NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1

Re: NIGERIA VS CAPEVERDE Live!

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 2:43 pm Glad Ighalo is starting
Same here :clap:

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 4:00 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 3:44 pm This is a huge thu.bs down on Nacho by Eohr. The same thing that happened to nacho in Leicester has now happened with SE.
tbh Nacho deserves to be benched.

He has been piss poor something like 4 or 5 games in a row. He scored 2 lucky goals against Liberia, but has literally done jack after that. Seems Rohr has had it with him, and I actually back Rohr on this.

Ighalos holdup play is probably better. He is definately better with the ball at his feet.

However if Rohr was a smart man, he would know that he can get these attributes and even more with Sadiq Umar.
Nothing lucky about those goals he scored. Time after time he has scored wonder goals. Though I still would have dropped him and went with a 4231 with chukwueze on the right and have Iheanacho come on as an impact sub.
Last edited by Synopsis on Tue Nov 16, 2021 4:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 3:32 pm
naijaguy wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 11:06 am Time: 5pm Nigerian time

Where to watch: ESPN+, hesgoal.com, YouTube(for selected countries).

Lineup:
Maduka
Awaziem
Ekong
Balogun
Collins
Simon
Iwobi
Ndidi
Aribo
Ighalo
Osimhen
Good luck to the team. I hope they win comfortably.
VanCity, look :thumb: at maturity and learn

SE pepper them!

come on SE , lets go

Re: NIGERIA 0 VS CAPEVERDE 0 Live!!!

So apparetly Aina is not even on the bench.

Somebody please tell me that he is injured and that this is not a "footballing" decision.

I dont know what Aina did to Rohr, but he has to be one of the most disrespected players I have ever seen.

The clown Rohr dropped him for a useless Echijele to go to Russia for vacation.

Now he keeps benching him for junks like Collins, Shehu. Or Simon who does not know how to cross a ball.

This is a versataile top class wingback who has played at the highest levels, but is dissed for some junks.

I will be really pissed if I was Aina.

No pitch excuses today. The weather is great and the pitch is being watered 15 minutes to lick off

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 3:02 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 2:50 pm Why is Iwobi starting? Why not Ejuke? Zero creativity
Collins is the biggest headscratcher to me.

At least with Iwobi you can claim to have no better options that are natural to his position. Also Iwobi was not the worst player of the last match. Collins was. Easily.

Rohr saw how poor he was in both the defensive and attacking sides of the game, and has two superior and more naturally suited players to the wingback position on the bench, but fails to use them.
Haba! the same collins that overlapped to score a clear goal that was wrongly disallowed? He wasn't that bad

Lolly wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 4:49 pm No pitch excuses today. The weather is great and the pitch is being watered 15 minutes to lick off

...Nigeria wey water no dey run, na where dem dey get water to water grass? abi na for lagoon :woot:

IGHALOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

Enugu II wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 3:01 pm Well, the real surprise is that IGHALO starts. I would not have thought that Rohr had the gumption to start him. :thumbs:
You have to figure that if Rohr went out of his way to call him back then he’d probably start him. I don’t like his decision, mind you❗️

mcal wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 4:53 pm
Lolly wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 4:49 pm No pitch excuses today. The weather is great and the pitch is being watered 15 minutes to lick off

...Nigeria wey water no dey run, na where dem dey get water to water grass? abi na for lagoon :woot:
Imported from China. :roll:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 4:48 pm So apparetly Aina is not even on the bench.

Somebody please tell me that he is injured and that this is not a "footballing" decision.

I dont know what Aina did to Rohr, but he has to be one of the most disrespected players I have ever seen.

The clown Rohr dropped him for a useless Echijele to go to Russia for vacation.

Now he keeps benching him for junks like Collins, Shehu. Or Simon who does not know how to cross a ball.

This is a versataile top class wingback who has played at the highest levels, but is dissed for some junks.

I will be really pissed if I was Aina.
My broda! Nothing more to add. Very sad indeed.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

Game on!!!

Lolly wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 4:58 pm
mcal wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 4:53 pm

Imported from China. :roll:
...I for once believe you :(

OSIMHENNNNNNNNN

Goal. Osimhen

Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Goalllllllllllllllllllllll ... Osimhen
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

Goal

Osimhen!!!!

CV come bearing gifts
1-0 Osimhen

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Goooooalllll

maceo4 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 4:54 pm IGHALOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!
Match never start , you dey shout Ighalo🤷🏾‍♀️❗️