by the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) over his comments about the safety of Kaduna to host last weekend’s AFCON qualifier against Chad.
It has been learnt that the Lille goalkeeper tore the query given him right before top NFF officials and the matter has now been transferred to the NFF disciplinary committee.
“Top NFF officials told me he tore the query he was issued. What Vincent did is unacceptable and he cannot go unpunished for this,” former Nigeria World Cup star Garba Lawal remarked.
Ironically, Enyeama, whose hometown of Uyo in southern Nigeria has hosted the Super Eagles recent home games, became the most capped Nigeria star at full international level on Saturday, when he made his 101st appearance for the country against Chad.
He was joint most capped Nigeria international with Joseph Yobo, when he won his 100th cap against Uganda in Uyo in March.
It was further learnt that Enyeama’s comments did not go down well with newly elected Kaduna State Governor, Nasiru El Rufai, who had to be persuaded by top NFF officials to attend the Chad match after he initially said he would not.
Enyeama, it is understood, has since written an apology letter, but officials are adamant that this issue must be fully probed with a ban likely to be slapped on the goalkeeper.
Before this drama, the former Enyimba shot stopper had revealed he was persuaded by his wife and former Akwa Ibom State Governor Godswill Akpabio not to quit international football.
I was just going to open a thread on this. This thing is like a bad cartoon at times. We know how to play the 'mad' card better than anyone else.
Catalyst wrote:How? Simples.
Okechukwu was invited and given a shirt - just as unattached players were invited and given shirts in our other team. He is not a magician.
PS. If this was GEC, I would have aced this.

Good one...
Our football is being ran by lunatics,the captain of the team complained about the safety of his players he gets issued a query...smh
Do we have a vetting group? If we do, then this is a collusion between Keshi and the group to get this kid out there. Sad situation all the way round.
That said, I think this piece is trash.
Nonsense! Who cares if El-Rufai attends the game...metalalloy wrote:It was further learnt that Enyeama’s comments did not go down well with newly elected Kaduna State Governor, Nasiru El Rufai, who had to be persuaded by top NFF officials to attend the Chad match after he initially said he would not.
Doesn't he have a state to run? NFF (and Naijas generally) and stupid "oga" mentality.
oloye wrote:Our football is being ran by lunatics,the captain of the team complained about the safety of his players he gets issued a query...smh

I think someone need to unleash Sharia punishment on those thieves. A few butt naked spanking with koboko will straighten some. Yes I said some, as some of them are too deep in thievery and power trip that unleashing of koboko is not enough to stop em.oloye wrote:Our football is being ran by lunatics,the captain of the team complained about the safety of his players he gets issued a query...smh
Enyeama for go toilet use am wipe and send it back to them. Nonsense.

The NFF people hold grudges. Enyeama could be blacklisted.platinum wrote:metalalloy wrote:Dem query Enyeama too..
Enyeama's Eagles future in danger after tearing NFF queryby Samm Audu
I was just going to open a thread on this. This thing is like a bad cartoon at times. We know how to play the 'mad' card better than anyone else.
The unknown striker was even handed jersey No.10 once made famous by the likes of Austin “Jay Jay” Okocha.

I was wondering the same thing myself
Kudos to the NFF. But why the hell are they acting surprised ? Have they not been paying attention the past 3 years. Why not just fire the fraud ?
metalalloy wrote:See, dis invitation no even bother me until i saw this rubbish:
Its bad enough to invite a hey you and call him to the bench, he had the effrontery to give and the player had the effrontery to collect the No 10 jesiThe unknown striker was even handed jersey No.10 once made famous by the likes of Austin “Jay Jay” Okocha.![]()
Does being a #10 add anything to the CV ? Does it raise the market value of a player ? Ke$hi oh Ke$hi.
This no name junk stole the #10 from john Ogu and Ibrahim Rabiu. KAAIIIIIII.
Sofri ,his state banrolled the match,you dont want to bite the hand that is putting nama on ya table oh..Gotti wrote:Nonsense! Who cares if El-Rufai attends the game...metalalloy wrote:It was further learnt that Enyeama’s comments did not go down well with newly elected Kaduna State Governor, Nasiru El Rufai, who had to be persuaded by top NFF officials to attend the Chad match after he initially said he would not.
Doesn't he have a state to run? NFF (and Naijas generally) and stupid "oga" mentality.
What are they "vetting"?Cito wrote:Do we have a vetting group? If we do, then this is a collusion between Keshi and the group to get this kid out there. Sad situation all the way round.

26 home-based players were invited, including this dude who plays for the same club as Ifeanyi Ifeanyi that some folks were campaigning for promotion to the SE after the AYC - until he underwhelmed at the WYC - and AFTER ABOUT A MONTH OF TRAINING (and Mfon Udoh dropping out), dude made the cut. Simple!
oloye wrote:Sofri ,his state banrolled the match,you dont want to bite the hand that is putting nama on ya table oh..

That's the problem right there...
Dude even wore an SE jersey and perhaps could have demanded to be sub-in.
As far as the player in question. I've learned not to listen to the rabble of the crowd. The invite can very easily be justified. Not even worth wasting hot air debating this.
One name. Jordan Morris.
Btw, here's the answer to the query...
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=262225

Dammy wrote:The new players were picked by Pinnick and the NFF technical committee and not Keshi, otherwise he would have gone for his usual junks. For the first time in 3 years there is no space on the bench for Egwueke. Imagine what would happen to Oboabona, when Otigba joins the SE.
Who is Keshis godfather? That's the only way to explain his longevity. Since the ANC win the Eagles set up has been downhill from there. What exactly is his plan for the National team?
Looks like Daniel Akpeyi will be starting against Tanzania. I hope cool heads prevail.
It takes an ediot to even start defending this
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Our resident excuseologists are in full flow...Gotti wrote:What are they "vetting"?Cito wrote:Do we have a vetting group? If we do, then this is a collusion between Keshi and the group to get this kid out there. Sad situation all the way round.
That said, I think this piece is trash.![]()
26 home-based players were invited, including this dude who plays for the same club as Ifeanyi Ifeanyi that some folks were campaigning for promotion to the SE after the AYC - until he underwhelmed at the WYC - and AFTER ABOUT A MONTH OF TRAINING (and Mfon Udoh dropping out), dude made the cut. Simple!
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp