NIGERIA U17 3 VS ECUADOR U17 2
Re: NIGERIA U17 1 VS ECUADOR U17 1
There is something missing in this team
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
it's a youth team, stop viewing them as professionals, these are kids ...they can make as lots of errors, it matters notlacidi wrote:There is something missing in this team
Our boys are trying to show off too much. I wish they can just play it easy.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- Scipio Africanus
Our boys are linking up well, making the right runs into space, finding the open man or the occasional runner, but the technical quality required to finish off moves is lacking so far.
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

- Scipio Africanus
and Ecuador has been playing very defensivelyScipio Africanus wrote:Our boys are linking up well, making the right runs into space, finding the open man or the occasional runner, but the technical quality required to finish off moves is lacking so far.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

This is a meeting of two tough teams. I watched a part of Ecuador's first game, and was surprised at their high level of play. The Eaglets are not letting them play their usual free-flowing game, and they (Ecuador) are defending very well.
The boys are playing well. They just need to be mindful of the space in the back though. Ecuador are focusing on that space too much. We are playing with serious energy hopefully they won't be burnt out in the late minutes ..
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
There is def promise with this team. The final ball is what is the only thing i could criticize from the first half. They are pretty fast in counters, not quite as polished as the Iheanacho set, but Garba's fingerprints are all over this team. That thru ball will eventually make its way to the striker.
lacidi wrote:There is something missing in this team
We have very few intelligent players on the team who really understand the simple nuances of the technical side of soccer. Nevertheless, I believe we're winning this game. Go boys.
- Scipio Africanus
Ecuador have done a 180 on their plans. They are now attacking furiously 

Ex nihilo nihil fit

We nearly gifted them a goal.
I don’t like this our left back.
That will work to Nigeria's advantage. Open play... bring it on ..Scipio Africanus wrote:Ecuador have done a 180 on their plans. They are now attacking furiously
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
VAR about to be used against us for possible penalty
- Scipio Africanus
VAR for possible PK for Ecuador ...
Ex nihilo nihil fit

- Scipio Africanus
I don't envy the ref.
That is a tricky one

Ex nihilo nihil fit

Penalty for Ecuador. I knew our sloppy l play will cost us.
- Scipio Africanus
PK to Ecuador!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

- Scipio Africanus
Gol Ecuador!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Re: NIGERIA U17 1 VS ECUADOR U17 2
Good game so far, we should win or at least get a draw.
Nigeria Must Be Great Again
Now we have a game on our hands.
Our central midfield players are guilty of overplaying.
Thank God Opeyemi is off. His was always tying to be too smart with his passes.
Our central midfield players are guilty of overplaying.
Thank God Opeyemi is off. His was always tying to be too smart with his passes.
These Ecudorians are playing a more composed and mature game than us....
I said it that something is missing in this team.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.