Rohr: Mikel being punished for Olympics
Re: Rohr: Mikel being punished for Olympics
Emotion is not limited to black people. Were the 'emotional' Brexit voters all black?Mr. Piffington wrote:They have emotional fans, we have emotional everything.aruako1 wrote:Africans are the only ones who are emotional abi? Did English people not moan when Wenger first fielded a team without a single English man? What about the Germans who have complained about Schweinsteiger's treatment at Manchester United. Those complaining are doing so because they are fans. Nothing to do with their race.Mr. Piffington wrote:Well, am I lying? Africans tend to be very emotional most of the time. Look at the Yaya Toure threads for example. Everytime Man City lose or draw it's Pep's fault for not playing old man Toure but they miss the part that up until this past weekend City were first on the league table and doing fine without the guy.aruako1 wrote:You had to bring black people into it right? SMH!Mr. Piffington wrote:It's obvious. When a new coach comes in he wants to assess the goods available, when you're not there he can't see you and by the time you get back to base he has already formed the core of his team. You'd have to be in the upper echelon of talent for him to bring you into the fold.
When the not-so-smart people here were screaming for Iheanacho to go the useless olympics I waned to bang my head on the wall. We can see now that the young man made the right decision. Black people need to stop acting on impulse all the damn time, sit back and try to see the bigger picture.
Mikel isn't as good as some of you people think and I'm quite surprised he lasted this long at Chelsea, Conte doesn't rate the guy and it's obvious otherwise he would have made the damn bench. He should go to Italy or something.
dude easyaruako1 wrote:Emotion is not limited to black people. Were the 'emotional' Brexit voters all black?Mr. Piffington wrote:They have emotional fans, we have emotional everything.aruako1 wrote:Africans are the only ones who are emotional abi? Did English people not moan when Wenger first fielded a team without a single English man? What about the Germans who have complained about Schweinsteiger's treatment at Manchester United. Those complaining are doing so because they are fans. Nothing to do with their race.Mr. Piffington wrote:Well, am I lying? Africans tend to be very emotional most of the time. Look at the Yaya Toure threads for example. Everytime Man City lose or draw it's Pep's fault for not playing old man Toure but they miss the part that up until this past weekend City were first on the league table and doing fine without the guy.aruako1 wrote:You had to bring black people into it right? SMH!Mr. Piffington wrote:It's obvious. When a new coach comes in he wants to assess the goods available, when you're not there he can't see you and by the time you get back to base he has already formed the core of his team. You'd have to be in the upper echelon of talent for him to bring you into the fold.
When the not-so-smart people here were screaming for Iheanacho to go the useless olympics I waned to bang my head on the wall. We can see now that the young man made the right decision. Black people need to stop acting on impulse all the damn time, sit back and try to see the bigger picture.
Mikel isn't as good as some of you people think and I'm quite surprised he lasted this long at Chelsea, Conte doesn't rate the guy and it's obvious otherwise he would have made the damn bench. He should go to Italy or something.

Didn't say emotions were limited to blacks, I'm saying we're more emotional.aruako1 wrote:Emotion is not limited to black people. Were the 'emotional' Brexit voters all black?Mr. Piffington wrote:They have emotional fans, we have emotional everything.aruako1 wrote:Africans are the only ones who are emotional abi? Did English people not moan when Wenger first fielded a team without a single English man? What about the Germans who have complained about Schweinsteiger's treatment at Manchester United. Those complaining are doing so because they are fans. Nothing to do with their race.Mr. Piffington wrote:Well, am I lying? Africans tend to be very emotional most of the time. Look at the Yaya Toure threads for example. Everytime Man City lose or draw it's Pep's fault for not playing old man Toure but they miss the part that up until this past weekend City were first on the league table and doing fine without the guy.aruako1 wrote:You had to bring black people into it right? SMH!Mr. Piffington wrote:It's obvious. When a new coach comes in he wants to assess the goods available, when you're not there he can't see you and by the time you get back to base he has already formed the core of his team. You'd have to be in the upper echelon of talent for him to bring you into the fold.
Even if I agree with you (I clearly don't) you have agreed that everyone shows emotion with their football. Come back when we are discussing one of your mythical instances where blacks are more emotional.Mr. Piffington wrote:Didn't say emotions were limited to blacks, I'm saying we're more emotional.aruako1 wrote:Emotion is not limited to black people. Were the 'emotional' Brexit voters all black?Mr. Piffington wrote:They have emotional fans, we have emotional everything.aruako1 wrote:Africans are the only ones who are emotional abi? Did English people not moan when Wenger first fielded a team without a single English man? What about the Germans who have complained about Schweinsteiger's treatment at Manchester United. Those complaining are doing so because they are fans. Nothing to do with their race.Mr. Piffington wrote:Well, am I lying? Africans tend to be very emotional most of the time. Look at the Yaya Toure threads for example. Everytime Man City lose or draw it's Pep's fault for not playing old man Toure but they miss the part that up until this past weekend City were first on the league table and doing fine without the guy.aruako1 wrote:You had to bring black people into it right? SMH!Mr. Piffington wrote:It's obvious. When a new coach comes in he wants to assess the goods available, when you're not there he can't see you and by the time you get back to base he has already formed the core of his team. You'd have to be in the upper echelon of talent for him to bring you into the fold.
Let's agree to disagree and call it a day, I don't do long winded arguments for arguments sake.
cowardMr. Piffington wrote:Let's agree to disagree and call it a day, I don't do long winded arguments for arguments sake.
You don't? You certainly fooled everyone.Mr. Piffington wrote:Let's agree to disagree and call it a day, I don't do long winded arguments for arguments sake.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Not sure about the veracity of the source.. reads like a allnaigeriasoccer write up.
http://www.espnfc.com/blog/transfer-tal ... eplacementConte eyes Verratti swoop
Marco Verratti is being targeted by Chelsea to boost their midfield and the Mirror says that the Italy international is open to leaving Paris Saint-Germain.
Antonio Conte worked with the former Pescara starlet throughout his time in charge of the Azzurri and would reportedly be happy to ditch Jon Obi Mikel and Cesc Fabregas to make way for the 24-year-old.
The player's agent, Donato Di Campli, revealed the regista could move soon, despite recently signing a long-term deal until 2021: "The contracts are made and unmade in three minutes."
That is in stark contrast to Verratti's intention made just a few weeks ago: "I'm not leaving Paris until I win a Champions League".
Watch this space.
Soon we'll see a Mikel Pogba midfield. Its coming.
- Cristao II
I am with Mikel on this. I cant believe someone is insulting Mikel because he took a chance at what would most likely be his last Olympics and yet he says blacks are more emotional. What an illogical argument.
If you were fooled then you're dumber than I thought.aruako1 wrote:You don't? You certainly fooled everyone.Mr. Piffington wrote:Let's agree to disagree and call it a day, I don't do long winded arguments for arguments sake.
This thread pretty much proves my point.
Comprehension is clearly a problem for you given your response above.Mr. Piffington wrote:If you were fooled then you're dumber than I thought.aruako1 wrote:You don't? You certainly fooled everyone.Mr. Piffington wrote:Let's agree to disagree and call it a day, I don't do long winded arguments for arguments sake.
aruako1 wrote:Comprehension is clearly a problem for you given your response above.Mr. Piffington wrote:If you were fooled then you're dumber than I thought.aruako1 wrote:You don't? You certainly fooled everyone.Mr. Piffington wrote:Let's agree to disagree and call it a day, I don't do long winded arguments for arguments sake.

It's called sarcasm, look it up in a dictionary it's under "s".aruako1 wrote:Comprehension is clearly a problem for you given your response above.Mr. Piffington wrote:If you were fooled then you're dumber than I thought.aruako1 wrote:You don't? You certainly fooled everyone.Mr. Piffington wrote:Let's agree to disagree and call it a day, I don't do long winded arguments for arguments sake.
And what do you think my own statement was?Mr. Piffington wrote:It's called sarcasm, look it up in a dictionary it's under "s".aruako1 wrote:Comprehension is clearly a problem for you given your response above.Mr. Piffington wrote:If you were fooled then you're dumber than I thought.aruako1 wrote:You don't? You certainly fooled everyone.Mr. Piffington wrote:Let's agree to disagree and call it a day, I don't do long winded arguments for arguments sake.
- theYemster
So Conte is punishing Terry for what...staying?
Nothing lasts forever, Both guys are the longest serving members of Chelsea. I'd like to know how many currently active players have been at their own clubs for longer than these two?
Chances are yes him being away affected his position cos the team has been playing well but I'd hardly call it punishment. It's just common sense, why change a winning team. Had they been struggling then he'd probably have seen playing time.
Nothing lasts forever, Both guys are the longest serving members of Chelsea. I'd like to know how many currently active players have been at their own clubs for longer than these two?
Chances are yes him being away affected his position cos the team has been playing well but I'd hardly call it punishment. It's just common sense, why change a winning team. Had they been struggling then he'd probably have seen playing time.
Last edited by theYemster on Fri Nov 11, 2016 1:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
© ɹ ǝ ʇ s ɯ é ʎ ǝ ɥ ʇ" ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Complete and utter nonsense.aruako1 wrote:And what do you think my own statement was?Mr. Piffington wrote:It's called sarcasm, look it up in a dictionary it's under "s".aruako1 wrote:Comprehension is clearly a problem for you given your response above.Mr. Piffington wrote:If you were fooled then you're dumber than I thought.aruako1 wrote:You don't? You certainly fooled everyone.Mr. Piffington wrote:Let's agree to disagree and call it a day, I don't do long winded arguments for arguments sake.
Ugbowo wrote:Very disappointing for Chelsea to treat someone with 11 years of service this way.
It was obvious his omission was for non footballing reasons.
Mikel should leave.
Surprised a football man like you would make such statement. Mikel doesn't fit in the coachs new system full stop. Mikel should leave Chelsea yeah. He needs a fresh start. To make those comments though SMH
3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....
The words of someone who easily lost an argument.Mr. Piffington wrote:Complete and utter nonsense.aruako1 wrote:And what do you think my own statement was?Mr. Piffington wrote:It's called sarcasm, look it up in a dictionary it's under "s".aruako1 wrote:Comprehension is clearly a problem for you given your response above.Mr. Piffington wrote:If you were fooled then you're dumber than I thought.aruako1 wrote:You don't? You certainly fooled everyone.Mr. Piffington wrote:Let's agree to disagree and call it a day, I don't do long winded arguments for arguments sake.
Edu wrote:Soon we'll see a Mikel Pogba midfield. Its coming.
Not from Mo's actions during his last stint at Chelsea.
- Undertaker
Mikel should sign for Rangers, and I am not talking about the one from Glasgow......
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics