Uganda Lost to Tanzania on purpose?

Re: Uganda Lost to Tanzania on purpose?

BAP wrote: Lolz ...I sabi dem oh abi you think say na only sacred songs and solos I sabi :mrgreen:

Anyway , their music industry is like third in Africa in ranking or something like that but they have so many artists much more than Naija does imho...

Only problem is that they tend to sing primarily in the Luganda Language with Spatterings of English which makes their audience limited despite their good quality . Some like Jose Chameleone will also perform in swahili at times probably because he was kenya based at one time.

Our good friend Kabalega here going by his name is probably Banyoro so its even possible that he himself doesnt even speak the Luganda langauge .
You're spending too much time with Baganda women.
They are very good at spinning wool and pulling it over men's eyes.
For example, they pull their vijay jay apparently for their men's pleasure, all the while it's to enhance the women's own pleasure.
Hapless Baganda and foreign men swallow it hook line and sinker.

BTW, Kabalega is an African hero who gallantly fought the Brits while the Muganda King who fought with the colonizers ended up in the same jail as Kabalega, on the Seychelles Islands.

Abaganda bantu bazibu.

BTW, Buganda, Busoga and many others are spins off the Bunyoro Kingdom.
BAP

Post by BAP »

Kabalega wrote:
BAP wrote: Lolz ...I sabi dem oh abi you think say na only sacred songs and solos I sabi :mrgreen:

Anyway , their music industry is like third in Africa in ranking or something like that but they have so many artists much more than Naija does imho...

Only problem is that they tend to sing primarily in the Luganda Language with Spatterings of English which makes their audience limited despite their good quality . Some like Jose Chameleone will also perform in swahili at times probably because he was kenya based at one time.

Our good friend Kabalega here going by his name is probably Banyoro so its even possible that he himself doesnt even speak the Luganda langauge .
For example, they pull their vijay jay apparently for their men's pleasure, all the while it's to enhance the women's own pleasure.

BTW, Kabalega is an African hero who gallantly fought the Brits while the Muganda King who fought with the colonizers ended up in the same jail as Kabalega, on the Seychelles Islands.

Abaganda bantu bazibu.

Hilarious :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Its always interesting to watch the ethnic dynamics of different countries

Oya name some Banyoro women in the entertainment industry . In fact male or female name them ....
Seems like all of you(Banyoro , Banyankole etc) always take shots at the Baganda for being so dominant .

BAP wrote:
Kabalega wrote:

Abaganda bantu bazibu.

Oya name some Banyoro women in the entertainment industry . In fact male or female name them ....
Seems like all of you(Banyoro , Banyankole etc) always take shots at the Baganda for being so dominant .
How do you know that I'm not a Muganda?
In Uganda, we all applaud Omukama Kabalega's heroics. :clap: :thumbs:

As for musician's ethnic groups, Juliana Kanyomozi is not a Muganda. She is a Mutooro and part of the Toro royal family.
Many other singers are mixed. Ever wonder why many of them go by stage names instead of their birth names?

The music from western, southern, parts of eastern Uganda and northern Tanzania is essentially the same.

BTW, the Baganda are not the dominant tribe. It just happens that the capital is in Buganda and their leaders sold their souls to the Brits.
BAP

Post by BAP »

Kabalega wrote:
BAP wrote:
Kabalega wrote:

Abaganda bantu bazibu.

Cos you pretty much abused the Baganda in your previous post and all the Kabalegas I know are Banyoro :mrgreen:

As for musician's ethnic groups, Juliana Kanyomozi is not a Muganda. She is a Mutooro and part of the Toro royal family.
Always thought she was Banyankole she has that Banyankole look but Ok .. One of my firends whose last name is Kabalega (Go figure)says he went to school with her .

However you still dint name any Banyoro singer female or male :mrgreen: Just give me a single Youtube link to a CORRECT song in the bunyoro language :mrgreen: .. I am waiting ...

Even Juliana , despite not being a Muganda all her best songs like KALIBATANYA are in Luganda

Many other singers are mixed. Ever wonder why many of them go by stage names instead of their birth names?
Pretty much all singers in all countries go by stage names :mrgreen:

The music from western, southern, parts of eastern Uganda and northern Tanzania is essentially the same.
In style perhaps but it seems they all sing in Luganda

BTW, the Baganda are not the dominant tribe. It just happens that the capital is in Buganda and their leaders sold their souls to the Brits.
There you go dissing the Baganda again and then turn around and ask me why I think you are not a Muganda :mrgreen: :rotf:

In any case You could have fooled me about Baganda cultural dominance .. every Ugandan party/function I have been to has had a Baganda flavor to it even when people from other groups were present ..
But then again Museveni is Banyankole so you may have a point.. I can only talk from my limited perception

Its a beautiful country though with beautiful people and beautiful culture . You really should strive to be a good ambassador :mrgreen:

BAP wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
BAP wrote:
Kabalega wrote:

Abaganda bantu bazibu.

Cos you pretty much abused the Baganda in your previous post and all the Kabalegas I know are Banyoro :mrgreen:

Always thought she was Banyankole she has that Banyankole look but Ok .. One of my firends whose last name is Kabalega (Go figure)says he went to school with her .

However you still dint name any Banyoro singer female or male :mrgreen: Just give me a single Youtube link to a CORRECT song in the bunyoro language :mrgreen: .. I am waiting ...

Even Juliana , despite not being a Muganda all her best songs like KALIBATANYA are in Luganda

There you go dissing the Baganda again and then turn around and ask me why I think you are not a Muganda :mrgreen: :rotf:

In any case You could have fooled me about Baganda cultural dominance .. every Ugandan party/function I have been to has had a Baganda flavor to it even when people from other groups were present ..
But then again Museveni is Banyankole so you may have a point.. I can only talk from my limited perception

Its a beautiful country though with beautiful people and beautiful culture . You really should strive to be a good ambassador :mrgreen:
You clearly do not understand Uganda.

Most Ugandans can readily step in the shoes of the other tribe.
It's the reason many neighbours and foreigners are flowing into Uganda and thriving.

A quick UG lesson.

The Bunyoro Kingdom was the biggest in the region when the Brits arrived. It covered most of current Uganda, east DRC, Rwanda (even Burundi) and northern Tanzania.

King Kabalega fought the Brits and the Buganda King joined them to fight the big enemy.
A protracted genocidal war (verified by UK soldier's diaries) in which the Buganda Kingdom joined the Brits to fight their bigger enemy, ended with both the Buganda and Bunyoro kings jailed, while the Buganda leaders were offered chunks of the Bunyoro kingdom.

Look up "the lost counties."

That is why Uganda's first president was the Buganda king.
The Brits' policies went downhill from there and are still affecting Ugandans.

The Baganda's domination mostly a myth but based on the fact that Uganda's capitals Entebbe and later Kampala are in Buganda.

So it comes as a given that most Kampala residents are exposed to Luganda, the Buganda kingdom's language.
The security services mostly use English and Swahili.

A Munyoro speaker can be understood by a Musoga, Muganda or even tribes in northern Tanzania.
The basic music traits are the same in that whole region.
So separating casual music by a tribe in that area is a matter of language and specific cultural norms, most of which cut across the region.

Abakazi a Baganda bowuliza tebamyanyi bye bogera.
Last edited by Kabalega on Sat Apr 06, 2019 12:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
BAP

Post by BAP »

Kabalega wrote:
BAP wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
BAP wrote:
Kabalega wrote:

Abaganda bantu bazibu.

It's the reason many neighbours and foreigners are flowing into Uganda and thriving.

A quick UG lesson.

The Bunyoro Kingdom was the biggest in the region when the Brits arrived. It covered most of current Uganda, east DRC, Rwanda (even Burundi) and northern Tanzania.

King Kabalega fought the Brits and the Buganda King joined them to fight the big enemy.
A protracted genocidal war (verified by UK soldier's diaries) in which the Buganda Kingdom joined the Brits to fight their bigger enemy, ended with both the Buganda and Bunyoro kings jailed, while the Buganda leaders were offered chunks of the Bunyoro kingdom.

The Baganda's domination mostly a myth but based on the fact that Uganda's capitals Entebbe and later Kampala are in Buganda.

So it comes as a given that most Kampala residents are exposed to Luganda, the Buganda kingdom's language.

A Munyoro speaker can be understood by a Musoga, Muganda or even tribes in northern Tanzania.
So separating casual music by a tribe in that area is a matter of language and specific cultural norms, most of which cut across the region.

Abakazi a Baganda bowuliza tebamyanyi bye byogera.
bros , thanks for the history lesson ..I am already familiar with some of it but thanks nonethelss

But I wasnt talking about Traditional Music I am talking about the modern afrobeat scene and while Its certainly possible that people with different languages can understand each other nonetheless distinct differences exist So when it comes to the mordern cultural scene its clear as daylight that the Baganda culture dominates probably because Kmapala and Entebbe are traditionally in Buganda as you righly noted

Per your last phrase --> "Abakazi a Baganda bowuliza tebamyanyi bye byogera" .. I know Abakazi means woman so it seem you are dissing Baganda women again ? Did one of them hurt you or why the hate ? :mrgreen:

BAP wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
BAP wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
BAP wrote:
Kabalega wrote:

Abaganda bantu bazibu.

A quick UG lesson.

Abakazi a Baganda bowuliza tebamyanyi bye byogera.
bros , thanks for the history lesson ..I am already familiar with some of it but thanks nonethelss

But I wasnt talking about Traditional Music I am talking about the modern afrobeat scene and while Its certainly possible that people with different languages can understand each other nonetheless distinct differences exist So when it comes to the mordern cultural scene its clear as daylight that the Baganda culture dominates probably because Kmapala and Entebbe are traditionally in Buganda as you righly noted

Per your last phrase --> "Abakazi a Baganda bowuliza tebamyanyi bye byogera" .. I know Abakazi means woman so it seem you are dissing Baganda women again ? Did one of them hurt you or why the hate ? :mrgreen:
It seems like Baganda women have warped your POV.
You're missing a very fundamental trait of Ugandans.
For some reason, you still assume that I'm not a Muganda.

In our neck of the woods, a Muganda could easily have typed worse than I did.
I chalk it to our advanced great lakes civilizations.
Even in the worst of times, we could still fairly freely criticize our own.
Outsiders, even longtime neighbours struggle with this concept.