by maceo4

Re: NIGERIA WORLD CUP CAMP THREAD

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 6:38 pm
by maceo4
Fringe boys working hard while big man Mikel still Dey London

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 7:11 pm
by highbury
Where is Mikel? This dude is always late to camp. I know Vic just finished FA cup. So Vic has 10days off. But Mikel? Haba! Always one of the damnnn latecomers. Yesterday is visa issue. I don't understand why a lot of Nigerians feel like their lateness reflects on their importance... Mikel is not better than any player. He is just granted the privilege of being Captain.

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 7:32 pm
by ohenhen1
Mikel get family in London to visit. It is not a big deal. I don't expect him to play against DR Congo. That game is for Simi Nwankwo and co.

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 7:35 pm
by deanotito
ohenhen1 wrote:Mikel get family in London to visit. It is not a big deal. I don't expect him to play against DR Congo. That game is for Simi Nwankwo and co.
It is a big deal. I'm with Highbury....there really is no excuse for this.

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 7:39 pm
by ohenhen1
deanotito wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Mikel get family in London to visit. It is not a big deal. I don't expect him to play against DR Congo. That game is for Simi Nwankwo and co.
The players need to rest. World cup will start on June 14. It is not a big deal. He will be in camp in time for the game against England which is in London. So why not just stay in London and wait for the team to arrive on May 29. The guy is in China, while his family spend most of the time in England. Give him a break.

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 7:44 pm
by maceo4
deanotito wrote:
The players need to rest. World cup will start on June 14. It is not a big deal. He will be in camp in time for the game against England which is in London. So why not just stay in London and wait for the team to arrive on May 29. The guy is in China, while his family spend most of the time in England. Give him a break.
Rest? Unlike the Euro gang the Chinese league is in its early stages, so he shouldn’t be as fatigued. And everyone has a family so that can’t be an excuse. Ighalo from the same league is already in Uyo, touched down today. Anyways he learned from the likes of JJ and Kanu.

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 7:53 pm
by zee
highbury wrote:Where is Mikel? This dude is always late to camp. I know Vic just finished FA cup. So Vic has 10days off. But Mikel? Haba! Always one of the damnnn late comers. Yesterday is visa issue. I don't understand why alot of Nigerians feel like their lateness reflects on the importance.. Mikel is not better than any player. He is just granted the privilege of being Captain.
He is the ..........................Field Marshal :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 7:55 pm
by maceo4
highbury wrote:Where is Mikel? This dude is always late to camp. I know Vic just finished FA cup. So Vic has 10days off. But Mikel? Haba! Always one of the damnnn late comers. Yesterday is visa issue. I don't understand why alot of Nigerians feel like their lateness reflects on the importance.. Mikel is not better than any player. He is just granted the privilege of being Captain.
He is the ..........................Field Marshal :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Enjoying daddy duties :thumbs:

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 11:55 pm
by highbury
deanotito wrote:
Rest? Unlike the Euro gang the Chinese league is in its early stages, so he shouldn’t be as fatigued. And everyone has a family so that can’t be an excuse. Ighalo from the same league is already in Uyo, touched down today. Anyways he learned from the likes of JJ and Kanu.
No doubt! Okocha who couldn't find his way to the airport. Every player will like to spend more time with their families. Why is Mikel any different? Jeez! it is so annoying. Phony bigmanism. Like I said, he isn't better than the players. He is just privileged to be given the honor to be Captain of a great country like Nigeria. His comrades are sweating it out. He is chilling... God knows what he is doing wherever he is.

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 12:34 am
by Cellular
highbury wrote:
deanotito wrote:
No doubt! Okocha who couldn't find his way to the airport. Every player will like to spend more time with their families. Why is Mikel any different? Jeez! it is so annoying. Phony bigmanism. Like I said, he isn't better than the players. He is just privileged to be given the honor to be Captain of a great country like Nigeria. His comrades are sweating it out. He is chilling... God knows what he is doing wherever he is.
Just hush it.

When he was in camp for the Olympics and even spending money to help out the team, he was a big man?

This is how you people come and bear false witness against people for no reason.

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 12:38 am
by deanotito
highbury wrote:
deanotito wrote:
Preach! He’s left Europe, has an easier schedule and his league is in early stages. Would it kill him to be one of the first in camp...as captain? He will retire after the WC...he can spend more time with his family then.

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 12:43 am
by platinum
deanotito wrote:
highbury wrote:
deanotito wrote:
Preach! He’s left Europe, has an easier schedule and his league is in early stages. Would it kill him to be one of the first in camp...as captain? He will retire after the WC...he can spend more time with his family then.
See cellular's comment above yours.
Typically I'd agree with you but if any player has earned the right to get reprieve, it's Mikel. Without him, this team is going nowhere, they need to figure out how to play without him. Heck, he should stay away a little longer even, let them figure out out who can take his place. Those friendlies showed exactly how vital he is.

He's professional and as far as I know he has not broken any of the current camp rules. So what's the problem?

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 12:47 am
by highbury
highbury wrote:
deanotito wrote:
Just hush it.

When he was in camp for the Olympics and even spending money to help out the team, he was a big man?

This is how you people come and bear false witness against people for no reason.
Hush what? Stop it! Consistency of character is what I expect from my Captain. Not good today, and bad tomorrow. Do you really know why he isn't in camp? Since you know everything. :roll: :roll:

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 12:48 am
by john12
The problem with Nigerians is selective justice. If every player disregarded rohr instructions and visited their families overseas while missing camp hours would people exonerate them of blame. Mikel is a legend and has sacrificed his time, dedication for super eagles but rules are rules and regulations should be adhered by every player or no player. No one is bigger than nigeria

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 12:56 am
by platinum
john12 wrote:The problem with Nigerians is selective justice. If every player disregarded rohr instructions and visited their families overseas while missing camp hours would people exonerate them of blame. Mikel is a legend and has sacrificed his time, dedication for super eagles but rules are rules and regulations should be adhered by every player or no player. No one is bigger than nigeria

Since you know the rules so much, please tell me. When is the due date to report to camp? Has Mikel been excused from camp or is he just breaking rules?

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 12:56 am
by highbury
Ighalo played a game in China on Saturday. Yet he is in camp. Mr Excuse or Mr Absent Captain is away.

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 1:04 am
by platinum
highbury wrote:Ighalo played a game in China on Saturday. Yet he is in camp. Mr Excuse or Mr Absent Captain is away.
When is the due date to report to camp? Do you know why Mikel is away? Do you know what permissions he got from Rohr? If you can't answer these questions, it's best to keep quiet because you'd have no idea what you're talking about.

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 1:10 am
by highbury
highbury wrote:Ighalo played a game in China on Saturday. Yet he is in camp. Mr Excuse or Mr Absent Captain is away.
When is the due date to report to camp? Do you know why Mikel is away? Do you know what permissions he got from Rohr? If you can't answer these questions, it's best to keep quiet because you'd have no idea what you're talking about.
lol! So I can't ask questions? Trust me: I am not the only one asking questions. Maybe they should address the fans. At least keep us abreast. If it is not clarified, the questions will still linger.

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 2:39 am
by maceo4

Onazi looking fit and trimmer

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 4:22 am
highbury wrote:
deanotito wrote:
Just hush it.

:clap:

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 4:23 am
highbury wrote:
lol! So I can't ask questions? Trust me: I am not the only one asking questions. Maybe they should address the fans. At least keep us abreast. If it is not clarified, the questions will still linger.
answer platinum's question

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 4:37 am
by green4life
Synopsis wrote:
nzeogwu wrote:With Romero out for Argentina and even though we need to focus on Croatia. We should be able to punish Caballero. Moses, Nacho and Iwobi especially.
Franco Armani will be the #1 gk.
Exactly. Romero was probably going to get benched. He's not better than Caballero and certainly not Armani.
Wasn't it Armani that chopped 4 unanswered from our boys in the friendly? Abi na Caballero?

As for Mikel, the coach is on top of team affairs. If he's OK with it, why all the biatching? Ideally he should be in camp and he's been a model citizen the past few years so absent evidence to the contrary, I doubt this is an issue of indiscipline on his part.