MESSI in Gabon to lay foundation stone of CAN venue

Re: MESSI in Gabon to lay foundation stone of CAN venue

jb wrote:Messi himself is surprised that he is getting that type of reception. The look on his face is suggestive of.... "Why me, even red carpet sef.....and I never win world cup o. Wetin dem go come do if I come win world cup? Why did they even call me, dem no see Gyan, abi dem don tire for azonto?"
...they will make him president of Gabon or AU :tic:

Rawlings wrote:Kim Khadashain was paid $500K to spend 45 minutes in Naija
(http://saharareporters.com/2013/02/18/k ... ria-photos)

at least Gabon invited somebody with a lot of talent (outside the bedroom) :laugh:
Africans are not ready Obama went to Ghana just to make them dance & the USA will benefit from the real reason he visited!
Imagine what $500K would have done for the children of Afuze :oops:

Dammy wrote:No be block dem talk say make him come carry? No be like bricklayer him suppose dress?
Exactly what I said on Sunday Night Sports (Orange FM) tonight. In any case, I've always had problems with people who wear suits to stadia.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
jb

Post by jb »

I hear say ashawo boku for Afuze

ohsee wrote:
metalalloy wrote:Make una do research before una attack oh! He was fulfilling a promise he made to Eto'o
Bros metal,
Wedda-wedda he made promise or not, this is how a young, aware and respectful sports star dresses when he visits an African country.
this is too easy.

While I agree with the comments here.

It should be noted that Shorts are NOT as lowly thought of elsewhere in the world as they are in Nigeria.

I remember when I visited Nigeria recently and I wore shorts, my family kept deriding me. Whereas in Australia..wearing shorts is PERFECTLY NORMAL. In fact Millionaires in Australia wear shorts. Some even wear shorts while conducting business.

So it is a different culture. Nigeria is one of the places on earth where Shorts are associated with being poor or unruly. Big Men will even refuse to wear shorts, when temperatures are very hot.

So while I agree that yes Messi should have dressed better, it should also be noted that shorts are NOT a poor man's attire or a Ruffian's attire, outside of Nigeria.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

at least Gabon invited somebody with a lot of talent (outside the bedroom) :laugh:
Africans are not ready Obama went to Ghana just to make them dance & the USA will benefit from the real reason he visited!
speak my brother...that is just typical naija....500k for a reality star who became famous for a sex tape.....its sad.....our priorities are fked up.....that money could go building a decent school.

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Maybe he had to take part in a kick-around on the sand after the ceremony. He looks dressed for that!!!
cyrilndo

Post by cyrilndo »

ukwala wrote:Maybe he had to take part in a kick-around on the sand after the ceremony. He looks dressed for that!!!
midgets keep doing this. this is the exact thing tfco did at a wedding last year. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Abeg someone should wire better slap on messi before he leaves Gabon for Cameroon where he will be feed with plaintains and offerered a traditional title of Shey.
He will be called Shey Messi :D :D :D
" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "

This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.

Benedict Iroha wrote:

speak my brother...that is just typical naija....500k for a reality star who became famous for a sex tape.....its sad.....our priorities are fked up.....that money could go building a decent school.
If it's public money, I would agree but since its private money (as much as I would have preferred the money be used elsewhere) they are perfectly within their right to blow it on a cat show for all I care.

Dammy wrote:No be block dem talk say make him come carry? No be like bricklayer him suppose dress?
Nor mind awa people....dem want MEssi to dress like accountant come carry go do the work of a labourer..yeye people dem. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

King Futcha wrote:
ohsee wrote:
metalalloy wrote:Make una do research before una attack oh! He was fulfilling a promise he made to Eto'o
Bros metal,
Wedda-wedda he made promise or not, this is how a young, aware and respectful sports star dresses when he visits an African country.
this is too easy.
Frazier, jealousy go kill you one day. :taunt: :D Cass the Gas was a consummate politician. He knew how to woo the masses, that's why he was able to defeat Foreman even before they stepped in the ring in Zaire.

Messi the messican't should take lessons from the numba 2 King, Cass (the real King being O Rei, of course) and learn how to make the masses love you. See now, even though I am a fan of the useless messican't, I will boo him at the next World Cup--where Argentina will be knocked out in the first round--because of this his short knicka faux pas. :D :taunt:

i knew AN12 had a hand to play in this...smh.
If AN1 had been invited by the Gabonese prez, he would have been there in person.

Anyway kudos to 'the Swede' for playing the part. - shorts and t shirt. Very nice

See the president Ali Buffoon Bongo driving Messi. No effing self-respect.

cic old boy wrote:Image

Kai!! :roll: :roll:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

tfco wrote:i knew AN12 had a hand to play in this...smh.
If AN1 had been invited by the Gabonese prez, he would have been there in person.

Anyway kudos to 'the Swede' for playing the part. - shorts and t shirt. Very nice

He's been there, several times and had Xavi and Valdes also visit. He's been trying to get all his friends to go there for a minute.

cyrilndo

Post by cyrilndo »

Kai.... :shock: :shock: :shock:
" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "

This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.
Ambazonia

Post by Ambazonia »

Ali Ben Bongo has always been star-struck. I remember when Michael Jackson visited Gabon, when his father was the ruler, Ali Bongo was identified in a photo caption by GQ magazine as Michael's bodyguard.

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

smh......what a twit.....these so called african leaders are a complete joke.....
His kinsmen are starving, no light, no basic healthcare, yet he is cabbing messi around like a migrant worker....apeobey
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
nianiote

Post by nianiote »

Meanwhile in Malawi