nah the Sadiq Show this half oooo

Re: Sadiq vs Real Madrid

Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2022 10:16 pm
by txj
Sadiq seems gassed

Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2022 10:39 pm
by YUJAM
Sadiq off after a below average game IMO.

David Alaba though. 🔥

Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2022 10:44 pm
Alaba scores.

He's probably our greatest player loss in history. If he played for us I think we'd have done better over the last few yrs. His international career has been a waste. I don't know if he came out worse or we did.

He's never going to the WC and I doubt if Austria has qualified for Euros since he started playing for them. He should never had declared for Austria.

Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2022 10:59 pm
by txj
YUJAM wrote: ↑Sun Aug 14, 2022 10:39 pm Sadiq off after a below average game IMO.

David Alaba though. 🔥

You gotta be kidding me!
Below average performance?

Seriously....

My only issue is that he's not yet 100% fit...

Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2022 12:04 am
Who do we believe? I didnt watch the game:

- Yujam

OR

- TxJ / Bigpokey

Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2022 12:46 am
by Damunk

Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2022 1:16 am

Full highlights

Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2022 1:16 am
by maceo4
I don’t think it was the best performance from Sadiq, too many poor touches and ball losses. Had one good move (kinda lucky) that resulted in a left footed shot, he gives lots of effort and makes smart runs but the quality on the ball for me is lacking and he gassed out after 60 minutes. But seems txj saw something different…

Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2022 1:17 am
by waka-man
danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Aug 15, 2022 12:04 am Who do we believe? I didnt watch the game:

- Yujam

OR

- TxJ / Bigpokey
It depends on the topic.

If it’s football, Yujam of course.

If it’s the price of an Uber ride, BigP any day.

Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2022 1:39 am
by txj
maceo4 wrote: ↑Mon Aug 15, 2022 1:16 am I don’t think it was the best performance from Sadiq, too many poor touches and ball losses. Had one good move (kinda lucky) that resulted in a left footed shot, he gives lots of effort and makes smart runs but the quality on the ball for me is lacking and he gassed out after 60 minutes. But seems txj saw something different…

He was playing against Madrid not Cadiz...
He's clearly not up to speed with his fitness. I don't know if that's from uncertainty about a possible transfer. But it's not a good look. Was a couple of times on his hunches as early as the 1hf.

As for his game, he and Ramazzani were quite good and executed the game plan well.

His hold up play declined in quality as the game wore on, but more from poor fitness.
But his movement was very good...

Has a very specific set of skills and when deployed well can be quite effective.

Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2022 1:53 am
by maceo4
txj wrote: ↑Mon Aug 15, 2022 1:39 am
maceo4 wrote: ↑Mon Aug 15, 2022 1:16 am I don’t think it was the best performance from Sadiq, too many poor touches and ball losses. Had one good move (kinda lucky) that resulted in a left footed shot, he gives lots of effort and makes smart runs but the quality on the ball for me is lacking and he gassed out after 60 minutes. But seems txj saw something different…

He's clearly not up to speed with his fitness. I don't know if that's from uncertainty about a possible transfer. But it's not a good look. Was a couple of times on his hunches as early as the 1hf.

As for his game, he and Ramazzani were quite good and executed the game plan well.

His hold up play declined in quality as the game wore on, but more from poor fitness.

Has a very specific set of skills and when deployed well can be quite effective.
It wasn’t fatigue or the opponent (as most times he had no pressure on him) but in the first half I counted at least 5 times he lost the ball simply because he took a poor touch, it was like he was overly excited. But his clumsiness is something else, even on the first play where he was wrongly called offside he like tripped over the ball when he got to it, was very odd…hopefully he improves but I didn’t see a 30 mill striker sha…

Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2022 2:10 am
by YUJAM
You’ve provided a lot of excuses for why he didn’t play well. But IMO he played below average in every measurable category. He didn’t hold the ball up well, he didn’t keep possession, he didn’t pass well (in fact he barely got any touches). I just don’t see anything but a below average game. I guess if someone wanted to be generous, he’d get an average rating.

txj wrote: ↑Mon Aug 15, 2022 1:39 am

Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2022 2:20 am
by joao
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Aug 14, 2022 10:44 pm Alaba scores.

He's probably our greatest player loss in history. If he played for us I think we'd have done better over the last few yrs. His international career has been a waste. I don't know if he came out worse or we did.

He's never going to the WC and I doubt if Austria has qualified for Euros since he started playing for them. He should never had declared for Austria.
With regards the highlighted, we could have also affected his career the wrong way.
Just look at how we have treated some of those who made sacrifices, to wear GWG.
One bad game, and most of us fans are ready to rubbish all their efforts.

Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2022 2:29 am
by airwolex
He was playing against Real Madrid, so I will give him a pass. Plus, he is going to move on, isn't he?

Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2022 3:54 am
waka-man wrote: ↑Mon Aug 15, 2022 1:17 am
danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Aug 15, 2022 12:04 am Who do we believe? I didnt watch the game:

- Yujam

OR

- TxJ / Bigpokey
It depends on the topic.

If it’s football, Yujam of course.

If it’s the price of an Uber ride, BigP any day.