Croatia 2 Vs Denmark 1 pens.For CE's Mate, let's go Croatia.

Re: Croatia 1 Vs Denmark 1....For CE's Mate, let's go Croati

Scipio Africanus wrote:Idemo Hrvatske! Idemo!!!!!! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Abeg mate no vex if I butcher ya language
Tension wan kill Mate :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
:rotf: :rotf: When ya team is playing, the WC is not for the faint-hearted. :scared:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Kneedeep
Re: Croatia 0 Vs Denmark 0....For CE's Mate, let's go Croati

Post by Kneedeep »

Croatia is the most tactically sound and balanced European team. I don't see anyone with the combo of speed and an adaptable midfield to stop Croatia from reaching the finals.
Advocating rational thought since 1987

Kneedeep wrote:Croatia is the most tactically sound and balanced European team. I don't see anyone with the combo of speed and an adaptable midfield to stop Croatia from reaching the finals.
I like Croatia a lot, but that defense has not really been tested yet. They will struggle against Uruguay or Brazil.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Modric should have cut in with a dribble into the pen box.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

If Rebic gets his supply of long balls, then Denmark will have a very long night.
Last edited by zee on Sun Jul 01, 2018 7:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Croatia trying that cross field pass again. Denmark is just sitting back and waiting to pounce

metalalloy wrote:Croatia trying that cross field pass again. Denmark is just sitting back and waiting to pounce
You see dat tin too ...
Ex nihilo nihil fit

I'll refrain from making prediction in this game. Even the purists and the pundits have been scratching their heads. There's no more safe bet in this world cup. May the better team win

Lol. No pk. Manzukic went down too easily
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Kneedeep wrote:Croatia is the most tactically sound and balanced European team. I don't see anyone with the combo of speed and an adaptable midfield to stop Croatia from reaching the finals.
I like Croatia a lot, but that defense has not really been tested yet. They will struggle against Uruguay or Brazil.
I agree with the first part, but the advantage Croatia has is they can play to match virtually any "style", northern European, kick and rush(..ian :sneaky: ), South American defensive or attacking, you name it.
Advocating rational thought since 1987
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

As much as I would love England to lift the cup, it just feels like we are going to get a first time World Champion here.
--- Let brotherly love continue ---

That was selfish by the leftwinger...............that was no penalty.
Good job Ref :thumb:

Dr. Wazobia wrote:As much as I would love England to lift the cup, it just feels like we are going to get a first time World Champion here.
Uruguay and Brazil still dey for competition o ..
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Wrong option on the Danish pass. Could have played the runner in on goal
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Mate, your boys better close up on Eriksen before this thing ends in tears.

green4life wrote:Mate, your boys better close up on Eriksen before this thing ends in tears.

Na European clash................it will be an ugly and close game.

Another wonderful long throw from Knudsen...

Brilliant tactics from Denmark!

What a revolutionary move!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

@Mazi, which Brazil? They'll be hammered in due cause. Not making the final and if they do, double sausage, egg, toast and bean! Bacon? Do you need to ask! Full English!
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Dr. Wazobia wrote:As much as I would love England to lift the cup, it just feels like we are going to get a first time World Champion here.
Uruguay and Brazil still dey for competition o ..
It reminds me of the year Greece won the Euros. It’s just got that vibe...
--- Let brotherly love continue ---

Braithwaite has to be watched...................kind of fired up tonight.

Who was the Croat doing a good imitation of Ighalo?
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Damn. More action in 28 mins from this game than 120 minutes of the Spain game.

Perisic had two chances and....................Ighaloed both. :lol: