Rohr: We will help him get a better club

Ipe Grams
Re: Rohr: We will help him get a better club

Post by Ipe Grams »

ogasir wrote:If a Nigerian coach had made the comment about getting a player to a better club, Nigerians will accuse him of being an agent

I frankly do not care if a coach is an agent so long as he is picking Nigeria's BEST PLAYERS.

Rohr is picking Nigerias best players and the results are clearly there to see for all.

I cannot say the same about

SSS
Oliseh
Keshi

Who will rate and agree they are the best players?
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf
papilo

Post by papilo »

What if we are misinterpreting what the man has said? What if he meant help him get a better club based on his performance on the pitch by making sure he improves and gets better on the pitch?
yes o

100%Naija wrote:
Synopsis wrote:So convincing your players to play in the best leagues means you're an agent now?
Rohr needs to be absolutely clear about what he meant by "helping players get a better club." That is how Siasia became a massive crook. Amunike is currently doing the same nonsense, Keshi was not only doing it, but froze players out that didn't abandon their real agents because he strategically offered them freebies in an effort to poach them.

If he is mainly advising them, I'm with it but if he wants to Sam Alardyce them, then no thank you.
SMDH @ natives!
Any chance to denigrate a local coach who actually won something... won it while going 19 games unbeaten. Who was it that Keshi froze out?

Just wait until Rohr actually gets to work with the local players and "helps them get into better leagues". You all will not have any problems with it because he is oyibo.

Meanwhile he is yet to win a gaddam thing. Not an AFCON title or a WC qualification.

It is okay.
if stating the truth comes off as denigrating local coaches then tough. I don't give two sheets about that. You are definitely barking up the wrong tree with your usually tired natives label and should have several sits on that.

I speak the truth whether una like o, una no like...it doesn't matter to me at least. And I don't hVe to disclose any information, we no dey court.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:There are somethings we do not want to say publicly but those of us around the team know that Nigerian coaches make millions from transfers. It is their main business!
So are you suggesting that Rohr will facilitate this transfer he is alluding to for charity?
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

Dammy wrote:I am already liking this man, it is obvious that he is interested in his players playing in top leagues and I hope his time brings an end to movements like Onazi's from Lazio to Trabzonspor.

Rohr: Troost-Ekong must shun Belgian club Gent for bigger club, league

Eagles defender William Troost-Ekong

by Staff Reporter

Monday Nov 14, 2016. 18:33
Nigeria coach Gernot Rohr has revealed he hopes William Troost-Ekong moves to a bigger club than Gent of Belgium so as to improve as a full international.

Troost-Ekong has been on loan at Norwegian club Haugesund, but will return to parent club Gent in January.

Ekong is changing clubs, he must play at a high level. He has been playing in Norway, which is not bad, but he must play at a higher level,” Rohr said.

“He wants to go to Belgium, but it is not enough for him, we will try to help him so that he could go to a club, where he could play better and at a higher level.”

The 23-year-old Ekong, who represented Holland at age-group levels, was recently linked with a move to England, where he was once on the books of Fulham and Tottenham Hotspur.

Ekong, an international since June 2015, has formed a great central defence partnership in the Super Eagles with Leon Balogun, who features for Mainz 05 in the German Bundesliga.

It is a combo Rohr said has given him a great deal of satisfaction.

“We already have a good central defence. They have given us a good satisfaction,” he remarked.

By Wale Oyekanmi
http://africanfootball.com/news/663953/ ... lub-league
papilo wrote:What if we are misinterpreting what the man has said? What if he meant help him get a better club based on his performance on the pitch by making sure he improves and gets better on the pitch?
Also my deduction from the quote above.

ogasir wrote:If a Nigerian coach had made the comment about getting a player to a better club, Nigerians will accuse him of being an agent

100%Naija wrote:
Synopsis wrote:So convincing your players to play in the best leagues means you're an agent now?
Rohr needs to be absolutely clear about what he meant by "helping players get a better club." That is how Siasia became a massive crook. Amunike is currently doing the same nonsense, Keshi was not only doing it, but froze players out that didn't abandon their real agents because he strategically offered them freebies in an effort to poach them.

If he is mainly advising them, I'm with it but if he wants to Sam Alardyce them, then no thank you.
SMDH @ natives!
Any chance to denigrate a local coach who actually won something... won it while going 19 games unbeaten. Who was it that Keshi froze out?

Just wait until Rohr actually gets to work with the local players and "helps them get into better leagues". You all will not have any problems with it because he is oyibo.

Meanwhile he is yet to win a gaddam thing. Not an AFCON title or a WC qualification.

It is okay.

achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:Colo-mentality is a mental illness.

cchinukw wrote:So because it is now oyibo making the statement no one is scrutinising Rohr's statement to see if he is hinting too at making a cut from such a transfer.

How is what he is suggesting any different from what coaches before him have done.

Put on your thinking caps guys and don't let your senses just vacate because oyibo na oyibo :sneaky:

Ayo Akinfe wrote:There are somethings we do not want to say publicly but those of us around the team know that Nigerian coaches make millions from transfers. It is their main business!
YOU should know...
Given that YOU sought a cut from Robson and YOU 'fought' Ezeala for Betty's cuts.

...oyinbo man words are seen from a different prism by Nigerians of all stripes, very reverend with responses like 'sir yassaaaa' :biggrin:
Last edited by mcal on Tue Nov 15, 2016 2:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

vancity eagle wrote:I frankly do not care if a coach is an agent so long as he is picking Nigeria's BEST PLAYERS.

Rohr is picking Nigerias best players and the results are clearly there to see for all.

SSS
Oliseh
Keshi
Week before the Algeria game, YOU said of Akpeyi "He is one of the worst keepers I have seen play for Nigeria"...
Having said in August "I told u this Akpeyi is one wastepipe goalkeeper. He better not ever get called up to SE, what a joke."

Just recently, YOU wrote of Musa, "The guy is as useless as they come, just useless. Cannot pass, cannot cross, just run like a headless chicken," and slagged off Shehu for playing in Cyprus. An Oyinbo call up later, your NATIVE logic suddenly deems these SAME "wastepipe and headless" players as Nigeria's best players. SDMH@

100%Naija wrote:

SMDH @ natives!

It is okay.
if stating the truth comes off as denigrating local coaches then tough. I don't give two sheets about that. You are definitely barking up the wrong tree with your usually tired natives label and should have several sits on that.

I speak the truth whether una like o, una no like...it doesn't matter to me at least. And I don't hVe to disclose any information, we no dey court.
What freaking truth? :roll: :roll:
A test for people who make unsubstantiated allegations and take it as gospel.

Just replace the person you are denigrating with your name... and see if it sounds good or should be believed because it is said on the Internet.

Who are the players Keshi froze out? You said, "...Keshi was not only doing it, but froze players out that didn't abandon their real agents because he strategically offered them freebies in an effort to poach them."

SO WHO ARE THOSE PLAYERS?
I guess the ones that could have helped him win the AFCON?
No, the ones that would have helped him qualify for the WC?
Must be the ones who would have helped him beat France on the way to winning the WC?

Ps., there hasn't been one single "winning" Naijarian team where folks have not said that some players should have been on the team. This is the same nonsense natives believed when Largerback told them our best players are not on the team proceeded to use the same players who played worse under him than on the previous coach.

ogiso

Post by ogiso »

Little wonder when NFF is always owing them salaries.

I frankly do not care if a coach is an agent so long as he is picking Nigeria's BEST PLAYERS.

SSS
Oliseh
Keshi
How is your bleaching program going these days?
mapet

Post by mapet »

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

100%Naija wrote:

SMDH @ natives!

It is okay.

Just replace the person you are denigrating with your name... and see if it sounds good or should be believed because it is said on the Internet.

Who are the players Keshi froze out? You said, "...Keshi was not only doing it, but froze players out that didn't abandon their real agents because he strategically offered them freebies in an effort to poach them."

Must be the ones who would have helped him beat France on the way to winning the WC?

Ps., there hasn't been one single "winning" Naijarian team where folks have not said that some players should have been on the team. This is the same nonsense natives believed when Largerback told them our best players are not on the team proceeded to use the same players who played worse under him than on the previous coach.
I've said what've said and I'll leave it at that. It's your prerogative how you choose to digest it. I don't care ... Not even in the least bit ...for the record, So you get it for a change, I'm not obligated to prove anything To you. :idea: :idea: :idea:

100%Naija wrote:

SMDH @ natives!

It is okay.

I've said what've said and I'll leave it at that. It's your prerogative how you choose to digest it. I don't care ... Not even in the least bit ...for the record, So you get it for a change, I'm not obligated to prove anything To you. :idea: :idea: :idea:
You don't have to prove anything to me. You made a statement in public, and you were challenged about it. I challenged you in the interest of people who might come here from cyber world and happen upon your statement.

Your statement lacked merit.

You all are very comfortable denigrating people.

Keshi won our last AFCON with players that he choose and in spite of our horrible FA and ungrateful irrational fans.
The players he chose not to use is his prerogative. It has nothing to do with marketing players or "freezing out players".

Rohr is currently using his own set of players but you guys have yet to accuse him of marketing players or freezing out players... and dude has yet to win a gaddam thing.

But you open ya mouth to disparage someone whose sacrifice to the nation probably sent him to an untimely grave.

Yeah, stick it where the sun doesn't shine. And any time you all want to come here and denigrate him on CE I will take umbrage with it.

100%Naija wrote:

SMDH @ natives!

It is okay.

You don't have to prove anything to me. You made a statement in public, and you were challenged about it. I challenged you in the interest of people who might come here from cyber world and happen upon your statement.

Your statement lacked merit.

You all are very comfortable denigrating people.

Keshi won our last AFCON with players that he choose and in spite of our horrible FA and ungrateful irrational fans.
The players he chose not to use is his prerogative. It has nothing to do with marketing players or "freezing out players".

Rohr is currently using his own set of players but you guys have yet to accuse him of marketing players or freezing out players... and dude has yet to win a gaddam thing.

But you open ya mouth to disparage someone whose sacrifice to the nation probably sent him to an untimely grave.

Yeah, stick it where the sun doesn't shine. And any time you all want to come here and denigrate him on CE I will take umbrage with it.

1. Its a well known fact many of our LCs have been involved in player agency deals. That is a fact, supported by statements from players, officials, etc. Including a recent statement by no less a person as Amokachi.

2. We can recognize the achievements of Keshi at the same time as some of his shortcomings. One doesn't detract from the other.

3. On Rohr's statement, I am on record advocating intervention on behalf of promising Nigerian players as he has suggested. Its an investment in the future of the SE. The key is that there be transparency in the process...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Txj wrote: 1. Its a well known fact many of our LCs have been involved in player agency deals. That is a fact, supported by statements from players, officials, etc. Including a recent statement by no less a person as Amokachi.

2. We can recognize the achievements of Keshi at the same time as some of his shortcomings. One doesn't detract from the other.

3. On Rohr's statement, I am on record advocating intervention on behalf of promising Nigerian players as he has suggested. Its an investment in the future of the SE. The key is that there be transparency in the process...
Don't waste your time. We are not required to respond to every noisemaker. Cellular can go to hell. He's just baiting but Little does he know that not only do I not give a rats, I'm no Patrick either. They ran Ikwerreman/KoC out of here for spilling insider info, now he is here making noise like I owe him something.

Please get lost

1. Its a well known fact many of our LCs have been involved in player agency deals. That is a fact, supported by statements from players, officials, etc. Including a recent statement by no less a person as Amokachi.

I don't have a problem when someone says such thing in general terms because it does include them. Like saying Naijarians are criminals.

But in this particular case, he specifically said Keshi. But when pressed declines to go further.

Anyway, I have long since been an advocate of the NFF playing a greater role in securing transfers for our players especially national team players. I even thought that one of the prerequisite to being our coach is the ability to get our players into better (professional) situations. We argued it here and many people felt that because of "our corrupt nature" that it will hinder player movement rather than help it.

I gave examples of my experience here in the States where the coaches played active roles in helping their star players get competent professional placements and representation. But in Naijaria it is considered spiving...

I don't have a problem when someone says such thing in general terms because it does include them. Like saying Naijarians are criminals.

But in this particular case, he specifically said Keshi. But when pressed declines to go further.

Anyway, I have long since been an advocate of the NFF playing a greater role in securing transfers for our players especially national team players. I even thought that one of the prerequisite to being our coach is the ability to get our players into better (professional) situations. We argued it here and many people felt that because of "our corrupt nature" that it will hinder player movement rather than help it.

I gave examples of my experience here in the States where the coaches played active roles in helping their star players get competent professional placements and representation. But in Naijaria it is considered spiving...
In Nigeria it is ACTUALLY spivving!

BTW, Keshi was involved in agency dealings, starting from his days as a player at Anderlecht.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

100%Naija wrote:
Txj wrote: 1. Its a well known fact many of our LCs have been involved in player agency deals. That is a fact, supported by statements from players, officials, etc. Including a recent statement by no less a person as Amokachi.

Don't waste your time. We are not required to respond to every noisemaker. Cellular can go to hell. He's just baiting but Little does he know that not only do I not give a rats, I'm no Patrick either. They ran Ikwerreman/KoC out of here for spilling insider info, now he is here making noise like I owe him something.

Please get lost
Very rich coming from you! Take your own advice and get there first.

For the record, I did not run Patrick off. I will not sit bye and have you guys disparage people because we are on some forum.
I have explained the action taken against Patrick. But you have a way of making it into something sinister. It is your own failing not mine.

If you are willing to charge people on the Internet with acts of perfidy then you better back it up.

Bait you? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Negro, who exactly do you think you are?
Muahahahahahaha it is a free forum. If and when you say things I don't agree with I will make my points. Now, if you don't want to see or read them, then keep your comments to yourself or reserve it for your crib where what you say can go unchallenged.
:arrow: :arrow: :arrow: