Page 2 of 4

Re: Nigeria vs Libya Cup of Nations doubleheader build up

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 3:21 pm
by Kabalega
Kabalega wrote:
Kabalega wrote:Are these footballers or pretty boys modeling shiny jerseys? :taunt: :taunt: :)
How is it our fault your team is made of ‘not pleasant to look at’ people who are also ‘not very good ‘ at the game they supposedly play? :taunt:
I'm just looking for ballers and all I see from 9ja are models, not ballers. :taunt: :taunt: :D
Ol'boy like a great player once said, "You look good, you feel good. And when you feel good, you play good." Our players are looking the part off the green grass so they can be the part on the green grass. Fact not feelings! :thumbs:
Wetin happen in Russia then...? 3 games and out... :oops: :oops:

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 3:24 pm
by Robbynice
Kabalega wrote:
Kabalega wrote:Are these footballers or pretty boys modeling shiny jerseys? :taunt: :taunt: :)
How is it our fault your team is made of ‘not pleasant to look at’ people who are also ‘not very good ‘ at the game they supposedly play? :taunt:
I'm just looking for ballers and all I see from 9ja are models, not ballers. :taunt: :taunt: :D
Ol'boy like a great player once said, "You look good, you feel good. And when you feel good, you play good." Our players are looking the part off the green grass so they can be the part on the green grass. Fact not feelings! :thumbs:
Even teams like Spain, Germany and co were 3 and out in Russia. Simply put it happens bro.

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 3:40 pm
by Cito
Kabalega wrote:
Let me know how it feels when you get to feel the 3 and out at a worldcup...

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 3:57 pm
by Goldleaf
naijaguy wrote:Picture of the team.. :thumbs: :thumbs:
Kai! Gone are the days when you see pictures of the SE and the Lions of Cameroon and you will feel there is going to be a hell of a boxing match. Stern faces like Okpalla, Omokaro, Kunde and Tataw. We are in the days of softies and models.

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 4:39 pm
by Kabalega
Goldleaf wrote:
Kai! Gone are the days when you see pictures of the SE and the Lions of Cameroon and you will feel there is going to be a hell of a boxing match. Stern faces like Okpalla, Omokaro, Kunde and Tataw. We are in the days of softies and models.
The good ol' days....
The team is now loaded with "models."

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 4:48 pm
by mcal
...a tantalizing semifinals match going on albeit empty stadium no comments.

Folks I dey Nigeria now and dey weep for our football.

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 4:53 pm
by Dammy
East Africans are generally ugly, so I understand where Kabalenga is coming from.

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 5:06 pm
by Kabalega
Dammy wrote:East Africans are generally ugly, so I understand where Kabalenga is coming from.
You don't know Africans.

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:13 pm
by Rawlings
Easy victory in both legs for Libya
My prediction: Nigeria 1-2 Libya; Libya 3-0 Naija

PS: I just got back from Gidi. I was there to bury my maternal grandpa
The country is really in a mess. More on that later

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:23 pm
by pajimoh
Rawlings wrote:Easy victory in both legs for Libya

If they let you in, you're right the country is in a terrible mess :D

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:29 pm
by Tobi17

Welcome back and RIP to your grandma. We were wondering if your absence was due to India's new sidechick, Kenya doing a number on Ghana... And as for your revelation about the country been a mess, it's nothing new... that's what the election is about... voting out the lifeless one.

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:39 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Goldleaf wrote:
I don’t remember any team looking as dangerous as Cameroon.

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:54 pm
by Rawlings

Welcome back and RIP to your grandma. We were wondering if your absence was due to India's new sidechick, Kenya doing a number on Ghana... And as for your revelation about the country been a mess, it's nothing new... that's what the election is about... voting out the lifeless one.
Oga
I left before that useless game

BTW, I was in Ghana for two days and looks to me like all the rich Naija people have moved to Ghana
when are u also moving?

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:55 pm
by Rawlings

No condolences on the death of the only honorable Nigerian?

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 7:59 pm
by pajimoh

it's hard to know when you're telling the truth. My condolence to you. May her soul rest in perfect peace.

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 8:18 pm
by Damunk
Goldleaf wrote:
Well, is there really any difference....apart from the quality of the photography?
Today's team is young.
But see the young Keshi and other younger players like Nwosu, Banjo...even Rufai sef, looking like....'models'. :lol:

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 9:35 pm
by jette1
Goldleaf wrote:
Well, is there really any difference....apart from the quality of the photography?
Today's team is young.
But see the young Keshi and other younger players like Nwosu, Banjo...even Rufai sef, looking like....'models'. :lol:

I'm sure you realize the relativity and generational factors of it all; some might even think that smiling face of puny looking ezenwa is epitome of stern/tough.
ultimately too much time in front of mirror, camera, selfies, even chicks have helped soften these faces. There is a study that shows you smile more if you work mostly with women or you are in presence of women as opposed to someone else who spend less time in presence of women hence overtime would have a less stern/softer looking face

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 9:42 pm
by Rawlings

it's hard to know when you're telling the truth. My condolence to you. May her soul rest in perfect peace.
I never lie
My grandpa na 100% Naija MAN.
He was known as the last honorable Nigerian.

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 11:30 pm
by Odas

Hmm, really? Sorry for your loss - Professor and RIP to the GREAT man!
As to your predictions, I think you are correct, except the scores will be against Libya

Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2018 12:16 am
by maceo4
Kaba more fine boys for you

Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2018 1:12 am
by Rawlings

As to your predictions, I think you are correct, except the scores will be against Libya
Mr Diplomat
He was very old and not doing very well, so it was for the better.
He was a huge Enugu rangers fan
..and according to him, the greatest Naija player was Christian Madu

Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2018 2:26 am
by jette1

Mr Diplomat
talk about a midfielder; maestro.

Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2018 3:18 pm
by Rawlings

Mr Diplomat
talk about a midfielder; maestro.
Chei, don't tell me you are from my grandpa's generation :tic: