See Naija 2014 WC player!!!
Re: See Naija 2014 WC player!!!
It still does not prove that Kunle Odunlami did not deserve his call up. Was he one of the best defenders in the land in 2014 or not?Dammy wrote:It is an amazing coincidence that many of the players from the 2014 WC squad, have fallen on hard times. Agbim, cannot even get a club in The NPFL and has resorted to trading with the forex he made from his jaunts all over the world with the SE. Nwofor, Reuben and Uchebo were all turfed out of lowly Boavista after the wuruwuru deal that took them there in the first place. Ejike could not get a game at Mamelodi Sundowns in SA and was eventually released, yet to find a club. Odunlami failed trials in Morocco and Romania and is now knocking on gates to see if he can rejoin Sunshine Stars. Michael Babatunde is lording it in the Qatari 2nd division. The 2014 WC was part of Shola Ameobi's retirement package. I doubt if we have had any WC squad hit hard times like this 2 years after the WC.
Truth is a number of the homebased players in their desperation to get out often end up mismanaging their careere..no thanks to the activities of a number of journos who also double as agents.
That he is coming to rejoin his former team shows a player trying to get his career back on track..he does not deserve to be ridiculed or libelled maliciously.
My guy shame on you and your useless thread...............Kunle was and still is a national hero while clowns like you are seeking validation on social media by force. I lost every respect for you manDammy wrote:You must be very stupid!!, is your vocabulary that limited that you cannot express yourself without insults. As old as you are ediot!!!oloye wrote:Too many stupid people going around these days. So because he was a WC player in 2014 he cannot fall on hard times..geez where do they get folks like this from. Kunle Odunlami was one of the best defenders if not the best on the local scene in 2014..rather than try to ridicule the sad turn in his career while trying to score a cheap point, a saner mind would have been curious why things went rapidly bad for Kunle.
May God have mercy on the neutered mongrel who wrote this cheap article!
Odunlami has failed trials in places like Morocco and Romania of all places and that shows you his quality. He never had the quality in the first place.

Internet gangster
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.
On par on everything but the finer details e.g. set pieces. Thats where we were felledTbite wrote:I don't know who would have won, but France was NOT the better team.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:France would still had won!nemi2002 wrote:Worst selection that matched our best WC performance.... What would have happened if Onazi was replaced by a more competent player?
We were on par with France in that game. That game could have gone either way, and anybody who thinks otherwise has ulterior motives.
This article is really a big REACH. So what? I guess if you are a World Cup player in 2014 then two years later you MUST remain a World Cup calibre player. For me, the logic is highly questionable.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
2014 Team still space-age better than the crap we took to South Africa
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
See this faceless f00l, who needs your respect?rasak74 wrote:My guy shame on you and your useless thread...............Kunle was and still is a national hero while clowns like you are seeking validation on social media by force. I lost every respect for you manDammy wrote:You must be very stupid!!, is your vocabulary that limited that you cannot express yourself without insults. As old as you are ediot!!!oloye wrote:Too many stupid people going around these days. So because he was a WC player in 2014 he cannot fall on hard times..geez where do they get folks like this from. Kunle Odunlami was one of the best defenders if not the best on the local scene in 2014..rather than try to ridicule the sad turn in his career while trying to score a cheap point, a saner mind would have been curious why things went rapidly bad for Kunle.
Odunlami has failed trials in places like Morocco and Romania of all places and that shows you his quality. He never had the quality in the first place.![]()
It is probably a good then then that teams are judged on heir performances during the world cup instead of the fortunes of squad members 2 years after. They got to the second round (England and Italy didnt)Dammy wrote:It is an amazing coincidence that many of the players from the 2014 WC squad, have fallen on hard times. Agbim, cannot even get a club in The NPFL and has resorted to trading with the forex he made from his jaunts all over the world with the SE. Nwofor, Reuben and Uchebo were all turfed out of lowly Boavista after the wuruwuru deal that took them there in the first place. Ejike could not get a game at Mamelodi Sundowns in SA and was eventually released, yet to find a club. Odunlami failed trials in Morocco and Romania and is now knocking on gates to see if he can rejoin Sunshine Stars. Michael Babatunde is lording it in the Qatari 2nd division. The 2014 WC was part of Shola Ameobi's retirement package. I doubt if we have had any WC squad hit hard times like this 2 years after the WC.
http://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_news.php?nid=20961
Odunlami's demise has been greatly exaggerated. Keshi capped a lot of junk players but all coaches do. He also discovered a lot of good ones and that's what matters most. That being said, Odunlami definitely was not junk
Except that your reference was to Kunle Odunlami, whom Dammy wrote about. The article was about Uchebo.oloye wrote:If you say so, as long as you agree this was a daft article from a neutered mongrelDammy wrote:You must be very stupid!!, is your vocabulary that limited that you cannot express yourself without insults. As old as you are ediot!!!oloye wrote:Too many stupid people going around these days. So because he was a WC player in 2014 he cannot fall on hard times..geez where do they get folks like this from. Kunle Odunlami was one of the best defenders if not the best on the local scene in 2014..rather than try to ridicule the sad turn in his career while trying to score a cheap point, a saner mind would have been curious why things went rapidly bad for Kunle.
Odunlami has failed trials in places like Morocco and Romania of all places and that shows you his quality. He never had the quality in the first place.i guess throwing wild insensitive accusations around is a noble thing to do. By the way i checked carefully to make sure you are not the author ....i am glad you are not or abi na you
I dont mind being called names on this one...this remains a daft article.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Hmm...if we look into the archives, I doubt if anyone called Odunlami one of the best defenders in the land in 2014. Suddenly, he's all that.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Some oloye's quotes on Odunlami. If you have Odunlami quotes, you berra go and delete them.
Odunlami: He did okay..i mean what can we expect from him? He was played out of position to start with, and one thing for a homebased player, he played his part as if he belonged. No rash tackles even though the temptation was there to flog Anya with one. He had a baptism of fire from Anya who was trying to make a point, but then the Scots always managed to create space around him to send Anya on a rampage. Yes Anya did all the razzmatazz, but the question need be asked after all the legs overs what did Anya do with the ball, Odunlami was always standing there in front of him. He was comfortable, but in the second half something happened to him, dont know if it was fatigue or not, all of a sudden massive space kept showing behind him and against the pacy Anya, he was run to the ground. Since we don not have any cover for the RB..he might just be on the groovy train, that is his injury has not ruled him out.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=248977&p=4197257&hi ... i#p4197257
Odunlami..kept it simple, i like this boy for one thing, he has hit the ground and is running assuredly. He plays like a c forced to play at the right back, dodgy turning hence he gives the opponent space ahead, but he does enough to unsettle the oppoenent. But play him as rb only when neccesary.
viewtopic.php?p=4205223#p4205223
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=254334&p=4343989&hi ... i#p4343989oloye wrote:And Faith Bassey will give way to Miracle Akpabio!!!!anointed wrote:If Keshi remains incharge, next month Hope Akpan will give way to Faith Bassey.oloye wrote:What happened to the Odunlami guy that was taken to the WC, I mean what is the point grooming all these fresh faces when they have no continuity in the team?
So what are you reading here that should be deleted oh. The bobo did what was requirednof him to be on the flight to Brasil. He got a pass from me...or did you read something else. I knew what i said about him then and so my confidence defending him.anointed wrote:Some oloye's quotes on Odunlami. If you have Odunlami quotes, you berra go and delete them.
Odunlami: He did okay..i mean what can we expect from him? He was played out of position to start with, and one thing for a homebased player, he played his part as if he belonged. No rash tackles even though the temptation was there to flog Anya with one. He had a baptism of fire from Anya who was trying to make a point, but then the Scots always managed to create space around him to send Anya on a rampage. Yes Anya did all the razzmatazz, but the question need be asked after all the legs overs what did Anya do with the ball, Odunlami was always standing there in front of him. He was comfortable, but in the second half something happened to him, dont know if it was fatigue or not, all of a sudden massive space kept showing behind him and against the pacy Anya, he was run to the ground. Since we don not have any cover for the RB..he might just be on the groovy train, that is his injury has not ruled him out.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=248977&p=*****&hilit=Odunlami#*****
Odunlami..kept it simple, i like this boy for one thing, he has hit the ground and is running assuredly. He plays like a c forced to play at the right back, dodgy turning hence he gives the opponent space ahead, but he does enough to unsettle the oppoenent. But play him as rb only when neccesary.
viewtopic.php?p=4205223#p4205223
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=254334&p=4343989&hi ... i#p4343989oloye wrote:And Faith Bassey will give way to Miracle Akpabio!!!!anointed wrote:If Keshi remains incharge, next month Hope Akpan will give way to Faith Bassey.oloye wrote:What happened to the Odunlami guy that was taken to the WC, I mean what is the point grooming all these fresh faces when they have no continuity in the team?
Why noy bring the archives out, i remember people even saying that he was better than Oboabona, but Oboabona was the luckier of the two. I know yoir bias for the boy goes way back to Akure...i dont know what he did to Sunshineanointed wrote:Hmm...if we look into the archives, I doubt if anyone called Odunlami one of the best defenders in the land in 2014. Suddenly, he's all that.

Chei! Bias for Odunlami? How about against him? I don't like the way he ditched Sunshine Stars somewhere in Delta State on the way to an away match at Rangers after he got a call that Raja wanted him.oloye wrote:Why noy bring the archives out, i remember people even saying that he was better than Oboabona, but Oboabona was the luckier of the two. I know yoir bias for the boy goes way back to Akure...i dont know what he did to Sunshineanointed wrote:Hmm...if we look into the archives, I doubt if anyone called Odunlami one of the best defenders in the land in 2014. Suddenly, he's all that.....but i smell bad belle from a sunshine fc fan here...
Reprising your 2014 posts was more in favour of vindicating you but to also show that you weren't calling him one of the best defenders in the land though.
Reference to deleting post was just tongue in cheek.
Gotcha i knew you had it against the poor boy...am even tempted to think you are the chief who locked the gates in this storyanointed wrote:Chei! Bias for Odunlami? How about against him? I don't like the way he ditched Sunshine Stars somewhere in Delta State on the way to an away match at Rangers after he got a call that Raja wanted him.oloye wrote:Why noy bring the archives out, i remember people even saying that he was better than Oboabona, but Oboabona was the luckier of the two. I know yoir bias for the boy goes way back to Akure...i dont know what he did to Sunshineanointed wrote:Hmm...if we look into the archives, I doubt if anyone called Odunlami one of the best defenders in the land in 2014. Suddenly, he's all that.....but i smell bad belle from a sunshine fc fan here...
Reprising your 2014 posts was more in favour of vindicating you but to also show that you weren't calling him one of the best defenders in the land though.
Reference to deleting post was just tongue in cheek.

But i can understand if you feel aggrieved , i will too given the way some of the local players tend to ditch the club that made them when they get offers from outside. Abeg , ejo..e si gate fun Odunlami...omode lo nse Kunle..chief e ma binu ejo!