Nigeria U 23 (3) vs Zambia U 23 (1)

Re: Nigeria U 23 (1) vs Zambia U 23 (1)

Flex Swift wrote:25 mins gone scores still 1-1 with Zambia looking to hit Nigeria on break while Nigeria more interested in taking a lot of touches on the ball. They have not mounted any meaningful attack on Zam goal.
these na instgram players man; they are not even fit

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote:now i see why we have been loosing left and right; these players seem timid and overweight
Most haven’t played many games for their clubs. And it shows.

And we don’t have a midfield.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

We were foolish with our selection. The international break meant we would have had players available to play this game, and the next 2 games.
We should have named a squad with at least 6 quality first team choices. We wouldn't have had them against CIV, but we would have them now.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

Na wa na football be dis????
Nzeamaka

Post by Nzeamaka »

Far from panic or frustration, am rather disappointed with what am seeing. It’s like watching arsenal, they can’t do the basic things like trap, pass or even defend right. Zambia is just toying with this grown #$% men like they’re from Sunday league. It’s freaking embarrassing!!

This coach is an angel*. He dropped Aliyu who was our best midfielder in the opening match and retained Nwakali. That is criminal.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

na police game we dey play; very embarrassing. it would be more honorable if we just withdrew from compt
Last edited by jette1 on Tue Nov 12, 2019 7:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

I don’t know which team is worst between this team and rubbish that played in the u20 FIFA World Cup in May
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

That should have been a penalty to Nija. But the game is really drab.

Awoniyi should have scored there.

Everyone is complaining, you take a bunch of unfit players to a competition, what do you expect. We do things like mad people, league with no fix programme or schedule. We do everything in chaotic manner yet we expect results.

oloye wrote:Everyone is complaining, you take a bunch of unfit players to a competition, what do you expect. We do things like mad people, league with no fix programme or schedule. We do everything in chaotic manner yet we expect results.
Enough said.

But we played better in the first game. The changes have weakened us.

None of this boys are ready to step up to the first team, at least if not anything, these would put to bed the hype about the likes of Nwakali for good...I like Orji Okonkwo and think he's good enough for the senior team.
Last edited by Tobi17 on Tue Nov 12, 2019 7:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Half time...... what a crap team that number 10 is so unfit it is a disgrace he is on the field

Hmmm finally that last move Nwakali creates one chance and the attacker passes to Z keeper :blink: :blink:

Tobi17 wrote:None of this boys are ready to step up to the first team, at least of anything these would put to bed the hype about the likes of Nwakali for good...I like Orji Okonkwo and think he's good enough for the senior team.
So you guys didn’t see Azubike on the pitch? :lol:

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Siddonlook11 wrote:Hmmm finally that last move Nwakali creates one chance and the attacker passes to Z keeper :blink: :blink:
That was so funny.

Mugus just spewing stale ignorance with their keyboard.
Do we have league?
Do we have a real U23 team we’ve been nurturing for a long time?

Pls gerrout if u can’t support the team in front of you and go complain to your pastor.

Nwakali needs to give way to Dele-Bashiru
Awoniyi needs to give way to Bright.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

Flex Swift wrote:Half time...... what a crap team that number 10 is so unfit it is a disgrace he is on the field
The No10 is Nwakali. Hasn’t played club football for how long again? The coach head no dey house.

Watching this team i think it would have been better to have withdrawn from the competition rather than field a 100% unfit team

bushboy wrote:Nwakali needs to give way to Dele-Bashiru
Awoniyi needs to give way to Bright.
Nope. Nwakali needs to give way to Aliyu.

Both players need to go find a club where they will get playing time.

You start wondering why some of these players careers are stagnating....then you watch a 45 mins like that and say wow....yea I can see it.

Awoniyi, Azubuike smh. Bad half from both of them.

Nwakali...the less said the better. The third midfielder is trash as well, Ndifreke.

Then who's pairing Valentine in defense? Anthony or whatever...seems to have no inkling on how to play the position.

Since this is an international break why didn't we name a stronger team? All we have to do is make it out of the group.

Na wa.