wAyo Akinfe, come in here.

Re: wAyo Akinfe, come in here.

john12 wrote:Sack him now for a local coach and see if you will qualify for the next World cup

Gernot Rohr should stay on until after Qatar 2022. He has started a good thing so let us build on it. His challenge now will be to look for fresh players as Tiko and Westerhoff did. Chopping and changing coaches will get us nowhere.

john12 wrote:Sack him now for a local coach and see if you will qualify for the next World cup
Can I ask? Did Ighalo hold up the ball in the two games he played? The answer is no? Ighalo produced nothing....ppl are judging Kelechi on a first half when we were poor and defensive.... second half was going to be his game...Rohr pulled him for Ighalo

I would sack Rohr for a young, energetic and forward thinking Manager like Renard....or he should get a younger assistant coach that is not a yes man....

Not bringing on a DM to fortify the middle in the last 10mns of that game was criminal

achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

oloye wrote:How that ball went from goal mouth to throw in requires all manner of inquest.
His village witches were working overtime during the match

Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
Okochadman2Nas

Post by Okochadman2Nas »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Igalo was still our best target man going into the World Cup. He could have silenced all his critics last night had he scored that chance. Anyway going forward, we need younger and top class players who can hit world class. Let us see what becomes of Simeon Nwankwo.

A front three of Nwankwo, Onyekuru and maybe Iheanacho might be it for 2022. Nwakali, Etebo and Ndidi should be able to hold midfield. Our biggest challenge now is finding a world class left back ala Babayaro.
you are talking rubbish

What about the one where the goalie blocked Ighalo’s attempt with his left knee. I couldn’t understand that miss either :shock: :!:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:What about the one where the goalie blocked Ighalo’s attempt with his left knee. I couldn’t understand that miss either :shock: :!:

That was a good attempt by Ighalo. Go and watch it again and you will see that he was trying to play it through Armani’s legs.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:What about the one where the goalie blocked Ighalo’s attempt with his left knee. I couldn’t understand that miss either :shock: :!:

That was a good attempt by Ighalo. Go and watch it again and you will see that he was trying to play it through Armani’s legs.
wAyo man you still haven't answered my initial question as to why Yakubu was bad and Ighalo good? :)

Yakubu was a headless chicken. Ighalo on his day is the real deal. Can Yakubu do the Iggy Scoop for instance?

I do not know what is wrong with Ighalo at the moment. He came on and instead of playing, he tried to referee the match. was he brought on as a player of referee?

Clearly, he was not right in the head. I was cursing him when he started all that bruhaha before the Moses penalty. Did he not realise he was putting his team mate off?

Yakubu was a headless chicken. Ighalo on his day is the real deal. Can Yakubu do the Iggy Scoop for instance?

I do not know what is wrong with Ighalo at the moment. He came on and instead of playing, he tried to referee the match. was he brought on as a player of referee?

Clearly, he was not right in the head. I was cursing him when he started all that bruhaha before the Moses penalty. Did he not realise he was putting his team mate off?
And how many goals has the ice cream scoop brought us? When Ighalo equals Yakubu's scoring returns let us know.

Keep on defending nonsense. If you see your client ,pls ask him why he is weak in the leg. A real striker will put punch in that placing and will pull far away from the keeper and the ball will be riding to the top far corner. All done with pace that will see the ball in the net before the keeper even takes position.

Ha ha ha ha. Like say na so di tin easy to score. Why Higuain no score him own like dat?

Even for BCC Lions, Dominic Iorfa dey miss those kain chances. Seriously though, yes, if we had a world class finisher like say Didier Drogba, Samuel Eto'o, Freddy Kanoute, Mohamed Salah or Oman Biyik, we would have won that match.

Ha ha ha ha. Like say na so di tin easy to score. Why Higuain no score him own like dat?

Even for BCC Lions, Dominic Iorfa dey miss those kain chances. Seriously though, yes, if we had a world class finisher like say Didier Drogba, Samuel Eto'o, Freddy Kanoute, Mohamed Salah or Oman Biyik, we would have won that match.
O pari Ayo...nothing more to add. Call Ighalo aside and tell him to improve the strength in his legs, he has weak legs. :D

If we want to be honest, Ighalo is now past his prime. I reckon that had this been during that his wonderful season at Watford, he would have probably scored a hat trick against Argentina.

Having said that, he remained our best targetman and Rohr had no choice than to field him. Come 2022, we actually want a world class striker in the mould of Aguero, Kane, Diego Costa, Jesus, etc.

It is now up to the likes of Nwankwo, Awoniyi, Olanrewaju, Osimhen, etc to make the breakthrough. Our players have got to start wanting to better themselves!

I was listening to Ryan Giggs yesterday and he said Neville Southall used to spend hours training himself on how to punch shots into trow-ins, so they were well away from the danger area. This kind of attitude appears to be what is missing in our psyche!