The best player that ever came from these countries was ....
- lukemana
Re: The best player that ever came from these countries was
Hmmmm...Rawlings wrote:If winning the African Cup of nations is the determiner then this is a futile exerciseYemiBrazil wrote:Kanu almost won the African Cup of Nation.Rawlings wrote:Seriously???Idika wrote:I believe Nigeria best player was Rashidi Yekini.
How was he better than twice African footballer of the year Kanu?
African footballer of the year should count
Kanu's Honours (Not a single Naija player can match this or even get close!!!!!)
Club
- Iwuanyanwu Nationale
- Nigerian Premier League (1): 1992–93
- Ajax
- Eredivisie (3): 1993–94, 1994–95, 1995–96
UEFA Champions League (1): 1994–95
UEFA Super Cup (1): 1995
Intercontinental Cup (1): 1995
Internazionale
UEFA Cup (1): 1997–98Nigeria
- Arsenal
- Premier League (2): 2001–02, 2003–04
FA Cup (2): 2001–02, 2002–03
FA Community Shield (1): 1999
Portsmouth
FA Cup (1): 2007–08Individual
- FIFA U-17 World Cup: 1993
Olympic Gold Medal: 1996
Afro-Asian Cup of Nations: 1995
2000 African Cup of Nations: Runners-up
- African Footballer of the Year: 1996, 1999
BBC African Footballer of the Year: 1997, 1999
Impressive!
- airwolex
All I know is that the 50th best Nigerian player Yakubu Aiyegbeni is better than Kenya's best!!

Sorry, i meant to say Taher Abu Zeid. I did like their legendary sweeper called Ibrahim Yousef. Hani Ramzy is another contender
Thunder wrote:Yujam, that's one of Africa's all time greats. But he's Tunisian.YUJAM wrote:Algeria - Rabah Madjer
Angola - Manucho
Benin - Philip Sessegnon
Botswana
Burkina Faso - Jonathan Pitroipa
Burundi
Cameroon - Samuel Eto
Cape Verde
Central African Republic
Chad - Japhet N'doram
Comoros
Democratic Republic of the Congo - Tresor Mputu
Djibouti
Egypt - Tarek Abu Zeid
Equatorial Guinea - Javier Balboa
Eritrea
Ethiopia
Gabon - Pierre Aubemayang
Ghana - Abedi Pele Ayew
Guinea - Petit Sory
Guinea-Bissau
Ivory Coast - Didier Drogba
Kenya - Victor Wanyama
Lesotho
Liberia - George Weah
Libya
Madagascar
Malawi
Mali - Salif Keita
Mauritania
Mauritius
Morocco - Noureddine Naybet
Mozambique
Namibia
Niger
Nigeria - Nwanku Kanu
Republic of the Congo
Rwanda
São Tomé and Príncipe
Senegal - Jules Bocande
Seychelles
Somalia
South Africa - Lucas Radebe
Sudan
Swaziland
The Gambia - Alhaji Njie Biri
Togo - Emmanuel Adebayor
Tunisia - Radhi Jaidi
Uganda
Zambia - Kalusha Bwalya
Zimbabwe - Peter Ndlovu
No way is he better than Wanyamaairwolex wrote:All I know is that the 50th best Nigerian player Yakubu Aiyegbeni is better than Kenya's best!!![]()
- airwolex
How many WC's as Inyanma been to? How many ANC medals? When Yak was at his prime he was one of the deadliest guys in the Prem for years...if he were Kenyan, they'd have retired his jersey and named several streets after him.Rawlings wrote:No way is he better than Wanyamaairwolex wrote:All I know is that the 50th best Nigerian player Yakubu Aiyegbeni is better than Kenya's best!!![]()
How many world cups did Abedi Pele, Weah, go to?airwolex wrote:How many WC's as Inyanma been to? How many ANC medals? When Yak was at his prime he was one of the deadliest guys in the Prem for years...if he were Kenyan, they'd have retired his jersey and named several streets after him.Rawlings wrote:No way is he better than Wanyamaairwolex wrote:All I know is that the 50th best Nigerian player Yakubu Aiyegbeni is better than Kenya's best!!![]()
Angola - Fabrice Akwa
Burkina Faso - Pitroipa
Cameroon - Roger Milla/Samuel Eto
Chad - Japhet N'doram
Congo - Brice Samba
DR Congo - Pierre Kalala/Lua Lua
Ethiopia - Mengistu Worku
Gabon - Pierre Aubameyang
Guinea - Petit Sory/Papa Camara/Aboubacar Titi Camara
Madagascar - Rosanaivo (sp)
Namibia - Razundara Tjikuzu
Nigeria - Kanu Nwankwo/Jay Jay Okocha
Sierra Leone - Mohammed Kallon
South Africa - Lucas Radebe/Bruce Grobbelaar
Tunisia - Tarek Dhiab
Uganda - Musisi
Burkina Faso - Pitroipa
Chad - Japhet N'doram
Congo - Brice Samba
Tunisia - Tarek Dhiab
Uganda - Musisi
- TonyTheTigerKiller
I know many Naija fans have a misplaced feeling of apathy towards Mikel but to be honest and fair, no Naija player has won more hardware or played more important games than Mikel. He is truly Naija's best player of all time!
Ivory Coast: Yaya, Yaya, and more Yaya. Who be Drogba?
- Comrade Machel
Radebe is not RSAs besf player. At least 3 legends I put before him. Mzekezeke, Gudo and Benteke will confirm
Jomo and Ace
Jomo Sono is a god in south africa, reported to be as good as Eusebio but sadly Jomo didnt have a european country that could adopt him and hitch his star onto
Kaizer Motaungs greater legacy was of course his formation of Kaizer chiefs, who it is accalaimed are the most supported team in southern africa. A very succesful British pop band also took the name and scored a number 1 with Ruby, Ruby, Ruby

Kaizer Motaung

Jomo and Ace

Kaizer Motaungs greater legacy was of course his formation of Kaizer chiefs, who it is accalaimed are the most supported team in southern africa. A very succesful British pop band also took the name and scored a number 1 with Ruby, Ruby, Ruby

Kaizer Motaung

- Comrade Machel
mystic wrote:Angola - Fabrice Akwa
Burkina Faso - Pitroipa
Chad - Japhet N'doram
Congo - Brice Samba
Tunisia - Tarek Dhiab
Uganda - Musisi
Kai Zimbabwe don suffer now our keeper is being stolen from us

Africas best ever goalkeeper

Samora Machel wrote:mystic wrote:Angola - Fabrice Akwa
Burkina Faso - Pitroipa
Chad - Japhet N'doram
Congo - Brice Samba
Tunisia - Tarek Dhiab
Uganda - Musisi
Kai Zimbabwe don suffer now our keeper is being stolen from usGrobelaar is as Zimbabwean as a rhodesian ridge back. Though born rsa the boy grew up in Bentekes neck of the woods Bulawayo and sold shoes for a living while keeping goal for Bentekes beloved Highlanders team. Even at the height of his fame Bruce kept goal for the Zimbabwean national team
Africas best ever goalkeeper![]()
Sorry my mistake about Grobbelaar. He should count for Zimbabwe (this is what happens when you do these things in your head and old age begins to take over). As for South Africa, I forgot about Jomo Sono. Jomo Sono is the guy I would pick over Radebe. Thanks for your contribution.
Japhet N'Doram from FC Nantesoloye wrote:Chad - they had a guy called Tchami or something like that ,played in the french league back in the 80s and 90s.
This is a joke ...right?mystic wrote:
when if comes to achievement (not clowning/bird killing/ball joggling), Jay Jay is not in Kanu's league
He is 3 steps lower
retard thread
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:I know many Naija fans have a misplaced feeling of apathy towards Mikel but to be honest and fair, no Naija player has won more hardware or played more important games than Mikel. He is truly Naija's best player of all time!

Chad - Japhet Ndoram.
Alphonse Tchami was from Cameroon.
Kenya -J.J Masiga.
Peter Dawo does not come close. We also had other greats like Joe Kadenge, Mahmoud Abbas the goalkeeper and Allan Thigo.
Cameroon -Theophile Abega or Roger Milla.
Alphonse Tchami was from Cameroon.
Kenya -J.J Masiga.
Peter Dawo does not come close. We also had other greats like Joe Kadenge, Mahmoud Abbas the goalkeeper and Allan Thigo.
Cameroon -Theophile Abega or Roger Milla.
Kanu's Honours (Not a single Naija player can match this...not even Mikel ..and besides, Kanu was not a part player )TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:I know many Naija fans have a misplaced feeling of apathy towards Mikel but to be honest and fair, no Naija player has won more hardware or played more important games than Mikel. He is truly Naija's best player of all time!
Club
Iwuanyanwu Nationale
Nigerian Premier League (1): 1992–93
Ajax
Eredivisie (3): 1993–94, 1994–95, 1995–96
UEFA Champions League (1): 1994–95
UEFA Super Cup (1): 1995
Intercontinental Cup (1): 1995
Internazionale
UEFA Cup (1): 1997–98
Arsenal
Premier League (2): 2001–02, 2003–04
FA Cup (2): 2001–02, 2002–03
FA Community Shield (1): 1999
Portsmouth
FA Cup (1): 2007–08
Nigeria
FIFA U-17 World Cup: 1993
Olympic Gold Medal: 1996
Afro-Asian Cup of Nations: 1995
2000 African Cup of Nations: Runners-up
Individual
African Footballer of the Year: 1996, 1999
BBC African Footballer of the Year: 1997, 1999
Haba oga Rawlings how many times you go post same thing about Kanu.
Yes he is Naija greatest of all time.
Algeria - Belloumi
Egypt - Mahmood El Khatib
Kenya - Masiga / Allan Thigo
Tanzania - ahmed Amasha
Egypt - Mahmood El Khatib
Kenya - Masiga / Allan Thigo
Tanzania - ahmed Amasha
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley
O'lboy Chillkajifu wrote:Haba oga Rawlings how many times you go post same thing about Kanu.
I get mad when Nigerians disrespect one of the Greatest African players ever
Flavio for Angola.