BREAKING NEWS! Emmanuel Amuneke Bags Head Coach Job

Re: BREAKING NEWS! Emmanuel Amuneke Bags Head Coach Job

Cmoke wrote:Bobo get good agent
Always wonder why sia1 no fit get job b4 the Fifa ban
Amunike has long personal history in Egypt. He first caught the eye of Zamalek while playing for Nigeria there at the All African games. The club bought him and he had a long successful career there prior to moving to Europe. The last ANC in Egypt also reminded Egyptians that he was still into football and now coaching. Lesson from this is always leave a good rapport wherever you go. You never know when you might need to return.

heavyd remember whn we were chatting to Amuneke at the naija restaurant in SA during the world cup, the guy said he knows his time will come, very humble guy. His Time Will Come and he will be the best SE coach, patience is really a virtue

Then he is fired.

Egyptian side Misr El-Makkasa have confirmed that former Nigeria international Emmanuel Amuneke has been removed from his job as head coach after less than a month in the role.

El-Makkasa announced the appointment of the Nigerian gaffer Emmanuel Amuneke on February 2,2020 after they ended the contract of former coach Ahmed Hossam Mido.

The club issued a statement on Sunday, naming Ehab Galal as the new coach with Amuneke taking over another position at the club.

“We reached an agreement with Ehab Galal to lead the team and he will start on Monday as the team prepares to play against Aswan in the Egyptian League,” the statement said.

“Amuneke will be the director of the club’s academies that we are planning to launch across Africa – the first of which was recently opened in Tanzania”, El-Makkasa added.

Amuneke led El-Makkasa in three games in his short tenure – against Smouha and Al Entag Al Harbi which both ended in 1-1 draws and then a 0-1 defeat to Tala’ea El Gaish in the Egyptian Cup.

Why black coaches go to North Africa...He should gone to SA or coach a local side.

Benedict Iroha wrote:Why black coaches go to North Africa...He should gone to SA or coach a local side.
Why not Chelsea?

Director no be promotion from coach?

Benedict Iroha wrote:Then he is fired.

Egyptian side Misr El-Makkasa have confirmed that former Nigeria international Emmanuel Amuneke has been removed from his job as head coach after less than a month in the role.

El-Makkasa announced the appointment of the Nigerian gaffer Emmanuel Amuneke on February 2,2020 after they ended the contract of former coach Ahmed Hossam Mido.

The club issued a statement on Sunday, naming Ehab Galal as the new coach with Amuneke taking over another position at the club.

“We reached an agreement with Ehab Galal to lead the team and he will start on Monday as the team prepares to play against Aswan in the Egyptian League,” the statement said.

“Amuneke will be the director of the club’s academies that we are planning to launch across Africa – the first of which was recently opened in Tanzania”, El-Makkasa added.

Amuneke led El-Makkasa in three games in his short tenure – against Smouha and Al Entag Al Harbi which both ended in 1-1 draws and then a 0-1 defeat to Tala’ea El Gaish in the Egyptian Cup.
...was this a prior arrangement we don't know of? Kind of reshuffling.
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Rawlings wrote:Psalm 118:22 The stone that the builders refused ....
Psalm: 118:29 Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; his love endures for ever.

What kind of club fires a coach or changes his role after just 3 games in charge? Wonder how Amuneke feels about the so called "re-appointment"?

olu wrote:What kind of club fires a coach or changes his role after just 3 games in charge? Wonder how Amuneke feels about the so called "re-appointment"?

Olu,

I read somewhere recently on Amuneke's take on this. As I recall it, he describes it as simply assuming a new role and one which he embraces. He points out that he felt the club could be much better with a long term plan to build a strong academy and he set up a masterplan for this. It was natural then that he and management agreed that he was the best person to direct this masterplan for the club's long term future. In a sense, that is his explanation and I believe a google search may bring his views up or I may have learned about it from a WhatsApp group on which he is also a member.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics