I AM DONE WORKING FOR NIGERIA FOR NOW-- SIASIA

Re: I AM DONE WORKING FOR NIGERIA FOR NOW-- SIASIA

Eaglezbeak wrote:"It does not worth it"!
:woot:
By the time those idiots deal with you ehn?....English grammar will be least of your worries. :twisted:
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

I wish him well.

That country does not deserve him.

And people look at him and other local coaches and think they are Nigeria's footballing problem?

A guy that had to sacrifice out of his pocket?
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

tunde72 wrote:Samson Siasia, Olympic Bronze medal-winning coach, says he is “done” working for Nigeria.
Lamenting the poor attitude of the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) and the ministry of sports during the games in Rio, Siasia said that since arriving from Rio, no staff of the ministry has contacted the team.
“My next step is that I am done with Nigeria for now,” he told Vanguard.
“You can’t keep going to a place where they don’t appreciate you. It does not worth it. Sometimes it is not about the money but the approach.
“They seem not to appreciate the sacrifices. I know how much I have sacrificed since the team began camping two years ago. How can you keep going to people who don’t appreciate you?
“It does not make sense, so I am done for now. I have to go somewhere else where they will appreciate what I have done and what I can do and pay me the respect that I deserve.”
Siasia also revealed that the NFF had taken the car that was given to him.
“Even before I returned from the Olympics, the only car they gave me, they took it away from my wife. That is just awesome.
“That is not how to treat someone who was out there seeking glory for the nation. Let them eat their national team.”
Siasia took the Under-20 team to the finals of both the 2005 U20 World Cup and the U-20 African Youth Championship.
He won the African Youth Championship and advanced all the way to the world final, before losing to Argentina 2–1.
He also assisted Augustine Eguavoen in coaching the national team.
Appointed national U-23 coach in January 2007, he coached the team to the Olympics final in 2008, losing to Argentina to secure silver.
Earlier in 2008, the U-23 team won the inaugural Intercontinental Cup in Malaysia, with players selected from the domestic league defeating many teams headed for the 2008 summer Olympic games.

Follow us on twitter @thecableng
Siasia, please explain your line up against Egypt in Egypt Afcon qualifier.
If U like don't move on till 2020 na U sabi...Siasia didn't create that problem...
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Following Samson Siasia announcement that he is quitting his post as coach of the Nigeria U23s that won bronze at the Rio 2016 Olympics, Owngoalnigeria.com gathered the cash donation made to his team by a Japanese surgeon was the genesis of his issues with his employers.
Billionaire Japanese surgeon Katsuya Takasu, gave the Nigerian team a total of $390,000 (N78.8m) for their bronze medal feat at the Rio Olympics, after falling in love with the team after their 5-4 victory over his country despite their late arrival in Brazil.
The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) who are presently cash strapped tried to hijack the donation meant for the players,coaches and backroom staff of the team, insisting it belongs to the federation.
Siasia resisted their orders to remit the money, much with the support of his captain Mikel who also told the NFF that any attempt to temper with the cash gift will lead to a boycott of the bronze medal game against Honduras.
The NFF at that point got angry and threatened to deal with the coach, which they started by firstly collecting the official car given to him from his wife even shortly before the bronze medal match against Honduras.
They also abandoned the team upon arrival in Nigeria with only the NFF president addressing the boys, and even at that Amaju Pinnick made no mention of the backlog of bonuses the players are owed.
On his part, the coach of the team has also not been paid for several months, and his resignation could be the start of a legal battle between him and the football house over his entitlements.
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

tunde72 wrote:They even took his official car away from his wife while he was away in Brazil. So what do we make up of this NFF? Stupid, crazy or what?
I am surprised about the NFF's action on this one as well. The Car was not given to Siasia's wife, so they cannot take the Car from the woman. If I were Siasia's wife, I would not have released the Car to them. Misbehave and the NFF will have a lawsuit from Mrs. Siasia on their hands.

tunde72 wrote:They even took his official car away from his wife while he was away in Brazil. So what do we make up of this NFF? Stupid, crazy or what?
...why even that?
Until Nigerians do away with that mentality of official car, official driver, official house, official house maid or help, official cook, official nonsense, things will definitely remain the same in that dump.
Damn sickening.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Official everything, eh? Damn!

I think he'd be a great candidate for coach of the ATL MLS expansion team

YUJAM wrote:I think he'd be a great candidate for coach of the ATL MLS expansion team
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
nko

Post by nko »

They took he car away apparently (rumour) because of the 'Japanese money'
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2016/08/27/re ... sia-apart/

Purity wrote:Amaju Melvin Pinnick‏ @PinnickAmaju
@KelvinAmata his car wasn't withdrawn as far as I know. External Auditors were carrying out audit of all properties of the NFF
So was Pinnick's car taken as well? Thank you Coachito, you've done well. Goodluck in your future endeavors.

felarey wrote:
Purity wrote:Amaju Melvin Pinnick‏ @PinnickAmaju
@KelvinAmata his car wasn't withdrawn as far as I know. External Auditors were carrying out audit of all properties of the NFF
So was Pinnick's car taken as well? Thank you Coachito, you've done well. Goodluck in your future endeavors.
You know how it goes. One silver, one bronze for Siasia. Some go say na tif, okay carry on. Good luck to him

tunde72 wrote:Following Samson Siasia announcement that he is quitting his post as coach of the Nigeria U23s that won bronze at the Rio 2016 Olympics, Owngoalnigeria.com gathered the cash donation made to his team by a Japanese surgeon was the genesis of his issues with his employers.
Billionaire Japanese surgeon Katsuya Takasu, gave the Nigerian team a total of $390,000 (N78.8m) for their bronze medal feat at the Rio Olympics, after falling in love with the team after their 5-4 victory over his country despite their late arrival in Brazil.
The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) who are presently cash strapped tried to hijack the donation meant for the players,coaches and backroom staff of the team, insisting it belongs to the federation.
Siasia resisted their orders to remit the money, much with the support of his captain Mikel who also told the NFF that any attempt to temper with the cash gift will lead to a boycott of the bronze medal game against Honduras.
The NFF at that point got angry and threatened to deal with the coach, which they started by firstly collecting the official car given to him from his wife even shortly before the bronze medal match against Honduras.
They also abandoned the team upon arrival in Nigeria with only the NFF president addressing the boys, and even at that Amaju Pinnick made no mention of the backlog of bonuses the players are owed.
On his part, the coach of the team has also not been paid for several months, and his resignation could be the start of a legal battle between him and the football house over his entitlements.
I knew it had to do with money :mrgreen: ............................God bless Sai1 :thumbs: :thumbs: and keep the damn money, you and your team earned it!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :clap: :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

tunde72 wrote:Following Samson Siasia announcement that he is quitting his post as coach of the Nigeria U23s that won bronze at the Rio 2016 Olympics, Owngoalnigeria.com gathered the cash donation made to his team by a Japanese surgeon was the genesis of his issues with his employers.
I knew it had to do with money :mrgreen: ............................God bless Sai1 :thumbs: :thumbs: and keep the damn money, you and your team earned it!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Stupid people, I wan say na God go punish them but I think even God has left them to their own devices at this point. Useless set of human beings, Abacha regime not soft enough for this kain folk
Samson Siasia says he will no longer work for Nigeria.

Samson Siasia says he would not work for Nigeria as long as the NFF structure remains – The coach says he was never appreciated for the work done with the U-23 Dream Team – Siasia also gave his views on the manner in which the team was flown from Atlanta to Manus
Read more: https://www.naij.com/944944-will-no-lon ... iasia.html

Re: Samson Siasia says he will no longer work for Nigeria.

Give him 3 months to change his mind. After he is "begged" to come back.

The website looks like one of the best for Nigerian news, good lay out.

Samson Siasia says he would not work for Nigeria as long as the NFF structure remains – The coach says he was never appreciated for the work done with the U-23 Dream Team – Siasia also gave his views on the manner in which the team was flown from Atlanta to Manus
Read more: https://www.naij.com/944944-will-no-lon ... iasia.html

Appreciated for what? #bye

9jaMan wrote: Appreciated for what? #bye
:boo:

aruako1 wrote:
Senator WIRES wrote:Siasia made a mistake by bringing in the car issue!. the car was issued as an official vehicle not for non-official purposes. :oops:
I'm not sure where you get that from. An official car is different from a project car. An official car is for the official and private use of the person to whom it is assigned. A project car can only be used for official purposes. This is common practice in Nigeria and in many other countries.
...all former british colonies, still practicing that oga/ massa thing :sad:

aruako1 wrote:
Senator WIRES wrote:Siasia made a mistake by bringing in the car issue!. the car was issued as an official vehicle not for non-official purposes. :oops:
I'm not sure where you get that from. An official car is different from a project car. An official car is for the official and private use of the person to whom it is assigned. A project car can only be used for official purposes. This is common practice in Nigeria and in many other countries.
C'mon shutup.........you dumb 'house-negro'. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

SSS is going nowhere. He just earned a cool $200k and will go spend it for a couple of months. He will be back begging NFF when money rubs out.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

aruako1 wrote:
Well I have a company car here in Finland (quite clearly a former British colony). Colleagues have company cars in Russia and Sweden (those leading members of the British commonwealth).