Page 2 of 3

Re: Goal Oshimen

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 6:44 pm
by txj
vancity eagle wrote: Thu Sep 23, 2021 5:44 pm I know it's early but I think Napoli have a real shot at the title this year once they are clicking on all cylinders.

Problem they have is depth.
Anguissa was a really good signing for them...

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 6:45 pm
by tedder89
Selfish Insigne again…..

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 6:47 pm
by vancity eagle
tedder89 wrote: Thu Sep 23, 2021 6:43 pm He has always done that; when the buildup is slow it gives the defense time to reset

Today Napoli are moving the ball much quicker……
vancity eagle wrote: Thu Sep 23, 2021 6:40 pm That goal is EXACTLY what I was saying Osimehn needs to improve in his game.

He did not run forward and stay on the back of the defenders but he DELAYED his run and created separation from his defenders.

people say na "hatred" and "agenda"

I simply noted where he needs to improve, and he is DOING IT.
No he has not always done that.

That goal was not particularly fast in buildup.

What Osimehn did in that goal was not be as predictable as he usually does when he just batters up against defenders. He sat back. I have rarely seen him do that. His movement was much different.

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 6:47 pm
by tedder89
Another goal- Samp are way too open

4-0 Zielinski Chucky with another assist

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 6:48 pm
by txj
4-0

Rather early, but the fat lady's breaking out in song...

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 6:52 pm
by tedder89
That should’ve been 5….tight angle but poor finish from Vic

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 6:52 pm
by vancity eagle
Should easily have had a Hat trick today.

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 7:08 pm
by gochino
vancity eagle wrote: Thu Sep 23, 2021 6:40 pm That goal is EXACTLY what I was saying Osimehn needs to improve in his game.

He did not run forward and stay on the back of the defenders but he DELAYED his run and created separation from his defenders.

Guy chill! You keep repeating yourself like a broken record. He is just 22 and had one of the best goal ratios in one of the best leagues in the world last season ( go check it up) despite Covid and injuries. He is also Africa's most expensive player! Have you seen any 22 year old footballer who has stopped learning and reached his peak?

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 7:11 pm
My 9 :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 7:12 pm
by tedder89
Impressive shift by Vic, subbed for Petagna

Cagliari next on Sunday at the Maradona....

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 7:18 pm
by bushboy
Good game. He missed 2 very routine chances that any 15 million striker should score, much less a 79 million one. I don't see anything in this kid to suggest world class. But a good, serviceable striker. Insult me if you will. This is just MY truth.

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 7:20 pm
by tedder89
I can't argue with any of that......he's definitely a work in progress

May God grant him long term fitness and just as importantly HUNGER to improve.....
bushboy wrote: Thu Sep 23, 2021 7:18 pm Good game. He missed 2 very routine chances that any 15 million striker should score, much less a 79 million one. I don't see anything in this kid to suggest world class. But a good, serviceable striker. Insult me if you will. This is just MY truth.

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 7:29 pm
by Tobi17
bushboy wrote: Thu Sep 23, 2021 7:18 pm Good game. He missed 2 very routine chances that any 15 million striker should score, much less a 79 million one. I don't see anything in this kid to suggest world class. But a good, serviceable striker. Insult me if you will. This is just MY truth.
You're irrelevant, albeit as a perennial resident jinx who has ruined the career of some promising Nigerian players because of your ill-luck... the enigmatic curse of a terrible hype man.

Therefore your truth or lack thereof is sh*t and inconsequential.

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 7:53 pm
by highbury
You're bloody liar! If it is truly your truth, how many times do you have to repeat yourself before you start sounding mad. Most disagree with you, some may agree with you. That's life. We get you. Please move on to other things..

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 8:15 pm
by cic old boy
The first chance came to him very early in the game - possibly his 2nd touch of the ball. It would be nice if he scored with every clear chance. But no striker on earth does that. Composure in front of goal comes with experience.

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 8:18 pm
by maceo4

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 8:27 pm
by marutimon
Five goals in five games with one goal every 73 minutes and people are nagging he's not worthy...

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 8:30 pm
by aruako1

Ok genius

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 8:37 pm
by 1naija
Bros, you are trying too much.

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 9:08 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Who are you?Yes anyone that saw the match knows he got himself in one on one situations but didn’t score but his head never dropped and he still got a brace he will improve but your opinions don’t improve anything for anyone and no one benefits if you keep quiet of make noise so you’re not important! Well done Oshimen my you continue to improve!

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 9:53 pm
One thing I love about CE is how easy it is to troll people. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Bushboy is at home drinking odeku, reading your posts and laughing and all of you are red in the eye and bulging in the neck, incensed with venom and anger! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 10:34 pm
by bushboy
Eaglezbeak wrote: Thu Sep 23, 2021 9:08 pm
Who are you?Yes anyone that saw the match knows he got himself in one on one situations but didn’t score but his head never dropped and he still got a brace he will improve but your opinions don’t improve anything for anyone and no one benefits if you keep quiet of make noise so you’re not important! Well done Oshimen my you continue to improve!
He will continue to improve, no doubt. I'm just saying he will never get to world class. He is not good enough to get there. No 22yr old player worth 79 million should EVER miss the kind of chances I have seen Victor miss. There are strikers that when you see them in certain situations, you know they WILL SCORE. Sadly, Oshimhen is not one of those. He will be a good striker, but never close to world class.

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 10:35 pm
by The YeyeMan
:roll: